Old 05-27-2005, 05:39 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 21,710
Christian Cross is the White Man's TERROR Tool

HERE'S PROOF:

Large Burning Cross Found In Family's Yard - Local News Story - WKMG Orlando

Boy dis religion talk getting better up in here every day.

Last edited by marabunta; 05-10-2007 at 05:52 PM..
Old 05-27-2005, 06:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 24,954
DOes anyone know why the KKK began using the burning cross as a terror tool in the first place? Don't they claim to be Christians?
Old 05-27-2005, 06:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 518
Originally Posted by Rinababy
DOes anyone know why the KKK began using the burning cross as a terror tool in the first place? Don't they claim to be Christians?
yes they do claim to be christians...
They call themselves the Church of the National Nights of the Klu Klux Klan...
I have heard some of them even say Hitler was the second comming of Christ
Old 05-27-2005, 09:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rinababy:

The first recorded Cross Burning occured in Georgia, to celebrate a lynching.

As a matter of fact, apart from the KKK being Christians------They had Family Values---------Lynching was G-Rated Family Entertainment.
If you see pictures of lynchings, you will see Family Gatherings, with Picnic Baskets enjoying the spectacle.
Journal E: Without Sanctuary: Lynching Photography in America

Last edited by marabunta; 05-16-2009 at 12:41 AM..
Old 05-27-2005, 09:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by marabunta
Rinababy:

The first recorded Cross Burning occured in Georgia, to celebrate a lynching.

As a matter of fact, apart from the KKK being Christians------They had Family Values---------Lynching was G-Rated Family Entertainment.
If you see pictures of lynchings, you will see Family Gatherings, with Picnic Baskets enjoying the spectacle.
http://www.nbc17.com/news/4537962/detail.html

http://www.wral.com/news/4539750/detail.html

http://abclocal.go.com/wtvd/news/052...ingfriday.html
Okat i get that but why the cross why not a tree or something else why a Christian cross?
Old 05-28-2005, 09:36 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 696
In their twisted minds... the burning cross symbolizing purity...or a purifying.
Old 05-31-2005, 04:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

OHH...hmm ...twisted indeed!
Old 06-03-2005, 03:52 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 5,077
"DOes anyone know why the KKK began using the burning cross as a terror tool in the first place? Don't they claim to be Christians?....why the cross why not a tree or something else why a Christian cross?"

WHY do ppl still believe that Christianity is inimical to violence? Why do they still refuse to face the harsh reality that it was devout Christians who committed the most unspeakable atrocities this world has ever known. History is very, very clear on the fact that it was religion that was one of the two main driving forces behind most of the wars, Inquisitions, holocausts (the African and the Jewish), pogroms and enslavement in human history. And no, I do not accept the view that groups like the KKK or Irgun, Stern Gang or the Taliban mistranslated or conveniently interpreted religious doctrines. It doesn't matter whether we are speaking about Judaism, Xianity or Islam, they all preach peace and love and have all been godless and atheistic. They have had their most devoted followers engage in orgies of violence, rape, bigotry and murder and they did this BECAUSE they interpreted their religious texts TO THE LETTER. People need to read serious history about themselves and the faiths they follow. The very beginnings of these faiths were violent and influenced by secular Eurasian patriarchal cultures which held violence and xenophobia as central to their worldviews.

Rinababy, it's not that I am dismissing the way Xianity is observed here in the Caribbean or among African-Americans in the US; African and Indian ppl have always viewed religion and spirituality in ways they assumed was the same with other cultures. But that is a myth and a dangerous one at that. It is not in the Eurocentric ethic nor has it ever been.

BTW, the cross IS a tree or rather a representation of a tree. All crosses trace their origins to ancient African symbols of life, the union of the living and the dead, fertility and womanhood. The cross actually represents the symbolic tree which in turn was identified with the fertile woman who can bring forth new life in the form of a baby. Originally it was not a symbol adopted by Xianity at all and its links to fertility was partly the reason why it wasn't initially adopted. But dy's a nex story.
Old 06-03-2005, 05:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ananci_7
WHY do ppl still believe that Christianity is inimical to violence? Why do they still refuse to face the harsh reality that it was devout Christians who committed the most unspeakable atrocities this world has ever known.

You should be more intelligent than to post such nonsense. Because it's muslim terrorists who attacked the US on September 11, 2001, that doesn't mean that Islam as a religion promotes violence. Christianity has nothing to do with the acts of violence perpetrated in it's name, other than whatever link is conceived in the distorted minds of said perpetrators.

History is very, very clear on the fact that it was religion that was one of the two main driving forces behind most of the wars, Inquisitions, holocausts (the African and the Jewish), pogroms and enslavement in human history.

Nonsense.

(African Holocaust): Is it really your position that Europeans went into Africa to get slaves because of some religious conviction? ("thou shalt go into the dark continent and make ye slaves of yon heathens" ) Or did they do it in hopes of bringing Jesus and salvation to the natives? Or wait, maybe they did it because it was the only way to raise funds for the missionary outreaches. Give me a break. The African holocaust was driven by greed, pure and simple...greed that was justified on racist ideology. Get something for next to nothing, sell it for profit and get rich. Next man buy it, he own it and could extract free labor from it, work it into the ground, then turn around and do the same with it's offspring. Why bother with scruples and conscience...de slaves not even full human anyways. Whey religion fit into dat???

(Jewish Holocaust): Hitler was a psychopath and he happened to play on the fears and insecurities of those around him to sway them to follow his twisted logic and eradicate the Jews. There is absolutely no evidence that Hitler was an overly religious man, or that he was driven by religious fervour or religious hatred of the Jews. His agenda was also racial as he made very little distinction between Jews and other melanin-pigmented peoples. In fact his stated purpose was the elevation of the Aryan race. You think he was anti-Semitic because the "jews killed Jesus"?? No, it was because of their racial (Semitic) heritage. I'd expect better from one as knowledgeable as you.

And no, I do not accept the view that groups like the KKK or Irgun, Stern Gang or the Taliban mistranslated or conveniently interpreted religious doctrines. It doesn't matter whether we are speaking about Judaism, Xianity or Islam, they all preach peace and love and have all been godless and atheistic.

Blame the followers...don't blame the theology. Just as some say "guns don't kill people...other people do", so too religions don't attack and kill people, other idiots perpetrate said acts and then in some twisted way, attempt to justify it with religion. If you really believe the Klan is about religion then I may have been too generous in my assessment of your intellect.

They have had their most devoted followers engage in orgies of violence, rape, bigotry and murder and they did this BECAUSE they interpreted their religious texts TO THE LETTER.

Uhm, no. Because they applied their own twisted logic to their interpretation of their religious texts. Otherwise what you'd hear other adherents to the respective faiths say, is "well the (Bible, Torah, Qu'ran, Bhagavad Veda...) says to (committ violence, rape, bigotry and murder) in Book ____, Verse ____....but we don't believe in a literal interpretation. These asses commit the crimes for their own agenda and then try to justify it with religion.

People need to read serious history about themselves and the faiths they follow. The very beginnings of these faiths were violent and influenced by secular Eurasian patriarchal cultures which held violence and xenophobia as central to their worldviews.

I'm sure ...hyperbolic and bombastic statements such as these run contrary to everything that is logical and reasonable.

Rinababy, it's not that I am dismissing the way Xianity is observed here in the Caribbean or among African-Americans in the US; African and Indian ppl have always viewed religion and spirituality in ways they assumed was the same with other cultures. But that is a myth and a dangerous one at that. It is not in the Eurocentric ethic nor has it ever been.

BTW, the cross IS a tree or rather a representation of a tree. All crosses trace their origins to ancient African symbols of life, the union of the living and the dead, fertility and womanhood. The cross actually represents the symbolic tree which in turn was identified with the fertile woman who can bring forth new life in the form of a baby. Originally it was not a symbol adopted by Xianity at all and its links to fertility was partly the reason why it wasn't initially adopted. But dy's a nex story.
I'm sure the Romans chose to crucify Christ on a cross as part of some fertility rite...or wait, maybe your argument is that this Christ person is a myth fabricated by the early church to push it's own secretly Pagan agenda.
Old 06-03-2005, 05:37 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 5,077

I coulda win money you were going to say something like that

Poor you

And btw, the second part of your lil rant is much closer to the truth than you'll ever know (well, until that blessed day when yuh priest/pastor comes and tells you the same things I'm saying now. I see some had started to do just that)

Last edited by Ananci_7; 06-03-2005 at 05:41 PM..
Old 06-03-2005, 05:57 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ananci_7
I coulda win money you were going to say something like that

Poor you

And btw, the second part of your lil rant is much closer to the truth than you'll ever know (well, until that blessed day when yuh priest/pastor comes and tells you the same things I'm saying now. I see some had started to do just that)
lol...poor me? Doh worry 'bout me pardna, I happen tuh be doing quite well in every regard, thank yuh
Old 06-03-2005, 06:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 34,853
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
I'm sure the Romans chose to crucify Christ on a cross as part of some fertility rite...or wait, maybe your argument is that this Christ person is a myth fabricated by the early church to push it's own secretly Pagan agenda.
There's no Christ he was made up . There's not one God there are many! The cross is just a symbol!
Old 06-04-2005, 02:47 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bakes: You are Dead Wrong. You MUST BLAME the Theology.

It was the Pope that gave his Blessings to the White Ruling Class to STEAL and RE-NAME EVERYTHING on Planet Earth.
That is The ROOT of the problems on Earth TODAY:
http://geography.about.com/library/weekly/aa112999a.htm
Old 06-05-2005, 03:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 711
Originally Posted by marabunta
By that logic, Hindi people should stop using swastikas because the nazis adopted it for their racist purposes. The cross as a symbol predates usage by racists claiming the Bible excuses their racism.
Old 06-05-2005, 03:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 711
Many use religion by twisting it to their beleifs and excusing their behavior.

On Cross burning