Old 09-20-2006, 12:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,412
Cool Look What Popey Boy Gone an Do Now!!!!!!!!!!

What allyuh think about d pope's comments and how a lot
of the muslim world has reacted???
Old 09-20-2006, 12:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,812
I think the pope speaks the blessed truth.
Old 09-20-2006, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,302
I don't care how much they (Vatican) is trying to clean up what he said because there is a time and place for things of that nature to be said. I am not for one to be in the 21st century crusades, I cannot stand behind somebody's words such as those. I mean they (Muslims) are already upset with the actions of us (the West) bringing our ideals and beliefs to their society. In a way it's like he wants to start something, I felt we as Christians (Catholic, Protestant, etc.) were doomed when he was picked to be the Pope.
Old 09-20-2006, 12:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,847
Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
I don't care how much they (Vatican) is trying to clean up what he said because there is a time and place for things of that nature to be said. I am not for one to be in the 21st century crusades, I cannot stand behind somebody's words such as those. I mean they (Muslims) are already upset with the actions of us (the West) bringing our ideals and beliefs to their society. In a way it's like he wants to start something, I felt we as Christians (Catholic, Protestant, etc.) were doomed when he was picked to be the Pope.
Ditto.
Old 09-20-2006, 12:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

All I can say is Vatican City need to watch they back
Old 09-20-2006, 12:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Freedom

Cool

Fuh doh who dah have ah clue as tuh wha going on in world affairs, here read dis.
http://www.cnn.com/2006/WORLD/europe....ap/index.html

Now popey giving all kinda apology. Wait, but I tort he was infallible?
Old 09-20-2006, 12:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Originally Posted by Soca Taliban View Post
Fuh doh who dah have ah clue as tuh wha going on in world affairs, here read dis.

Now popey giving all kinda apology. Wait, but I tort he was infallible?
He never apologized for stepping on toes, but now he realizes that Foot in Mouth Syndrome can happen to even those who are called to the position to represent a religion. DOOMED I say!

Old 09-20-2006, 01:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Freedom

Cool

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
, Okay dem pics is funny. So how do you feel about the muslim reaction? Dem talkin bout is time tuh wage war on d cross, meaning all christians?
Old 09-20-2006, 01:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 9,883
So, if he said sorry, did that mean that he's not infallible? Doesn't that make the catholic teaching wrong for the millionth time?
Old 09-20-2006, 01:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,812
here is another article

Old 09-20-2006, 01:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Southern Belle

, Okay dem pics is funny. So how do you feel about the muslim reaction? Dem talkin bout is time tuh wage war on d cross, meaning all christians?
I guess I'll just have to go into hiding in catacombs because I am NOT getting killed because he wants to quote some archaic bull droppings. I love God yes, but will only die for him if he came to me and told me "Jasmine, I need you to go and die for me, not Benedict, me." Benedict is not my spokesperson, and I mean I was pissed regardless (I did have a thread in backchat about this Tali, see how you pay attention to me ). Muslims who are taking the extra of bombing churches, the death of the Nun who worked at a hospital that helped Muslim children, I mean they are not making themselves to look as though they are not about the violence/evil that he was "quoting."
Old 09-20-2006, 01:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

I tell you that man is the Anti-Christ God save us all
Old 09-20-2006, 01:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,682
What allyuh think about d pope's comments and how a lot
of the muslim world has reacted???
I'm quoting from the article

"At the university of Regensburg, Benedict cited the words of a Byzantine emperor who characterized some of the teachings of the Prophet Mohammed as "evil and inhuman," particularly "his command to spread by the sword the faith."

Now...did the Catholic Church FORGET the spanish inquisition???? or the counter-reformation?????? lol....or the very fact that many lands/continents were conquered in the name of 'the faith'?

On a serious note Tali...i feel we entering the days of the NWO
Old 09-20-2006, 01:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Originally Posted by Jinjer View Post
I'm quoting from the article

"At the university of Regensburg, Benedict cited the words of a Byzantine emperor who characterized some of the teachings of the Prophet Mohammed as "evil and inhuman," particularly "his command to spread by the sword the faith."

Now...did the Catholic Church FORGET the spanish inquisition???? or the counter-reformation?????? lol....or the very fact that many lands/continents were conquered in the name of 'the faith'?

Preach!!!

On a serious note Tali...i feel we entering the days of the NWO--New World Order
I agree VSD I guess we have to get our Holy War survival kits ready: Holy Water, Bibles, bread and wine for communion, Gospel choir, etc. (I know this is real talk, I have weird sense of humor forgive me )
Old 09-20-2006, 01:59 PM   #15 (permalink)
Freedom

Cool

Look ah next articele.