Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes  
Old 06-09-2006, 11:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
CurryAnna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 416
Credits: 2,450
Have You Found Your Calling-Pt. 2

When God calls you to do something, His call comes in several ways: 1)
You feel 'moved.' There's a moment of certainty when God puts His hand
upon you, nudging you toward a particular need, usually an unmet one.
You know it in your 'knower' 2) It's confirmed by others. People will
discern that God's at work in your life. People who know you well,
watch; they volunteer comments such as, 'You're at your best when
you...' 'You shine when you're doing that' 3) You'll be gifted to do it.
There are times when a person starts off with seemingly no specific
capacities at all, but this is rare. With a call comes giftedness - that
special empowerment God gives to the 'callee.' When you're in your
calling, you soar in spite of obstacles. And people tend to stand back
in amazement. Ever seen Joni Eareckson Tada speaking to an auditorium
full of people in wheelchairs? The whole place comes alive when she
rolls up to the microphone in her wheelchair 4) You'll see results!
You'll change things, touch lives and glorify God. St Patrick had a
dream in which the Irish people were saying, 'We appeal to you, Holy
Servant Boy, to come and walk among us.' And Patrick responded. He
combed the Irish countryside preaching to chiefs and kings. An entire
nation began its journey toward Christianity. Now, you may not be called
to do that, but you're called to do something for God. So, find your
calling and fulfill it!
  Reply With Quote  
Old 06-09-2006, 12:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Kiz
Registered User
 
Kiz's Avatar
Kiz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: On top yuh man
Posts: 29,519
Credits: 14,068
  Reply With Quote  
Old 06-09-2006, 02:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
comessthing is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: boston
Posts: 8
I ah agree
  Reply With Quote  
Reply

Thread Tools