Old 03-06-2009, 08:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 22,942
Lent 2009

What has everyone given up for this season? Are you praying more? Are you going to service everyday, or doing it like myself via church website or old teachings?

Well I'll post what I've been doing: gave up regular sodas, chips and beef, and this is where I am getting my daily prayer/meditations from http://mtennon.org/images//40daysofprayerbrochure.pdf.
Old 03-06-2009, 10:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
LoveStoned

Credits: 1,767
i'm giving up fried foods and sodas.....

oh so hard to do!!!!
Old 03-06-2009, 11:06 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 19,454
i have given up the following:

chocolate
potato chips
junk food (kfc, tgi, nandos etc... u name it)
alcohol
fizzy drinks

bwoy this is a challengning time for me with all the pressure i have around me!!! i aint givin into temptation... i stronger n bigga dan dat!!!

ps: i also have been givin thanks more each day as well, cos its been a blessing finding a job during the recession period as ideal jobs are hard 2 come by but we mus live on!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 03-06-2009, 11:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post

chocolate
potato chips
alcohol
fizzy drinks

bwoy this is a challengning time for me with all the pressure i have around me!!! i aint givin into temptation... i stronger n bigga dan dat!!!

ps: i also have been givin thanks more each day as well, cos its been a blessing finding a job during the recession period as ideal jobs are hard 2 come by but we mus live on!!
oh boy you're real brave for that one, all of those temptations at the fetes. Yeah, I've been praying to at least be thankful for the trio (God, family, and my lil' pt gig).

i'm giving up fried foods and sodas.....

oh so hard to do!!!!
especially the fried foods, I've been good on not doing that as well. Didnt' give it up though b/c of who I live with.

Last edited by mz_JazE; 03-06-2009 at 11:15 AM..
Old 03-06-2009, 11:27 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 19,454
Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
oh boy you're real brave for that one, all of those temptations at the fetes. Yeah, I've been praying to at least be thankful for the trio (God, family, and my lil' pt gig).

especially the fried foods, I've been good on not doing that as well. Didnt' give it up though b/c of who I live with.
uh huh i know and one thing i have is strong will power to say no..

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 03-06-2009, 11:56 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,642
Well I gave up fried foods, all junk food, soda and cursing. I have to say the hardest is the swaeting when talking to certain people and in certain convo. I have split. and had some soda the other day and didn't really hit to about an half hour later what I had did. I'm going to stick with it, pray and get right back on track.

I pray more and am more thankful for everything and everyone. Also in the back of my bible the have the chapters of the favorite bible stories, so I read two of those a day
Old 03-13-2009, 01:12 AM   #7 (permalink)
yuh zeet, yuh zeet

Credits: 69,117
porn

BK's chune of de week- www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeFWqwacOUg&

alliancefilife.com
Old 03-13-2009, 09:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Originally Posted by bouyon king View Post
porn
for some reason I don't believe you

I've been lagging behind in my readings, so I'll play make up today for this week.
Old 03-13-2009, 11:32 AM   #9 (permalink)
yuh zeet, yuh zeet

Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
for some reason I don't believe you

I've been lagging behind in my readings, so I'll play make up today for this week.
readings? dam u missin out. well, boy come 12:00 on easter sunday sumting go rise fuh tru

alliancefilife.com
Old 03-13-2009, 11:46 AM   #10 (permalink)
Southern Belle

readings? dam u missin out. well, boy come 12:00 on easter sunday sumting go rise fuh tru
ewwww *sprinkles holy oil around*
Old 03-13-2009, 02:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
yuh zeet, yuh zeet

ye, i gwine need oil fuh rell

alliancefilife.com
Old 03-13-2009, 06:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Southern Belle

ye, i gwine need oil fuh rell
Old 03-13-2009, 07:41 PM   #13 (permalink)
yuh zeet, yuh zeet

alliancefilife.com
Old 03-13-2009, 10:38 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,312
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post

chocolate
potato chips
alcohol
fizzy drinks

cute ,... but I can not give up it.
Old 03-13-2009, 10:38 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,312
porn
what for ?