Old 09-13-2009, 10:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,337
Question World Cup 2010 Picks? Countries U would like to see @ WC 2010.

What countries you would like to see return or make it to the world cup 2010? if you had to choose countries what would be your squad?

I like the teams of the 90's-80's and would like to see some of them return also some new faces would be good on the world stage.

Some of my random picks:

Brazil
Argentina
Denmark
Sweden
Germany
Portugal
Cameroon
Italy
Ireland
Czech republic
Ivory Coast
Poland
Spain
Croatia
Nigeria
Mexico
Paraguay
Egypt
Belgium
England
Uruguay
Russia
Korea
France
Columbia
Ghana
Romania
Norway
Netherlands

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 09-13-2009, 08:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,856
Most of the teams you listed have or near to qualifying for next Year Championship..BUT Sweden has already been eliminated and wont make an appearance next year..

I think Mexico wont make it to South Africa also
Old 09-13-2009, 09:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Most of the teams you listed have or near to qualifying for next Year Championship..BUT Sweden has already been eliminated and wont make an appearance next year..

I think Mexico wont make it to South Africa also
Argentina real struggling hoss, I never saw the Argentines in a position like this before - imagine deh made Bolivia beat them 6-1 that was real shameful - I read brazil glad to see dem struggle cause Maradona was real mouthing up Argentina chances. mexico chances is real slim I don't think they gonna make it also. Italy don't automatically qualify also even though they are the last champions that's crazy.

Old 09-13-2009, 10:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,856
^^^ Argentina will make it..come crunch time they will do what is necessary to get through..mark my words... I really hope to see Cameroon and Nigeria return to the Cup...and Italy will make it also BUT I will bet my money that they will NOT repeat as Champions..
Old 09-16-2009, 06:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,004
CONMEBOL could not have been set up better.
Uruguay plays Equador and Argentina in the final 2 games, which is gonna be huge in deciding the last automatic spot, and the play-in.

I'm hoping that Argentina fails to qualify, not much would make me happier :)......that and Mexico crashing an burning, an quickly exiting with 3 losses.
Anyhooo, if this is a prediction thread, I see it so:

CONCACAF:
USA
Mexico
Honduras
Costa Rica
(I'm picking Costa Rica to beat Uruguay in the play-in) :)

CONMEBOL:
Brazil
Paraguay
Chile
Argentina

CAF
S. Africa
Ivory Coast
Ghana
Algeria
Tunisia
Cameroon

AFC/OFC
Already fully decided...so the qualified 4 and Bahrain to beat New Zealand to qualify as well.

UEFA
England
Denmark
Holland
Switzerland
Slovakia
Russia
Spain
Serbia
Italy
Germany
Bosnia
Norway
Slovenia

Notable Absentees: France, Portugal, Czechs, Egypt.

And I'm picking: The Netherlands to win it all :)
Old 09-16-2009, 07:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Originally Posted by Ackee View Post
CONMEBOL could not have been set up better.
Uruguay plays Equador and Argentina in the final 2 games, which is gonna be huge in deciding the last automatic spot, and the play-in.

I'm hoping that Argentina fails to qualify, not much would make me happier :)......that and Mexico crashing an burning, an quickly exiting with 3 losses.
Anyhooo, if this is a prediction thread, I see it so:

CONCACAF:
USA
Mexico
Honduras
Costa Rica
(I'm picking Costa Rica to beat Uruguay in the play-in) :)

CONMEBOL:
Brazil
Paraguay
Chile
Argentina

CAF
S. Africa
Ivory Coast
Ghana
Algeria
Tunisia
Cameroon

AFC/OFC
Already fully decided...so the qualified 4 and Bahrain to beat New Zealand to qualify as well.

UEFA
England
Denmark
Holland
Switzerland
Slovakia
Russia
Spain
Serbia
Italy
Germany
Bosnia
Norway
Slovenia

Notable Absentees: France, Portugal, Czechs, Egypt.

And I'm picking: The Netherlands to win it all :)
Right now Argentina not looking to good but like Mexico they will come out with all guns blazing and try to scrap any talent they can salvage even men weh almost retired Mexico look to draft just for qualifying points. the African continent will have another great line up, I like how the euro line up looking Norway, Holland, Denmark, Russia I really want to see these teams. Brazil & Paraguay is my 2 south American pick - the Koreans is always a team to be reckoned with those guys got alot of speed and stamina, I think this world cup would have a lot of surprises.