Old 10-12-2006, 04:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 14,045
Idol Worship - Question

so..does idol worship only have to do with other Gods of the sort or can it be material thing also

such as cars for ppl who are obsessed with their vehicles...spending hours upon hours cleaning and armoraling it down and doh want ppl to ride in....or women who have some item that they feel they cant live widout

Last edited by Kiz; 10-12-2006 at 04:43 PM..
Old 10-12-2006, 04:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 868
Originally Posted by Trinikiz View Post
so..does idle worship only have to do with other Gods of the sort or can it be material thing also

such as cars for ppl who are obsessed with their vehicles...spending hours upon hours cleaning and armoraling it down and doh want ppl to ride in....or women who have some item that they feel they cant live widout
I think so. when people pay too much attention to material items and then put those said items before there spiritual relationship with God, that's setting yourself up for failure.

Last edited by kevlocks; 10-12-2006 at 05:18 PM..
Old 10-12-2006, 04:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,410
Cool

*pssssst*
*tell Trinikiz quietly so no one laughs at her*

It idol no idle.
Okay I gone.
Old 10-12-2006, 04:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,627
so..does idle worship only have to do with other Gods of the sort or can it be material thing also

If there is ANYTHING or ANYONE that you would put before spending time with and doing God's word then that is considered an idol
Old 10-12-2006, 04:30 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 124
Originally Posted by Jinjer View Post
If there is ANYTHING or ANYONE that you would put before spending time with and doing God's word then that is considered an idol
It's all Bullshit
Religion, Church, Idol worship, de Bible,
If alyu actually believe it have a man living in the sky who does see all and hear all that we do, and if we do good when we die we going to go to a place where we live forever in happiness and if we do bad we going to go to hell to bun in fire you need your head checked.
Religion is BRAINWASHING on a socially accepted level

Yes, yes I know I going to hell for this one

Last edited by De instigator; 10-12-2006 at 04:53 PM..
Old 10-12-2006, 04:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by Soca Taliban View Post
*pssssst*

It idol no idle.
Okay I gone.
thanks for the spell check....I ent care if ppl laugh and ah ent changing it
Old 10-12-2006, 04:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 696

Not even the same...although that would be some kinda idle worship fuh real, lol.
Old 10-12-2006, 04:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
Kiz

Originally Posted by Soca Taliban View Post
*pssssst*

It idol no idle.
Okay I gone.
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Not even the same...although that would be some kinda idle worship fuh real, lol.
ok ok it looking bad ah go change it ah ent shame doh...(did ah spell "ent" right)
Old 10-12-2006, 04:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 696
ok ok it looking bad ah go change it ah ent shame doh...(did ah spell "ent" right)
Nah...bump dem, leff it as it is
Old 10-12-2006, 04:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 5,003
Originally Posted by De instigator View Post
It's all Bullshit
If alyu actually it have a man living in the sky who does see all and hear all that we do, and if we do good when we die we going to go to a place where we live forever in happiness and if we do bad we going to go to hell to bun in fire you need your head checked.

i agree, but you never know
Old 10-15-2006, 09:06 AM   #11 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,408
hmmmmm
Old 10-15-2006, 09:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

It's all Bullshit
If alyu actually believe it have a man living in the sky who does see all and hear all that we do, and if we do good when we die we going to go to a place where we live forever in happiness and if we do bad we going to go to hell to bun in fire you need your head checked.

putting your faith in MAN is bullshit...lol yet we do it everyday. I do not believe it have a 'man' living in the sky...my beliefs are not founded on that
Old 10-15-2006, 09:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
L O S T

It's all Bullshit

4 them(religious/spiritual folk) ignorance is bliss

let them bask in it
Old 10-15-2006, 09:25 AM   #14 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Originally Posted by DreadJockey View Post
4 them(religious/spiritual folk) ignorance is bliss

let them bask in it

ignorance is prefered to mental chaos, no?
Old 10-15-2006, 09:26 AM   #15 (permalink)
L O S T

Originally Posted by Jinjer View Post
ignorance is prefered to mental chaos, no?
mental chaos?
how?

Last edited by .; 10-15-2006 at 09:30 AM..