Old 11-29-2005, 12:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

Credits: 173
Believers in Christ, is God ...

Pro Choice or Pro Life?

Pull out your Bibles, put on your critical thinking caps, and let's discuss.
Old 11-29-2005, 02:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,416
Cool

Both! He give us the CHOICE, buts he wants us to choose LIFE!
Old 11-29-2005, 02:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 441
Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
Was just coming in here to say the same thing babes.

God is all about free will. He gave us the gift of free will... but he made it an open book test and very clearly guides us to Choose Life.

That's why I'm Pro-Choice for all legally adult women - free will. My hope, and personal choice however, is that they would choose Life.
Old 11-29-2005, 02:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 701
There can be no biblical justification for Abortion...which is why I'm anti-Abortion. At the same time I'm not one who believes that the bible is the absolute blue print and by-law by which I must live my life...hence I don't look to the bible for guidance on certain issues, this being one of them. As such, I'm Pro-Choice.
Old 11-29-2005, 02:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

Hmmm ... Were you alluding to the idea of predestination or abortion in this response?
Old 11-29-2005, 02:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,416
Cool

Originally Posted by Agony
Hmmm ... Were you alluding to the idea of predestination or abortion in this response?
Abortion. There is nothing like predestination with God. The only things that are predestined are program, cpu's, robots, etc...
Old 11-29-2005, 02:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
There can be no biblical justification for Abortion...which is why I'm anti-Abortion. At the same time I'm not one who believes that the bible is the absolute blue print and by-law by which I must live my life...hence I don't look to the bible for guidance on certain issues, this being one of them. As such, I'm Pro-Choice.
With abortion, I mirror your opinion (except with regards to the authority of the Bible). It's a concious decision to end the conception of human life. Taking that life is tantamount to murder in my humblest opinion. Human legislation says one thing, God's response at the end may be something else. The practice of abortion isn't in the Bible, but I'm curious what opinions may be of God's view to it.
Old 11-29-2005, 02:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

Abortion. There is nothing like predestination with God. The only things that are predestined are program, cpu's, robots, etc...
LOL

Agreed. God's seen the movie, He knows exactly how it ends. He knows how long it is, He knows exactly when He'll eject the tape. We're the actors in the show who don't know what's next. The script looks brand new to us every time the scene changes.
Old 11-30-2005, 04:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
She

Credits: 744
I agree 100%!
There are too may interpretations of the Bible. A statement in the Bible may mean one thing to you and another thing to someone else.
With this said, I do not believe in Abortion, unless the victim was raped.
Old 11-30-2005, 04:20 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 701
Originally Posted by buss up shot
I agree 100%!
There are too may interpretations of the Bible. A statement in the Bible may mean one thing to you and another thing to someone else.
With this said, I do not believe in Abortion, unless the victim was raped.
Nice siggy...you used to be cute...what happened?

Agony...the bible doesn't say anything that man must make laws against the taking of lives, needless to say. This was done for the greater good of society, and based on the moral persuasions of most civilized societies.

As such...the Bible has no opinion on Pro-choice stances. Whatever a woman does with her unborn child is between her and the god of her understanding.
Old 11-30-2005, 04:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

I'm not one who believes that the bible is the absolute blue print and by-law by which I must live my life...hence I don't look to the bible for guidance on certain issues
I'm post jacking my own thread.

Assuming that you're both believers and followers of Christ - By what measure do you evaluate truth from error? Is there an alternate source(s) you use, by which means you are able to discern His will? As Christians, is there available Biblical truth?
Old 11-30-2005, 04:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
She

Nice siggy...you used to be cute...what happened?

Thank you and I am still look cute yuh backside!
Old 11-30-2005, 04:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

Agony...the bible doesn't say anything that man must make laws against the taking of lives, needless to say. This was done for the greater good of society, and based on the moral persuasions of most civilized societies.

As such...the Bible has no opinion on Pro-choice stances. Whatever a woman does with her unborn child is between her and the god of her understanding.
Very true. That's exactly why I asked the question from the perspective of, "What would He say about it?" Reasoning would lead me (maybe only me) to conclude that God, in this matter, is Pro Life. He's placed prohibitions on fornication; established precepts, especially with the last six commandments of the Decalogue; by which, if we kept them in spirit and by the letter, we really wouldn't have this particular issue to contend with or debate. But on this wise, it's like you say, "Whatever a woman does with her unborn child is between her and the god of her understanding."
Old 11-30-2005, 04:31 PM   #14 (permalink)
She

Originally Posted by Agony
I'm post jacking my own thread.

Assuming that you're both believers and followers of Christ - By what measure do you evaluate truth from error? Truth from error... As I mentioned earlier, the Bible's teaching confuses people, hence so many religions because somepeople are taking the Bible teachings and interpreting the words into what they want to believe. Therefore, I cannot determine the teachings of the Bible, but there are some teachings in the Bible that are unclear to me. I cannot ask someone to interpret for me because they will teach me what they believe, so it is up to me to try to analyze and teach myself what it means. It is difficult. sorry, I rambled!
Is there an alternate source(s) you use, by which means you are able to discern His will? No, I do not have another source. I just pray.
As Christians, is there available Biblical truth? I am kind of confused on what you are asking
Hope that clears things up for you
Old 11-30-2005, 04:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
Welcome to Roti Bell.

Hope that clears things up for you
Not rambling at all, I hear what you're saying. Trust me, I used to feel the same way. Keep praying. I'm sorry that question wasn't clear. What I wanted to know was, for you, is there any such thing as Biblical truth, or have you been able to find any.