Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Amare Triniboi

Old 07-08-2011, 02:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 90,629
Proverbs

True Wisdom. Been reading 1-9 so far this month. The warning against pride, lust and adultery are . So true, for everyone, every generation, every culture, every soul.

The Book of Proverbs in mp3 audio
Old 07-11-2011, 08:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
SweetonStrum

Credits: 667,789
i just started reading proverbs today
Old 07-12-2011, 01:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LucianSweetie26 View Post
i just started reading proverbs today
Well...inspire me, what you getting out of it?
Old 07-19-2011, 06:48 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 272,097
1 of my favorite books
Old 07-19-2011, 08:58 AM   #5 (permalink)

Recently I just been meditation on what the fear of the lord is. I fear going to hell, but I didn't realize that

New International Version (©1984) Prov 8:13
To fear the LORD is to hate evil; I hate pride and arrogance, evil behavior and perverse speech.
I gotta hate evil more and evil behavior, and perverse speech, all without being arrogant and prideful....that's incredibly difficult cuz i can be very self rightous.

that one ya name, 'work in progress'.
Old 07-26-2011, 09:55 AM   #6 (permalink)

even a fool when he keeps silent is counted wise,
when he shuts his lips, he's though to be discerning.

whoah!!!

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 07-27-2011, 11:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
Big Steupss

Credits: 9,048
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
even a fool when he keeps silent is counted wise,
when he shuts his lips, he's though to be discerning.

whoah!!!
and that is why silence is GOLDEN!!!! I <3 proverbs!

"Stop talking about it and BE about it"

Old 08-01-2011, 01:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

New International Version (©1984)
'Discipline your son, for in that there is hope; do not be a willing party to his death."
great advice.
Old 10-27-2011, 09:06 AM   #9 (permalink)
SweetonStrum

True Wisdom. Been reading 1-9 so far this month. The warning against pride, lust and adultery are . So true, for everyone, every generation, every culture, every soul.

The Book of Proverbs in mp3 audio
unfortunately the media and pop culture portray these things to be the norm. we've got to do better.
Old 10-27-2011, 03:42 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LucianSweetie26 View Post
unfortunately the media and pop culture portray these things to be the norm. we've got to do better.
One of the oldest tricks in the world....get them to focus on lust rather than anything progressive.
Old 10-27-2011, 03:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
SweetonStrum

One of the oldest tricks in the world....get them to focus on lust rather than anything progressive.
yup. and instant gratification. i can't always get w/ the acting based on impulse all the time. i feel and i feel and i feel and i feel. and how long does the feeling last? steups.
Old 05-21-2012, 02:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
DSP
Heri

Credits: 73,226
sometimes one has to remind oneself

Proverbs 26:4

New International Version (©1984)
Do not answer a fool according to his folly, or you will be like him yourself.

New Living Translation (©2007)
Don't answer the foolish arguments of fools, or you will become as foolish as they are.

English Standard Version (©2001)
Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest you be like him yourself.

New American Standard Bible (©1995)
Do not answer a fool according to his folly, Or you will also be like him.

King James Bible (Cambridge Ed.)
Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him.

Aramaic Bible in Plain English (©2010)
Do not give answer to a fool according to his foolishness, lest you also be like him.

according to his folly is key point lol
Old 06-09-2012, 08:34 AM   #13 (permalink)
Resilient B!!!!!

Credits: 4,170
The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge; wisdom and instruction fools despise.
-- Proverbs 1:7

The path of the wicked enter not, walk not on the way of evil men; Shun it, cross it not, turn aside from it and pass on.
-- Proverbs 4:14-15

Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers.
-Charles William Eliot

Great Spirits often encounter violent opposition from mediocre minds.
-Albert Einstein

He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.
Jim Elliot

"Being disliked is a part of life, you can never satisfy everyone... But that should never be your goal, live for you and only you..."

Old 06-09-2012, 08:35 AM   #14 (permalink)
Resilient B!!!!!

Credits: 4,170
There are six things the Lord hates, yes, seven are an abonimation to him; Haughty eyes, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood; A heart that plots wicked schemes, feet that run swiftly to evil, The false witness who utters lies, and he who sows discord among brothers.
-- Proverbs 6:16-19

Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers.
-Charles William Eliot

Great Spirits often encounter violent opposition from mediocre minds.
-Albert Einstein

He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.
Jim Elliot

"Being disliked is a part of life, you can never satisfy everyone... But that should never be your goal, live for you and only you..."