aka Karl Logan
Credits: 883
The Rebirth of I and I
Throughout a individuals lifetime, you evolve on so many different levels. As an adult, the need to change and grow on various different levels is something we all face on a daily basis. However, the growth and evolution that takes place spiritually is something that most don't share with others, and even some don't even acknowledge.
With that said, how do you feel you've grown and or evolved spiritually over the past 1 to 2 years? I was looking at some old post from when I first came on this site and I can say that I'm a different person now. What about you? Has your growth been a spiritual one (of course everyone's definition of spirituality will differ), or is life just kicking your a$$ for no reason whatsoever (if you pick that one, then that COULD be the reason why you gettin yuh a$$ kicked!! ) |
L O S T
Credits: 43,479
Cant say that Ive grown spiritually per say;but i have gotten a broader knowledge of contrasting point of views.
I find that to be a positive change |
Credits: 56,873
I've definitely been growing and evolving spiritually for the last 4 years. A big part of that growth came more recently upon realizing that its a never ending journey and i'll continue to evolve; and even more importantly, I don't have to feel pressed to have all the answers right away because everything comes in its right time.
Thanks to the imixers who were part of helping me realize that ![]() |
aka Karl Logan
who Jah bless no man cus
Credits: 566
Good Post Kev, I read this yesterday and thought wow this is something I need to absorb before I ans. In the past five years I have been going through a transformation of self and when I say that I mean just evaluating who I am and why am I hear ya know what is ya purpose in life. So one of the things that I did was start with the growing of my locs, now this in it self is a journey cause once ya start growing ya locs ppl look at you different, I got grief from family, Rastas would look at me away like she is not a "real rasta" and ppl at work would just question my intentions of why?? The biggest thing then came do I want to stay in my religion or should I move on to a next, should I become a "real rasta" or should I just venture out???, so that was a 2 yr up and down dilemma until one day I just decided to pray on it and ask God to show me and lead me in the direction that he wanted me to go He lead me back to my church and he gave me a message that if the church is not going in the direction you want it to go you have a voice use it !!! and that is just what I have done I have become more involved in my church.I have learned to become a leader and a helper in my church. Spiritually I have grown,I am a more loving and caring and a more understanding person,I try to live by the word of God and I try to Thank him and praise him everyday. Jah Bless
aka Karl Logan
Good story! The journey is something to remember once you've reached your final destination!!! People do have a voice just like you! I just wish more people would use them!!!Last edited by kevlocks; 04-27-2006 at 01:05 AM.. |

Has your growth been a spiritual one (of course everyone's definition of spirituality will differ), or is life just kicking your a$$ for no reason whatsoever (if you pick that one, then that COULD be the reason why you gettin yuh a$$ kicked!!
)

Good story! The journey is something to remember once you've reached your final destination!!! People do have a voice just like you! I just wish more people would use them!!!