Old 05-02-2006, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,207
Halie Selassie on Sprituality

Haile Selassie I Speaks on Spirituality:

"The temple of the Most High begins with the human body which houses our
life, the essence of our existence. Africans are in bondage today because
they approach spirituality through religion provided by foreign invaders and
conquerors. We must stop confusing religion and spirituality. Religion is a
set of rules, regulations, and rituals created by humans, which were supposed
to help people to grow spiritually. Due to human imperfection religion has
become corrupt, political, divisive, and a tool for power struggle.
Spirituality is not theology or ideology. It is simply a way of life, pure
and original as was give by the Most High of Creation. Spirituality is a
network linking us to the Most High, the universe and each other. As the
essence of our existence, it embodies our culture, true identity, nationhood,
and destiny. A people without a nation that they can really call their own is
a people without a soul. Africa is our nation and is in spiritual and
physical bondage because her leaders are turning to outside forces for
solutions to African problems when everything Africa needs is within her.

When African righteous people come together the world will come together.
This is our divine destiny."

Blessed luv ......Selah
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 05-02-2006, 07:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,869
Wow, I never would have bothered to read this if it wasn't posted cause i don't business w/ all the Selassie stuff but I LOVE THIS. thanks
Old 05-02-2006, 07:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,207
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
Wow, I never would have bothered to read this if it wasn't posted cause i don't business w/ all the Selassie stuff but I LOVE THIS. thanks

No problem ! Whether yuh choose to subscribe to rastafarian beliefs or not Emperor Haile Selassie is still very important to Black pride, history,Afreeka(afrika) etc

How r yuh keep ur self ?
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 05-03-2006, 12:19 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 56,869
Originally Posted by soca_souljah
No problem ! Whether yuh choose to subscribe to rastafarian beliefs or not Emperor Haile Selassie is still very important to Black pride, history,Afreeka(afrika) etc

How r yuh keep ur self ?
I see that now.

I'm good...waiting for you to post the next workshop, we gonna get the crew together yet.
Old 05-03-2006, 09:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 357
Originally Posted by soca_souljah
Haile Selassie I Speaks on Spirituality
was this from his historic speech to the League of Nations?
Old 05-03-2006, 09:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,452
Originally Posted by Simon S
was this from his historic speech to the League of Nations?
no

Last edited by .; 05-03-2006 at 09:44 AM..
Old 05-03-2006, 03:05 PM   #7 (permalink)
Humbled

Credits: 518
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva

See what happends when u decide not to bother with something lol. U miss much!