Old 04-24-2007, 10:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
sebas4920

jesus is a terrorist and a passive aggressive evil thing

christianity = fear of hell. in every case. in every convert. in every follower...

when you realize what god has done for you, you will see how much he loves you

this is the big argument of christianity.

its a dark, bleak statement.

lets break it down

does this have a gloomy overtone... adreadful overtone?

yes it does

what is god doing, save from hell? yes. thats huge. but it was his idea in the firstplace. I agree that it is immense that people get saved from eternal torment. IT is insane. IT is the only way out.... but thats a horrible thing in the firstplace. humans arent that bad. no one should have that. its too dreadful. its too terrible. its too screwed up. and thats why it seems so good. tyhats the whole thing. hell scares the living crap out of people and jesus offers relief. the imagination puts so much dread and terror into hell that by the time the m ind is scared enough of hell, jesus is bound to make it feel better. the realization that christ saves from hell is awful. its absolutely awful, its not even sickening. its on another level. horrific, dreadful, gloomy, desolate. soooo desolate. soo dark and hopeless.

are you telling me this isnt a fear based religion?

this god isnt using love, hes using fear. hes convincing people they are all going to hell and he is the only way out. thats cold man, hardcore, and oh so cold, real effing low. screw him

-----------------------------------------------------------

talk to any chrisitian and you will see someone who is relieved that they dont go to hell.

is saving from hell good? yes.

is creating people and letting them live in a world where you find them all worthy of hell and you fully intend and carry out the promise of sending them there but offer them a way out knowing that many will go to hell anyway good?

no

end of story

want to know what that is.

passive agressive. in a nutshell. look it up.

imagine I visit my friend who is an animal enthusiast who raises animals. lets say while he is out working I kill one of his animals and cook it for him for dinner

is cooking him dinner good? yes

is killing one of his animals and using it to cook him dinner good?

no, passive aggressive
Old 04-25-2007, 01:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 76,696
oye meng
they don't offer a class in clear and concise writing up in Tally?
Old 04-25-2007, 01:58 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 120,033
ok different from other religions? it is a human fear, to fear what is beyond death, even some atheists who do not believe in God, will hope for ascension
Old 04-25-2007, 02:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 76,696
Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
ok different from other religions? it is a human fear, to fear what is beyond death, even some atheists who do not believe in God, will hope for ascension
then that would not make them atheists now would it?

oh and sebas
naw I dont think the jesus in the bible is passive aggressive

Last edited by .; 04-25-2007 at 02:11 AM..
Old 04-25-2007, 04:16 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 13,615
Your statement about Jesus is wrong because you believe the same nonsense many Christians believe.

The Bible was written by man so many of the asumptions you make about God is wrong since the Bible gives is very imperfect representation of God. (You would be right if all that stuff was true. Some is true. Some are fairy tales, legends, allegories and Parables)

If you truly desire to know, you will
Not because of what you read, but because of the purity of your intent.

When you are ready - the Spirit shall teach you.

Live clean and pure and loving - that is the only commandment from God as manifested by your Brother Jesus. He is a part of you as you are a part of Him; but like a lost child you dont know this yet.

By the way, Hell is a temporary place, just like Heaven and Earth. Only God is permanent and since you came from God and is of God - so are you; but not that stuff you see in the mirror. That was the food you ate and will become the sh!t and p!ss you shall leave in the bathroom.

You are Spirit!

Originally Posted by sebas4920 View Post
christianity = fear of hell. in every case. in every convert. in every follower...

lets break it down

yes it does

what is god doing, save from hell? yes. thats huge. but it was his idea in the firstplace. I agree that it is immense that people get saved from eternal torment. IT is insane. IT is the only way out.... but thats a horrible thing in the firstplace. humans arent that bad. no one should have that. its too dreadful. its too terrible. its too screwed up. and thats why it seems so good. tyhats the whole thing. hell scares the living crap out of people and jesus offers relief. the imagination puts so much dread and terror into hell that by the time the m ind is scared enough of hell, jesus is bound to make it feel better. the realization that christ saves from hell is awful. its absolutely awful, its not even sickening. its on another level. horrific, dreadful, gloomy, desolate. soooo desolate. soo dark and hopeless.

this god isnt using love, hes using fear. hes convincing people they are all going to hell and he is the only way out. thats cold man, hardcore, and oh so cold, real effing low. screw him

talk to any chrisitian and you will see someone who is relieved that they dont go to hell.

is creating people and letting them live in a world where you find them all worthy of hell and you fully intend and carry out the promise of sending them there but offer them a way out knowing that many will go to hell anyway good?

no

end of story

imagine I visit my friend who is an animal enthusiast who raises animals. lets say while he is out working I kill one of his animals and cook it for him for dinner

no, passive aggressive

Last edited by Daveed; 04-25-2007 at 04:47 AM..
Old 04-25-2007, 09:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
sebas4920

that sounds good, but where are you pulling it all from?

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th

GOT ICE 2013, THE ULTIMATE COOLER FETE OF THE SUMMER

Pulse 48 Outdoor Complex
Saturday,June 29th
Old 04-26-2007, 06:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
I'm in love

Credits: 113,743
that sounds good, but where are you pulling it all from?
From de looks of it...de same place you pull your info from!
Old 04-26-2007, 08:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,284,363
Originally Posted by triniprincess76 View Post
From de looks of it...de same place you pull your info from!
Dey bottom...
Old 04-26-2007, 10:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
sebas4920

IS my impression of christianity wrong? IT seems christians are scared of god and at his mercy. like its a given that they are pathetic, vile wicked people that have no business even being alive but miraculously god is helping them. we are told to grovel before god "SAVE ME SAVE ME" am I Worng?? and what is it god saves us from? his just and righteous condemnation! all men are sinners! not one can stand before god, all our good works are like filthy rags. The chrisitan god is not happy with us and he thinks we all deserve to have his wrath poured out on us forever. Im getting this from the bible and from the church I used to go to.
Old 04-27-2007, 03:19 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 19,524
Ahh.. it's always pleasant to see a fellow non-religionist advocating so passionately.
Old 04-27-2007, 03:26 PM   #11 (permalink)
lovelivelife

Credits: 3,077
Originally Posted by DJ View Post
oye meng
they don't offer a class in clear and concise writing up in Tally?
Old 04-27-2007, 03:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
lovelivelife

Credits: 3,077
what reiligion sounds good to u?
Old 04-27-2007, 03:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
sebas4920

gnosticism, traditional kemetic religion, some hinduism, african traditional religion

stuff that teaches meditation and "so called" higher level thought(maybe they are fooling themselves), stuff that delves into the power of words and perception.
Old 04-27-2007, 11:32 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 13,615
gnosticism, traditional kemetic religion, some hinduism, african traditional religion

stuff that teaches meditation and "so called" higher level thought(maybe they are fooling themselves), stuff that delves into the power of words and perception.
In the absolute scheme of things mere mortals are subject to some ah dat...with the noted exception of me and meh gyul!
Old 04-30-2007, 12:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 3,101

lets break it down

yes it does

no

end of story

no, passive aggressive

Lord Shorty, interesting...
Early christian fathers used the threat of hell to instill fear and keep its followers in check. What if we are already living in hell, on earth where no one is perfect?