Old 05-02-2006, 02:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,434
Lightbulb People carrying "messages"...

"I had a dream about you, with 4 pigs and a donkey...it means you're gonna die!"

How often, if ever at all, are you approached by folks bringing you messages? What makes you listen to someone when they try to give you a prophetic message? How much stock do you put the messages? Any other thoughts yuh feel to share on the topic...
Old 05-02-2006, 02:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
The JaM™

Usually I'm the one who has dreams that tend to come true...

One night I dreamt that my ex's girlfriend was pregnant... next day it was confirmed when she went for her pregnancy test at the doctors...
Old 05-02-2006, 02:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by VincyJam82

One night I dreamt that my ex's girlfriend was pregnant... next day it was confirmed when she went for her pregnancy test at the doctors...
ok... I actually had a similar incident the person wasn't quite an ex though.

I know what you mean. Things just come to me too, they literally just pop into my head, rarely does anything come from my dreams. Actually, most of the time my dreams make no sense at all.

I think when people begin using dreams/statements that they themselves can't sense of to give messages yuh run into problems. i.e. my little example above
Old 05-02-2006, 03:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 14,236

thing is....according to the "dream dictionary" dreaming someone preggo doh mean they'll be preggo...instead it means they'll be starting somethin new...or something of the sort.

cool though.
Old 05-02-2006, 03:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,651
i does tell people stay way from me with de dreams
Old 05-02-2006, 03:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by sharkie
thing is....according to the "dream dictionary" dreaming someone preggo doh mean they'll be preggo...instead it means they'll be starting somethin new...or something of the sort.

cool though.
Yeh I know... which was why it was kinda freaky when she turned up pregnant...
But in a way... being pregnant was starting something new for her...motherhood!
Old 05-02-2006, 03:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
ok... I actually had a similar incident the person wasn't quite an ex though.

I know what you mean. Things just come to me too, they literally just pop into my head, rarely does anything come from my dreams. Actually, most of the time my dreams make no sense at all.

I think when people begin using dreams/statements that they themselves can't sense of to give messages yuh run into problems. i.e. my little example above
Same here.. most times I dream a setta foolishness... overactive imagination I say...lol
BUT whenever I dream some coherent about someone I know, it always comes true in some form or the other... doesn't happen often but it sure freaks me out!
Old 05-02-2006, 03:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 359
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
"I had a dream about you, with 4 pigs and a donkey...it means you're gonna die!"

How often, if ever at all, are you approached by folks bringing you messages? What makes you listen to someone when they try to give you a prophetic message? How much stock do you put the messages? Any other thoughts yuh feel to share on the topic...
rarely do I pay attention because the symbols in the dream are usually subjective and particular to the dreamer...
Old 05-02-2006, 03:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 15,651
Yeh I know... which was why it was kinda freaky when she turned up pregnant...
But in a way... being pregnant was starting something new for her...motherhood!
nice shirt
Old 05-02-2006, 03:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by nygee
nice shirt
Gracias amigo
Old 05-02-2006, 04:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Simon S
rarely do I pay attention because the symbols in the dream are usually subjective and particular to the dreamer...

steups...the nerve of you to come into my thread...

Yes...I'm bitter lol