Old 03-30-2009, 01:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 26,170
Happy Shouter Baptists Liberation Day Trinbago.

Bless up to all the baptists all over & much blessings and guidance to the shouters of trinidad & tobago hope everyone have a peaceful and joyous day and may the grace and mercy of the good lord be with you on this blessed day, pray and cleanse the nation of evil & wickedness and let the great citizens of T&T stand and be counted. Papa I miss our pilgrimage days may you rest in piece the memories will stay with me forever. Bless up

Here is a couple random clips old but still beautiful.

YouTube - Real Orisha Drumming in Trinidad

YouTube - Trinidad and Tobago Orisha Music

YouTube - Orisha Trinidad and Tobago.

YouTube - SHOUTER BAPTISTS

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.

Last edited by notorious saga; 03-30-2009 at 01:59 PM..
Old 03-30-2009, 01:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Big Steupss

Credits: 3,720
wow....those take me back to the days granny was a minister.
Old 03-30-2009, 02:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Originally Posted by trinithunda View Post
wow....those take me back to the days granny was a minister.
Yep I'm listening/watching these vids and they bringing chills, My father was also a minister in laventille, I remember as a kid going to all the pilgrimages & thanksgivings even as a kid about 8-9yrs old I remember the days going with my father to give out boxes of food to the poor from his van on Duncan street.

Old 03-30-2009, 02:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Big Steupss

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Yep I'm listening/watching these vids and they bringing chills, My father was also a minister in laventille, I remember as a kid going to all the pilgrimages & thanksgivings even as a kid about 8-9yrs old I remember the days going with my father to give out boxes of food to the poor from his van on Duncan street.
sigh....LOL i remember the oily brown bags with cake and chewy popcorn!!! LOL
Old 03-30-2009, 02:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

sigh....LOL i remember the oily brown bags with cake and chewy popcorn!!! LOL
LOL those were the days, those bags was boss but yuh hadtuh eat b4 dem bigger kids lay deh eyes on yuh bag.

Old 03-30-2009, 02:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Big Steupss

LOL those were the days, those bags was boss but yuh hadtuh eat b4 dem bigger kids lay deh eyes on yuh bag.
But what i miss most is when they used to catch power.....boy.....that was exciting....and Sister Pearl used to be winin up and ting......LOL
Old 03-30-2009, 02:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

But what i miss most is when they used to catch power.....boy.....that was exciting....and Sister Pearl used to be winin up and ting......LOL
At first that stuff was really scary to me I was bout 8yrs at the time LOL, I remember this woman holding on to the table weh deh does bless and starting tuh ketch power and is like she eyes roll back in she head - lawd I coulda dead when I saw that - then she fall on the floor and is like she thought she was a chicken or something but after going there for a while with my dad everything was cool especially getting those bag of goodies took my mind off the other stuff.

Old 03-30-2009, 02:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Big Steupss

At first that stuff was really scary to me I was bout 8yrs at the time LOL, I remember this woman holding on to the table weh deh does bless and starting tuh ketch power and is like she eyes roll back in she head - lawd I coulda dead when I saw that - then she fall on the floor and is like she thought she was a chicken or something but after going there for a while with my dad everything was cool especially getting those bag of goodies took my mind off the other stuff.
LOL those were the days!
Old 03-30-2009, 02:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 59,715
I love "Break Bread and Rejoice" and after we would get lots and lots of Candies... I love thanksgivings .
Old 03-30-2009, 02:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Bless up to all the baptists all over & much blessings and guidance to the shouters of trinidad & tobago hope everyone have a peaceful and joyous day and may the grace and mercy of the good lord be with you on this blessed day, pray and cleanse the nation of evil & wickedness and let the great citizens of T&T stand and be counted. Papa I miss our pilgrimage days may you rest in piece the memories will stay with me forever. Bless up

Here is a couple random clips old but still beautiful.

YouTube - Real Orisha Drumming in Trinidad

YouTube - Trinidad and Tobago Orisha Music

YouTube - Orisha Trinidad and Tobago.

YouTube - SHOUTER BAPTISTS
Greetings to you as well. I hate to break it to you Picong made a thread already. What church you go to or use to attend?
Old 03-30-2009, 02:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

WOW I must say there are a lot more Orisha videos up from since last fall on youtube I'm impressed.

YouTube - Orisha Trinidad and Tobago, elder Singing for Osain.

One of my favs

YouTube - Eniyan Wa

And this is one of a thanksgiving

YouTube - Thanksgiving

Spiritual Baptist in Action
YouTube - MT. TABOR Spiritual Baptist Anniversary 10

Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 03-30-2009 at 03:05 PM..
Old 03-30-2009, 03:12 PM   #12 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
Greetings to you as well. I hate to break it to you Picong made a thread already. What church you go to or use to attend?
Yea after I went to backchat I was the picong thread, Religion and spirituality was the only place I looked because I that where It would be posted if some already posted it but oh well.

My father, stepmother, aunt, grandmother etc were all baptist but I'm catholic from my mother that's what she is, but my father introduced me to the baptist side and with all the pilgrimage and other stuff I still have great memories of those old days.

Old 03-30-2009, 03:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Yea after I went to backchat I was the picong thread, Religion and spirituality was the only place I looked because I that where It would be posted if some already posted it but oh well.

My father, stepmother, aunt, grandmother etc were all baptist but I'm catholic from my mother that's what she is, but my father introduced me to the baptist side and with all the pilgrimage and other stuff I still have great memories of those old days.
Yea those are the best pilgrimage and thanksgivings you have the most fun. I have fun during regular service but from the outside looking in I think during those services you have the most fun and most participation from everyone.
Old 03-30-2009, 03:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

I like this one first time I'm seeing it, big up grenada deh weh me wifee from.

YouTube - Grenada 35th Independence-Wesley College Show: Shango Dance

Old 03-30-2009, 03:42 PM   #15 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

I like this one first time I'm seeing it, big up grenada deh weh me wifee from.

YouTube - Grenada 35th Independence-Wesley College Show: Shango Dance
I like the one in the middle with her two different foot socks nice dance.

I remember when I use to wear two different foot socks my granny use to ask me what Obeah I wukkin.