Old 02-19-2008, 01:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 771
Thumbs up Ananci. . . . .

IS CHRISTIANITY A FRAUD? BIBLE AUTHORSHIP CHALLENGED: BLACK WOMEN ORIGINAL AUTHORS

By Vivian Hunter-Hindrew, M.Ed.

In honor of Black History Month, author, and traditional African chief priestess, Vivian Hunter-Hindrew, M.Ed. has put together a slide show challenging the authenticity of the bible's claims of authorship. She proposes that African women were the original authors of what is known as "bible prophecy." Hunter-Hindrew also claims that this knowledge has always been known by the Roman Church, but kept hidden (some in plain-view) for centuries.

Hunter-Hindrew has created an awe-inspiring slide presentation as a trailer to her ground breaking new book:

The Sibyls: the First Prophetess' of Mami (Wata): Demystifying the Absence of Black Women in Bible Prophecy. MWHS 2007.

In it Hunter-Hindrew argues that:

For 6,000 years, Africa was ruled by a powerful order of Sibyl matriarchs. They produced the world's first oracles, prophetess and prophets. Known as "Pythoness," they worked the oracles in the Black Egyptian colonies in ancient Greece, Rome, Turkey, Israel, Syria and Babylon. Their holy temples were more numerous than the churches of today. In ancient Rome, they first established the "holy seat" of the Vatican advising the world's heads of state. Centuries before Christ, they cured epileptics, the blind, lepers and "caste out demons." It was a Sibyl who called-up the spirit of "Apostle" Samuel. Their "pagan" prophecies were used by the emerging Roman papals to create a "western theological" foundation and became the undisputed precursor for the Christian Bible. Previously published in "Mami Wata: Africa's Ancient God/dess Unveiled," and supported by solid evidence, African women's religious history is finally being unearthed, exposing shocking revelations buried for more than 2000 years.

Hunter-Hindrew further states that: "For centuries Black men and women have been taught to not question the Bible's authenticity for threat of "an eternity in Hell." The Roman Church was the main orchestrator and profiteer of Slavery and the deliberate impoverishment of Africa. How is it possible for this same institution to be the sacred vessel and vehicle for the "truths of God?" Hunter-Hindrew further contends that "Black men and women have been taught to accept the legitimacy of the western Bible, " especially the New Testament." What they do not realize is that the New Testament is a historical chronicle of the final destruction of the emerging Christian cult's biggest rival, that being the powerful African religious orders that dominated the ancient world since time immemorial. Especially the African matriarchs. Just as Black resistance to slavery, these holy African temples and prophetess mothers resisted the emerging "Christian" cult's imperialist's ambitions toward world domination. Yet, millions in the Diaspora do not know that the "pagans, witches, and idolaters" that St. Paul speaks of converting in the New Testament were their ancient religious mothers and fathers. Finally, Hunter-Hindrew states that "the enslaved minds of the Diaspora are the last and most enduring stronghold that the West preys upon in keeping them in subjugation.

This slide show trailer is a must-see for everyone especially the African-American community. You can view it here:

THE LOST AND HIDDEN HISTORY OF THE AFRICAN SIBYL PROPHETESS Pt.I&II

THE LOST AND HIDDEN HISTORY OF THE AFRICAN SIBYL PROPHETESS Pt.I (PART I)
THE LOST AND HIDDEN HISTORY OF THE AFRICAN SIBYL PROPHETESS Pt.II (PART II)

For further info contact:
MWHS
P.O. Box 211281
Martinez, GA 30907
(706) 267-3324

-END-
Old 02-23-2008, 09:27 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,861
Breds, why you calling my name in this ting? Yuh eh find I have enough enemies on Imix? De amount of time I sure I get burn in effigy for “attacking” and “insulting” de ppl religion.

Anyhow, sh*t dat oui, dey cyar hit mih and whoever try it go end up in Intensive Care. But seriously, age does SOMETIMES bring restraint and understanding and I don’t think it makes much sense to make flat simplistic statements like Xianity is a fraud and so on; this is a very complex issue (never mind the equally simplistic bible-wavers who refuse to read and critically think). There have been indeed a lot of fraudulent practices by early Church leaders who wanted to win converts to further their own narrow political agendas and, most important, were products of their very misogynist societies, which is principally why women were marginalised in Xianity.

It’s not so much the religion is a fraud, it’s just that it became hijacked by a small elite. There were numerous “Christianities” you know, we only know about the Roman Church and its derivatives that became Protestant and evangelical and so on. Years ago as I began researching for my own book I realised that some of these “Christian” sects – for wont of a better term since not all of them worshipped the concept of the Christ as the Catholic Church and its derivatives have done – acknowledged the Divine Feminine, which has been cleverly concealed by the Catholics in the form of Mary, Martha and Mary Magdalene which is really one and the same entity.

Some of these sects were inspired by the African Sybils; I first came across the Sybilline priestesses in Alvin Boyd Kuhn’s book “Who is this King of Glory? A Critical Study of the Christus/Messiah Tradition”. African people, especially women, have been very much involved in the early history of the Church – there were even three African popes. Again, much of this was written out of history.

I plan to add this new book to my reading list, but if what she says is true, I believe I know why the Sybils were written out of religious history. In gathering research material I learned that the very first concepts of divinity were all female, not necessarily human, but definitely female. Women and the concept of the Divine Feminine were venerated because of their maternal ability – ie, to create life. Then I realised something else; in a LOT of these ancient matricentric pre-Christian belief systems what we call “women’s intuition” and menstruation and menstrual blood were given special place in one form or another. It appears that the intuitive abilities of women made them able to perceive and reason out things clearer than men could (yes, even now, lol) and so could “predict” how certain things or events would evolve. This ability seems to have been heightened at certain stages in their menstrual cycle. Patriarchal cultures, on the other hand, possess a maniacal fear of menstrual blood and a deep suspicion of intuitive power which could not be observed and rationalised (so as to be controlled), hence the many myths, beliefs, phobias and jokes attached to them. Given that the Sybil oracles – like the Delphinic and Dodonna oracles – would have incorporated menstrual blood and most likely sex as part of the spiritual rituals, they would have been stamped out

Ay I sending that reading list we spoke about to yuh Inbox
Old 02-23-2008, 12:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 22,926
Originally Posted by Ananci_7 View Post
Breds, why you calling my name in this ting? Yuh eh find I have enough enemies on Imix? De amount of time I sure I get burn in effigy for “attacking” and “insulting” de ppl religion.

Anyhow, sh*t dat oui, dey cyar hit mih and whoever try it go end up in Intensive Care. But seriously, age does SOMETIMES bring restraint and understanding and I don’t think it makes much sense to make flat simplistic statements like Xianity is a fraud and so on; this is a very complex issue (never mind the equally simplistic bible-wavers who refuse to read and critically think). There have been indeed a lot of fraudulent practices by early Church leaders who wanted to win converts to further their own narrow political agendas and, most important, were products of their very misogynist societies, which is principally why women were marginalised in Xianity.

It’s not so much the religion is a fraud, it’s just that it became hijacked by a small elite. There were numerous “Christianities” you know, we only know about the Roman Church and its derivatives that became Protestant and evangelical and so on. Years ago as I began researching for my own book I realised that some of these “Christian” sects – for wont of a better term since not all of them worshipped the concept of the Christ as the Catholic Church and its derivatives have done – acknowledged the Divine Feminine, which has been cleverly concealed by the Catholics in the form of Mary, Martha and Mary Magdalene which is really one and the same entity.

Some of these sects were inspired by the African Sybils; I first came across the Sybilline priestesses in Alvin Boyd Kuhn’s book “Who is this King of Glory? A Critical Study of the Christus/Messiah Tradition”. African people, especially women, have been very much involved in the early history of the Church – there were even three African popes. Again, much of this was written out of history.

I plan to add this new book to my reading list, but if what she says is true, I believe I know why the Sybils were written out of religious history. In gathering research material I learned that the very first concepts of divinity were all female, not necessarily human, but definitely female. Women and the concept of the Divine Feminine were venerated because of their maternal ability – ie, to create life. Then I realised something else; in a LOT of these ancient matricentric pre-Christian belief systems what we call “women’s intuition” and menstruation and menstrual blood were given special place in one form or another. It appears that the intuitive abilities of women made them able to perceive and reason out things clearer than men could (yes, even now, lol) and so could “predict” how certain things or events would evolve. This ability seems to have been heightened at certain stages in their menstrual cycle. Patriarchal cultures, on the other hand, possess a maniacal fear of menstrual blood and a deep suspicion of intuitive power which could not be observed and rationalised (so as to be controlled), hence the many myths, beliefs, phobias and jokes attached to them. Given that the Sybil oracles – like the Delphinic and Dodonna oracles – would have incorporated menstrual blood and most likely sex as part of the spiritual rituals, they would have been stamped out
Ay I sending that reading list we spoke about to yuh Inbox
Its interesting that you bring this up. Im currently teaching my students European history and in a few weeks we will be looking at the Witch Burnings that occured in Europe just prior to and during the Renaissance. I have a DVD called "THe Burning Times" that Im going to show them. Its funny because I remember watching this (back then it was a VHS....Lord!) in Highschool and even though its focus is more from a eurocentric perspective, it reiterates most of what you said. It also focuses on how the Wiccan religion or modern day witches are a throwback to the Devine Feminine, a time where women were respected and revered for their healing ability, intuition, and life giving abilities. I just hope the kids are mature enough to handle it. Ive found that oftentimes when the issue of religion is raised (which is ALL the time when teaching European history) some kids get very defensive particularly when Christianity and past practices of the church are in question.
Old 02-23-2008, 04:48 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,861
Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
Its interesting that you bring this up. Im currently teaching my students European history and in a few weeks we will be looking at the Witch Burnings that occured in Europe just prior to and during the Renaissance. I have a DVD called "THe Burning Times" that Im going to show them. Its funny because I remember watching this (back then it was a VHS....Lord!) in Highschool and even though its focus is more from a eurocentric perspective, it reiterates most of what you said. It also focuses on how the Wiccan religion or modern day witches are a throwback to the Devine Feminine, a time where women were respected and revered for their healing ability, intuition, and life giving abilities. I just hope the kids are mature enough to handle it. Ive found that oftentimes when the issue of religion is raised (which is ALL the time when teaching European history) some kids get very defensive particularly when Christianity and past practices of the church are in question.
Ay, doh bad-talk VHS dey. It have fight in dat.

The reality is that religion is the central core of European history since the Roman Empire; yuh can’t get around it. Just try to predict the questions they’ll be throwing at you and take it from there. I remember The Burning Time; I too saw it on VHS and I must make the time to look for it in DVD to add to my library.

Now I don’t know the children you teach but I find they are much easier to deal with in terms of this kind of material than older people, most of whom have their minds closed off and are almost hopeless. Religious “education” has screwed up a lot of children and adolescents too of course but I find that they are more willing to critically think and examine other points of view. Practically every single article, post and essay I write is for anyone age 25 and under; I have almost no interest in anyone 25 and older, if ppl my age read it, dey read it, if not….wha’ever. Prepare them children and yourself too; I predict that before very long this culture of stupidity, "unliteracy" and not-knowing will have a backlash and those who are children now will be looking for those thinkers who kept the faith. That's where people like you, me, whoever, will be heavily relied upon for guidance.