Old 11-18-2005, 10:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 885
Exclamation The Age of Aquarius

What does Age of Aquarius mean?

"What lies ahead for Humanity? With all the problems we have, it's hard to believe our future is bright. Inflation and recession, environmental deterioration, diminishing resources, unrest and oppression in developing countries, and apathy, loneliness and lack of direction in developed ones all combine to severely cloud the horizon....

It may seem fantastic, but the signs in the heavens point to an extraordinary renewal in the years just ahead. If we recall some recent trends, this prospect doesn't seem so outlandish. It wasn't too long ago that we heard about the dawning of the Age of Aquarius, and about the revival of spirit among the new generation. We can still hear the echoes of John Kennedy's call to action and see the vision of Martin Luther King's dream. Before he and his dream were shot down in 1968, he said we as a people "would get to the promised land." The promise seems empty now, yet the planetary cycles support his prophecy. For what we discover when we examine these cycles is compelling evidence that a renaissance and a golden age is right around the corner."

"You are probably familiar with the term New Age, and you may have heard or read about the dawning of the Age of Aquarius. This simply means that we are leaving one age (Pisces), and entering into a new one (Aquarius). This happens every two thousand years - the last one coinciding with the arrival of Christ.

What does this have to do with you? Well, it has quite a lot to do with you and everyone else on the planet. For a start, if you haven't already undergone any changes, you might be feeling the urge to change now, or you may be witnessing changes around you. Either way, you will certainly be aware that life on planet Earth seems to be going off the rails in one way or another.

This is characteristic of the changing of the Ages as people struggle to adapt to the new energies. You will also have noticed certain major developments - such as science, computers and technology, all of which are now forming the backbone of our society. UFO's, alternative medicine, astrology, vegetarianism and other subjects previously considered weird or cranky are growing rapidly in popularity, and are all subjects associated with the sign of Aquarius. These subjects will become more and more commonplace, and astrology and other 'mystical' methods of self-help and understanding will help people to become more in tune with their spiritual selves in preparation for the New Age.

People are already beginning to look within for the answers they seek, instead of outwards to money, possessions and other people. The more enlightened members of society will welcome the New Dawn with its emphasis on humanity, kindness, truth, spirituality and enlightenment."

You also probably have heard the song, Age of Aquarius, "the one about the time when Jupiter aligns with Mars. Well, there's really more to it than that, as Jupiter and Mars align relatively often. What's really remarkable about this epoch is the powerful change that will sweep through our world, the shift in mood, action and intention that is already palpable. The estimated start date is thought to be sometime around the millennium, but, though its exact start date is contested among astrologers, astronomers, theologians and others, the effects of the Age of Aquarius have already been felt."

This Golden Age is destined to synthesize all religious regimes and free the minds of ignorance and delusion forever. Once enlightened, each human being will begin his or her individual journey within, and strive to become the new race of super conscious humans awakening seekers of Truth and the eternal Spirit, healing peoples of many tongues and nations in the process. In this new millennium there will be no more falsehoods or derision, but spiritual living and third-eye vision. The Human Family is truly entering the Age of mystic revelations and the mind's true liberation which is broadly known as spiritualism.

The deep spiritual insight and knowledge of Dan Costian’s (Ph.D) Bible Enlightened best describes the Age of Aquarius. His explanation of the historical significance of astrological signs that gave birth to distinct ages serves as celestial landmarks that guide to review and re-chart the future of mankind and the planet Earth. But before that a word of caution about present pulse of the New Age:

(Continue reading From here)

Last edited by kevlocks; 11-18-2005 at 10:38 AM..
Old 11-18-2005, 11:23 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,528
You know after our 2nd conversation off imix, and we discussed this, I remember you made reference to it and I myself has read articles but never too deep. And ever since that conversation some months ago I took a step further to research more on The Age of Aquarius... This I would love to share in this thread:

Mythic Origins
To fully appreciate the mythological significance of Aquarius, it is necessary to bear in mind the importance of water to our ancestors. The very existence of the ancients depended upon the supply of life sustaining moisture. During the month of Aquarius, the rains were on the land, literally poured from the heavens. In many regions of the ancient world, this was seen as the beginning the new year, a time of new life cycles. It is not hard to understand why some images depict the figure of Aquarius as a water bearing angel.
Old 11-18-2005, 11:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

More info to come!!!!!

check yuh PM soon! I was doing some research, however, it's too much info to put here!
Old 11-18-2005, 11:48 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,863
This is a simple fact: a true spiritual teacher never asks for money. I believe firmly in this and glad to see people across the world who are spiritual feel the same way.

Even those who can see well, who see the way and want to enter, will find the door locked and hard to open. Its heavy bolts are pride, lust, greed and debauchery. Jesus said to the Pharisees: "The kingdom of God does not come with observation" (Luke 17:20.)

This was a very interesting article. Great search Kev.
Old 11-18-2005, 11:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,863
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
You know after our 2nd conversation off imix, and we discussed this, I remember you made reference to it and I myself has read articles but never too deep. And ever since that conversation some months ago I took a step further to research more on The Age of Aquarius... This I would love to share in this thread:

Mythic Origins
To fully appreciate the mythological significance of Aquarius, it is necessary to bear in mind the importance of water to our ancestors. The very existence of the ancients depended upon the supply of life sustaining moisture. During the month of Aquarius, the rains were on the land, literally poured from the heavens. In many regions of the ancient world, this was seen as the beginning the new year, a time of new life cycles. It is not hard to understand why some images depict the figure of Aquarius as a water bearing angel.
interestning very interesting.
Old 11-18-2005, 12:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**
This is a simple fact: a true spiritual teacher never asks for money. I believe firmly in this and glad to see people across the world who are spiritual feel the same way.

Even those who can see well, who see the way and want to enter, will find the door locked and hard to open. Its heavy bolts are pride, lust, greed and debauchery. Jesus said to the Pharisees: "The kingdom of God does not come with observation" (Luke 17:20.)

This was a very interesting article. Great search Kev.
there's more to come!!!!
Old 11-18-2005, 01:16 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 24,385
i eh really get it.. Water is important to Catholicism also.. it is also said that there would be massive conversion of your brothers and sisters (the jews and muslims)
Old 11-18-2005, 01:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by Oneshot
i eh really get it.. Water is important to Catholicism also.. it is also said that there would be massive conversion of your brothers and sisters (the jews and muslims)
The sign of the aquarian is that of the water bearer

As you have eluded to, water is important to Catholicism, as it is very important to most religious beleifs. Within the context of this thread, we are in the age of Aquarius. Looking at the "water/cleansing" metaphore, This is a time of spiritual enlightenment and cleansing.

cool???
Old 11-18-2005, 01:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kevlocks
The sign of the aquarian is that of the water bearer

As you have eluded to, water is important to Catholicism, as it is very important to most religious beleifs. Within the context of this thread, we are in the age of Aquarius. Looking at the "water/cleansing" metaphore, This is a time of spiritual enlightenment and cleansing.

cool???
a time of penance and purification.. sounds like advent or lent
Old 11-18-2005, 01:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

a time of penance and purification.. sounds like advent or lent
correct me if i'm wrong, but those events happen over the span of weeks and/or months. An age can span thousands of years,which is the key the concept

we are leaving one age (Pisces), and entering into a new one (Aquarius). This happens every two thousand years - the last one coinciding with the arrival of Christ.
Old 11-18-2005, 01:43 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kevlocks
correct me if i'm wrong, but those events happen over the span of weeks and/or months. An age can span thousands of years,which is the key the concept
coming towards my point

This is characteristic of the changing of the Ages as people struggle to adapt to the new energies. You will also have noticed certain major developments - such as science, computers and technology, all of which are now forming the backbone of our society. UFO's, alternative medicine, astrology, vegetarianism and other subjects previously considered weird or cranky are growing rapidly in popularity, and are all subjects associated with the sign of Aquarius.
sightings of UFO's predate BC, some say Elijah or Elisha not sure which one was taken by a UFO (the chariots of fire), and the all the rest have existed.. that same period (the dawning of science) included the dark ages.. and slavery.. which underdeveloped Africa..
Old 11-18-2005, 02:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

coming towards my point

sightings of UFO's predate BC, some say Elijah or Elisha not sure which one was taken by a UFO (the chariots of fire), and the all the rest have existed.. that same period (the dawning of science) included the dark ages.. and slavery.. which underdeveloped Africa..
I concept of this "age" is the idea that people as a whole will be more open to concepts than they were in the past and thru previous ages.

no one is saying that the info you mentioned before was never thought of until recently, however as opposed to then, people are more open to talking about such things now moreso than ever before.

also, it seems as though you are trying to make logical sense out of a theory/concept which requires one to think outside the contraits of the normalcy you may be a used to.
Old 11-18-2005, 04:22 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wah mek yuh brazen so?

Credits: 127
great article......seems to be expressing current changes (personal and societal)
Old 11-22-2005, 12:09 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 41,535
great article Kev...you are promoted from Padawan young Jedi.

My take on this age of my dad's sign...

It really explains the phenomenon of people searching for enlightenment and looking for change....and changing. People are not just tied to one religion or religious practice or, if they are like some people, still adhere to the religion of thier youth but gain more understanding of it than what the institution's leaders would teach.

Like Oneshot mentioned Lent and Advent, those are not ages of course, those are seasons, a person can use those seasons for special more deeper understanding of thier spirituality.

Water is a great agent of change, as nature would show us, it cleanses, it destroys, it provides enjoyment, reflection and beauty.

Old 11-22-2005, 12:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by shandy
great article Kev...you are promoted from Padawan young Jedi.

My take on this age of my dad's sign...

It really explains the phenomenon of people searching for enlightenment and looking for change....and changing. People are not just tied to one religion or religious practice or, if they are like some people, still adhere to the religion of thier youth but gain more understanding of it than what the institution's leaders would teach.

Like Oneshot mentioned Lent and Advent, those are not ages of course, those are seasons, a person can use those seasons for special more deeper understanding of thier spirituality.

Water is a great agent of change, as nature would show us, it cleanses, it destroys, it provides enjoyment, reflection and beauty.

Glad you got what I was trying to convey!!