Old 05-01-2006, 10:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,796

When did the correlation between 666 and the devil get made and why? Who thought of this?
Old 05-01-2006, 10:17 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 697
Originally Posted by Hotgirl11226
When did the correlation between 666 and the devil get made and why? Who thought of this?
Revelations 13:18
Old 05-01-2006, 10:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,796
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
Revelations 13:18
Thanks...is this number found anywhere else before the Bible?

Last edited by Hotgirl11226; 05-01-2006 at 10:36 PM..
Old 05-02-2006, 09:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,433
It's the number of a man...
Old 05-02-2006, 10:35 AM   #5 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 6,411
Cool

Thanks...is this number found anywhere else before the Bible?
Even though Revelation might be the 1st time it's mentioned in the Bible, the number 666 and the system it represents goes way back to Babylonian times. The babylonian priest used to wear a breastplate with numbers on them that when added equaled 666. But that's no surprise seeing that the old pagan system of worship is no different than the once practiced today by the "man/system" to whom 666 represents.
Old 05-02-2006, 10:42 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
Even though Revelation might be the 1st time it's mentioned in the Bible, the number 666 and the system it represents goes way back to Babylonian times. The babylonian priest used to wear a breastplate with numbers on them that when added equaled 666. But that's no surprise seeing that the old pagan system of worship is no different than the once practiced today by the "man/system" to whom 666 represents.
Not this bullshit again....
Old 05-02-2006, 11:35 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,243
Actually, I heard/read somewhere that the actual number wasn't 666, but 616 or something like that. Nero and that stuff..
Old 05-02-2006, 11:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 357
But that's no surprise seeing that the old pagan system of worship is no different than the once practiced today by the "man/system" to whom 666 represents.
So the Pagans are "bad"?

Old 05-02-2006, 12:08 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by blackamericanprincss
Actually, I heard/read somewhere that the actual number wasn't 666, but 616 or something like that. Nero and that stuff..
Six hundred, threescore (a score is 20) and six....
Old 05-02-2006, 07:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 872
Not this bullshit again....
care to elaborate?
Old 05-02-2006, 08:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kevlocks
care to elaborate?
What part of 'bullshit' yuh don't understand?
Old 05-02-2006, 08:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Guyanese blood in me

Credits: 141
Old 05-02-2006, 08:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,433
Why bull? 'Cause you doh agree?

Explain fuh de masses why is bull nah?
Old 05-02-2006, 08:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by triniprincess76
Why bull? 'Cause you doh agree?

Explain fuh de masses why is bull nah?
Since you are of the inclination that it's legitimate...why you don't post your reasonings and let "de masses" decide fuh deyself?

I had ah chance tuh drink de Kool Aid in both Sabbath and Sunday school...so I am quite comfortable in my reasons for calling it bullshit. Put forth yuh point and I'll be happy to explain for you why Ellen G. White should put down the crack pipe
Old 05-03-2006, 12:02 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 56,867
You lost me -can you break that down in terms meant for the ignorant please?