Old 12-02-2005, 01:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,505
The Journey Of Finding A Relationship:

December 1, 2005
Unfolding To Others
The Journey Of Finding A Relationship
Before we embark upon the journey of finding the relationship that is right for us, we may want to take the opportunity to refine our concepts of who we are and what we want from life. That way, we are clearer on the kind of person we want to attract into our lives. Part of the journey of finding a mate is learning how to become our own mate. When we can learn to meet our needs without relying on someone else to complete us, we don't have to form relationships from the space of needing our emptiness to be filled. We can also discover our intrinsic value, separate from what someone else might be reflecting back to us. Getting to know who we are and learning to love ourselves creates a solid foundation of self that we can bring to any relationship.

We are fortunate to live in a time when relationships can take on unique forms and unfold at a pace that is right for us. Friendship, dating, open relationships, long term relationships, long distance relationships, or committed relationships - we are free to choose the kind of relationships that we want. If you want to be in relationship, but haven't found the right one for you, remember that the universe works in perfect order. Maybe all this time alone has been part of your preparation period for meeting your intended partner. Even the relationships in our lives that haven't worked out as we had hoped serve us by teaching us to make better choices in our next relationships.

Finding the relationship we want can come early or later in life. It may even happen again and again in one lifetime. There is no right or wrong for how to find a relationship nor is there a timeline that you have to follow. Follow your heart, listen to your inner voice, continue to become your own soul mate, and stay open to love. Remember that the journey of finding the right relationship begins with being in right relationship with yourself.
Old 12-02-2005, 08:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 878
ache'!

Truer words have never been spoken.
Old 12-02-2005, 10:33 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,166
Thanks for the sweet words of wisdom.
Old 12-02-2005, 10:44 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
December 1, 2005
Unfolding To Others
Before we embark upon the journey of finding the relationship that is right for us, we may want to take the opportunity to refine our concepts of who we are and what we want from life. That way, we are clearer on the kind of person we want to attract into our lives. Part of the journey of finding a mate is learning how to become our own mate. When we can learn to meet our needs without relying on someone else to complete us, we don't have to form relationships from the space of needing our emptiness to be filled. We can also discover our intrinsic value, separate from what someone else might be reflecting back to us. Getting to know who we are and learning to love ourselves creates a solid foundation of self that we can bring to any relationship.

We are fortunate to live in a time when relationships can take on unique forms and unfold at a pace that is right for us. Friendship, dating, open relationships, long term relationships, long distance relationships, or committed relationships - we are free to choose the kind of relationships that we want. If you want to be in relationship, but haven't found the right one for you, remember that the universe works in perfect order. Maybe all this time alone has been part of your preparation period for meeting your intended partner. Even the relationships in our lives that haven't worked out as we had hoped serve us by teaching us to make better choices in our next relationships.

Finding the relationship we want can come early or later in life. It may even happen again and again in one lifetime. There is no right or wrong for how to find a relationship nor is there a timeline that you have to follow. Follow your heart, listen to your inner voice, continue to become your own soul mate, and stay open to love. Remember that the journey of finding the right relationship begins with being in right relationship with yourself.
I can't express people how this daily om touched me. Relationships are just microwaveable these days. Fly by nights. And what's interesting is that we sometimes conform our lives, our values, our happiness just to make someone else happy...
Ache' Kevy n' gtsocalova!!
Old 12-02-2005, 11:09 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 41,528
December 1, 2005
Unfolding To Others

*right click save print*

Thanks HoneyEmpy. This is nice.

Old 12-02-2005, 11:37 AM   #6 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 565
I can't express people how this daily om touched me. Relationships are just microwaveable these days. Fly by nights. And what's interesting is that we sometimes conform our lives, our values, our happiness just to make someone else happy...
Ache' Kevy n' gtsocalova!!
Beautiful!!!

In this day and age I am so happy to see such a post.
I am always telling my girlfriends that just because you are out of a relationship doesn't mean your supposed to jump right back into another one, take your time,work on yourself and what god has fa you no one can take away.

My favorite staement is "Man make Plans and God Laughs"
Ultimatley it is in his hands.
Old 12-02-2005, 11:47 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JAHTEE
Beautiful!!!

In this day and age I am so happy to see such a post.
I am always telling my girlfriends that just because you are out of a relationship doesn't mean your supposed to jump right back into another one, take your time,work on yourself and what god has fa you no one can take away.

My favorite staement is "Man make Plans and God Laughs"
Ultimatley it is in his hands.
I wish more women (especially) knew what this statement really means...Sometimes when one gets out of a relationship she needs to heal and regenerate the energy lost instead of jumping into something and losing more of yuhself.

I love that statement btw, some serious words.

Np Shandy!
Old 12-02-2005, 12:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 565
I wish more women (especially) knew what this statement really means...Sometimes when one gets out of a relationship she needs to heal and regenerate the energy lost instead of jumping into something and losing more of yuhself.

I love that statement btw, some serious words.

Np Shandy!
That is one of my daily prayers we can not look for man to fill a void that we may have inside ourselves.

We have to learn to first be happy with ourselves before we can make someone else happy.
Old 12-02-2005, 12:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wah mek yuh brazen so?

Credits: 127
Nice, short simple and sweet article
Old 12-02-2005, 01:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Sapodilla

Originally Posted by sapodilla brownin
Nice, short simple and sweet article
This is for you. sorry it took so long
Old 12-02-2005, 01:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wah mek yuh brazen so?

Credits: 127
Originally Posted by kevlocks
This is for you. sorry it took so long

yes Kev I was wondering if you forgot about me ...i'l pm you with some questions regarding Ifa
Old 12-02-2005, 02:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by sapodilla brownin
yes Kev I was wondering if you forgot about me ...i'l pm you with some questions regarding Ifa
blame my job. they actually have me doing work these days
Old 12-03-2005, 10:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,317
Thanks Empress!