Old 05-10-2006, 06:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Humbled

Credits: 519
A got ah ? about SIN

What exactly do YOU consider to be a SIN ie. What thoughts, words or deeds can YOU list as being a SIN?
Old 05-10-2006, 08:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,434
Originally Posted by CaribNVA
What exactly do YOU consider to be a SIN ie. What thoughts, words or deeds can YOU list as being a SIN?
As a Christian...my response is that sin is the violation of God's law...

I ent have time tuh write out a response tuh de second question right now...
Old 05-10-2006, 09:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 56,872
I stopped using that word. There are wrong, bad, evil or mean, selfish, cowardly actions and there are good, compassionate, kind, righteous actions. Every normal adult is aware what actions fall into which group and I try to keep my actions within the latter set.
Old 05-11-2006, 12:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 9,991
galatians 5:19-22...simple.
Old 05-12-2006, 03:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Humbled

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
galatians 5:19-22...simple.

Hey Paul where have you been. Good to see YOU came all they way to imix to tell us about YOUR book!
Old 05-12-2006, 03:47 PM   #6 (permalink)

Hey Paul where have you been. Good to see YOU came all they way to imix to tell us about YOUR book!
????????????????????????????????????????????????
Old 05-12-2006, 03:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Humbled

????????????????????????????????????????????????

well u see ah did ask for YOUR opinion not paul's!
Old 05-12-2006, 03:55 PM   #8 (permalink)

well u see ah did ask for YOUR opinion not paul's!
ooooooooohhhhhhhhh...i'm slow....

i think sin is fornication, lust, not taking care of the poor, not helping others, hating, harboring bitterness, envy, jealousy, hurting someone, swearing, not accepting Jesus ( if you are a good person and don't accept Jesus, you won't make it to heaven, therefore making it a sin ), etc. .

There...
Old 05-12-2006, 04:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,602
ooooooooohhhhhhhhh...i'm slow....

i think sin is fornication, lust, not taking care of the poor, not helping others, hating, harboring bitterness, envy, jealousy, hurting someone, swearing, not accepting Jesus ( if you are a good person and don't accept Jesus, you won't make it to heaven, therefore making it a sin ), etc. .

There...
not accepting jesus as what? i'm goin to assume ur talking about lord and savior and if thats the case then everybody who is not christian in the world is constantly sinning? and will in turn go to hell?
Old 05-12-2006, 04:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by fntsy19
not accepting jesus as what? i'm goin to assume ur talking about lord and savior and if thats the case then everybody who is not christian in the world is constantly sinning? and will in turn go to hell?
nah I doubt it's that cut and dry, God can do anything he want to do. If you don't accept his son, maybe he'll have mercy, but his son did come on earth for a reason. If someone son died for me and saved me from a burning building and I never acknowledged it, it would kind of be a slap in their parents face right?

But, God can do whatever he want to do. There are people in heaven right now that I probably don't think belong, and there are people in hell right now that I probably don't think belong, but who am I.
Old 05-12-2006, 04:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,414
Cool

nah I doubt it's that cut and dry, God can do anything he want to do. If you don't accept his son, maybe he'll have mercy, but his son did come on earth for a reason. If someone son died for me and saved me from a burning building and I never acknowledged it, it would kind of be a slap in their parents face right?

But, God can do whatever he want to do. There are people in heaven right now that I probably don't think belong, and there are people in hell right now that I probably don't think belong, but who am I.
So hell an heaven is like playing d lottree right. Hopefully yuh number geh call??
Old 05-12-2006, 04:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
Freedom

Cool

Originally Posted by fntsy19
Why take it to extreme?
Old 05-12-2006, 04:17 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
So hell an heaven is like playing d lottree right. Hopefully yuh number geh call??
Does anyone ever really and truly know they gonna make it? Or not gonna make it? A thief next to Jesus made it who never repented to my knowledge. A guy who helped murder his mistresses husband also made it ( David ).

But a guy who hung w. Jesus for a good portion of 3 years ( Judas ) probably didn't make it, but then again, maybe he did, who knows.
Old 05-12-2006, 05:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,434
There are people in heaven right now and there are people in hell right now
Yuh sure?
Old 05-12-2006, 05:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Freedom

Cool

Does anyone ever really and truly know they gonna make it? Or not gonna make it? A thief next to Jesus made it who never repented to my knowledge. A guy who helped murder his mistresses husband also made it ( David ).

But a guy who hung w. Jesus for a good portion of 3 years ( Judas ) probably didn't make it, but then again, maybe he did, who knows.
So wha yuh telling me is that you have no control of where you think you might end up??