como el lindo clave
christianity: the religion of self hate
YouTube - If God is so powerful and so good, why do bad things happen?
there we are. a Christian crying with passion as he a: writes off all the bad stuff that happens to people b: is overwhelmed with the notion that god hasnt smited everyone, and probably burned them eternally. Last edited by sebas4920; 06-29-2008 at 12:31 AM. |
como el lindo clave
i dont know where to begin. disciple has said that christianity is false because it is not natural or not the afircans original systems. i agree, but its also wrong because it is simply evil, anti human, so anti human. just listen to the guy. i hate humans too in the way that i hate the darkness in me and i hate my anger and i hate my evil. i tihnk thats part of life. he thinks because we are screwed up we should be killed and i know hes implying that we should also be burned eternally in hell. his breed of christianity is very clear about scaring people into thinking they deserve hell so they can then get the get out of hell free card: jesus.
there is his tone of being demeaning to people into philosophy. this guy doesnt understand, philosophy isnt a semester thing, its a life style thing. philosophy is the nature of thought simple as that, so his condescending tone and jokes about "he thought about it real hard" is just showcasing the culture of ignorance in christianity and america. and i think religion goes hand in hand with the culture and mindstate that a society or nation "wants" so, christians wana be dumb, americans wana be dumb, because society cares about itself and not the people. the new testament is not a pro human book. its basically saying we are a mistake. we screwed up our perfect gift from god and we have to pay. we are so evil that "every imagination of our heart is wicked" (this is from the old testament) and "no man is good" and our "Good works" are like "filthy rags to god" from the new testament so the predicament of man in christianity is a cosmic screw up, that god either new about and predicted or didnt know about depending on what argument the christian is trying to make. a single human christian will often take both positions without realizing it, you just have to talk with them. we are incapable of true good. and therefore should be burned alive for ever. this is labeled as righteous and just. i dont know why. i think the idea is that non corrective punishment is the right thing to do because christians love saying that hell is a result of god being righteous and just. there are so many issues going on there is the idea that we cant do anything right. so philosophically, if we are so bad we dESERVE to be burned eternally. how is it even conceivable that some of us would turn to god and want to change. seriously. my guess is that christianity thinks that humans are pure evil. i can see pure evil being eternally tormented. i dont agree with it, infact i think its relatively easy to see that there is just no point in tormenting a conscious being at all. but maybe a purely evil being should be tormented in stead of corrected or deleted. so god wont correct us or delete us, and im still assuming we are pure evil, giving the nature of our punishment. burning in fire for all time. its easier to make the argument that we are purely evil if u define evil as whatever god wants. so going against god is evil. there argument made. humanity is purely evil. nevertheless it seems strange that ANYONE would turn to god and be saved. however the position is that god calls people when they hear the gospel. so by the way if they dont hear the gospel he cant call people so humans (the purely evil ones) have the responsibility of saving others. this is another story. for such screw ups god sure places a lot of responsibility in our hands. so god calls people. now we can see how pure evil people can be saved. because its not them doing anything, its god. of course no christian can prove if it was him choosing jesus or jesus choosing him, although they probably think they can prove it. and thats also a another story another point is the idea that its ok if we go to hell. its fine. christians like this guy spend half the time convincing others of his ilk how much they deserve hell. sh!t maybe he should convert to islam and then commit suicide. seems like its cosmically the right thing to do either way. this is another problem of mine. christians worry so much about god let me tell u something god gonna be allright no one can touch god ok? god is the luckiest mo fo in the universe, so gods gonna be allright. i worry about my bros and sisters and myself because our safety is not guaranteed. maybe the solution is to agree with the christians and accept that some people are just gonna go to hell. but its like: what is the differenc between me and somebody in hell? tough luck? they made the ultimate mistake and thats it? tough bounce? god made the system perfectly either way. he would have liked you to go to heaven, but sh!t you deserved hell anyway so fVck it. for one thing it seems that they think everything involving god is perfect. and philosophically, well then how do you explain what has become of humans? free will? this is an escape. chirstians will simply say "free will" they dont discuss it. they will, in a discussion, say that the answer is "free will" as if this explains something. now free will can be thought about, and that is also another story. i have a question first though. is it perfect if a human goes to hell? i think the christian answer is yes. so on to free will did he create us knowing we would mess everything up? are we created to act randomly meaning he had no idea we would mess it up even though he gave us the ability to mess it up? so he created something that acts randomly in relation to his will and then gets mad when it acts the way he designed it to act? either we are created to act randomly or god is controlling or predetermining everything. either way vengeance and justice is a lower ideal when compared to unconditional love and forgiveness! so one we have the idea of free will. is it random or predicted, and seriously folks, what are the other options? this is hard to understand. but if you THINK about these points. you may see the folly of Christianity (and islam too) i see something, and i dont think i am just pulling at strings. two. love doesnt care. love doesnt have vengeance, and love doesnt judge. any questions? i would love to discuss this further |
Even where I may disagree with you I can still respect you because at least you are giving real thought to the issue. The problem is laziness and ego. It is easier to follow a man or some words in a book or only do work when it benefits our egos. I believe in God but not in the nonsense preached by most religious people. Remember that it is religious people who wanted Jesus killed. It is also religious people (including the scribes who rewrote the Bible) who got the only cussing from Jesus. Doesn’t that tell you something? The god created by these people does not exist. People need to Stop following words in a book and choose to do what would make the world a better place - Love. God is Love; But the God of the Old Testament was a creation to scare people into submission to the government rules. Hell, this was very necessary if you think about it. If you have ever been a teacher like I have been, fear is a necessary tool. They got rid of licks in Trinidad and replaced it with no other consequence for bad behavior and the result is rampant disrespect and crime in schools which is spreading to the community. Behavior changes with painful consequences or anticipating such. You therefore have to separate of the things in the bible that are spiritual and those that are for control. Janet Jackson says control is important. So does Cheney and Mugabe. One day if you get old enough you will lose control of your bodily functions. In those days it would be easier for you to begin to know more about God than you could ever know when you can hold your pee until you get to the bathroom. In those days it would be easier for you to begin to know the essence of you is SPIRIT - free of the temporary bodily shell and does not submit to the control of the egos of man for it is of God - it is GOD! The ego god of the Torah and Koran and Gita was created by man. In those days it would be easier for you to begin to know that there is no good or bad, no hell or heaven except the ones you create and believe in. In those days it would be easier for you to begin to know that fear and control is not of the True God. It is an Ego thing. But ego has to be surrendered when yuh peeing on yourself because of old age. It’s better to surrender it NOW and choose LOVE when we are young and could do more good for mankind. That is the true Jesus way. That why even though He died He lives forever! Last edited by Daveed; 06-30-2008 at 03:15 AM. |