Alliouagana Garveyite
Credits: 2,207
family,friends, relationships vs Faith !
How many allyuh lose one or all cause of ur chose of righteous path yuh chosed ?
Please explain ?
Agitate until we create a stable society that benefits all our people. Instigate the nation until we remedy the injustices of society. Motivate our people to set a meaningful path for coming generations. Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne) Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement |
Official Winin' criminal
Credits: 6,553
do you mean that by choosing one we were caused to lose the other?
If so then here's something that almost happened: I'm a Catholic and though i'm not the holiest person (cuz i like meh parties) i try to live my life up to the standards of God, so i made a decision not to have sex till marriage. At first i was a bit timid cuz people would laugh at me and say that i was stupid but there was this verse in the bible that made me change the way i thought "If you are ashamed of me i will be ashamed of you before my father". Then i began to be more open about my position i lost a boyfriend but so what if he was only there for the sex then hard luck for him. I am the same person i always was fun,wild, like meh soca just no sex. My friends accepted my position, my family too (my mother very happy). And i also found someone who respected my position and was actually down with it. So in the end i didnt lose much but had much to gain, there is nothing lost if you choose the path of god |
30 Never looked this good
Credits: 17,434
Royal
Credits: 24,232
Well, I made the choice to lose a relationship with someone because i knew that due to our religious differences, we should not get married. It was a battle for me because for certain reasons, I had told myself it didnt matter as long as the man professed Christianity...but more and more it mattered. He is a very nice person and it hurt to leave because our relationship was fine...and he was the best guy i had ever met.
It took over a year but the Lord blessed me with someone religiously compatible, from a good family and who is grounded. Like any relationship, we have our challenges. However, there is nothing like having someone who you are spiritual compatible with. I can call him and ask him questions Biblical questions and vice versa. We can even go to each other parents with questions. We sometimes study together and also encourage each other etc... |
L O S T
Credits: 43,451
now why isnt he on the mix ![]() |