Tom brady out *sob* for the season
Fantasy Football, Baseball and Basketball - news, projections, rankings, draft guide - Rotoworld.com Brady Yahoo Sports' Michael Silver says Tom Brady is expected to miss the rest of the season with ligament damage in his knee. Two sources tell Silver that Brady has a "severe" knee injury that "could" include a torn ACL and perhaps other ligament and cartilage damage. "It’s bad," a team source said told Silver. "We’re going to have to play without him." Silver is one of the best NFL reporters alive, and you have to trust him here. Fantasy owners should not make a move with Brady until it's confirmed elsewhere though. Obviously, it's devastating news for the entire Patriots offense. Sep. 7 - 7:15 pm et |
DAMNNNNNN.
Jay Glazer just confirmed that that's the early speculation. I know I was a li'l happy (karma is ah byotch... ent?)... but nah, I could never be happy over something like this. |
I love that dirty water!
I do not believe it until the report comes out of Foxboro. Until then, call me an ostrich
The Captain!!!!!!!
![]() It would be a shame if he was out for the season though.
I love that dirty water!
Good to see that you are laughing. That's a true football fan
The Captain!!!!!!!
But i'm not.
I'm still poking fun at the superbowl. :-)
I love that dirty water!
Ugh!!!
Totee lickin shotz
![]() ![]() I hope he ain't out for the season so the Pats have no excuse when they get their asses kicked No one ever wishes for an injury nor do we find it funny |
I did take a small measure of satisfaction in seeing him limp off though... before I knew the extent of the injury. Not saying he deserves it... far from it, but this is exhibit A as to why you don't run up scores and go out of your way to embarrass or disrespect your opponents.
I bet his ass isn't so smug and I bet Belichick shitting bricks now. |
Thread Patrol Nominee
I could care less. Go Jets!
Hopefully this can be a 2001 situation, and Cassell can be the new Brady.
Chris Simms is gonna workout for the Pats. How about a Cullpepper/Moss connection again???? |
steups...
When I saw that hit, I knew it was an ACL. Can we say Karma???
I love that dirty water!
Brady has played more games in a 5 year span than any other qb in the league. Although I hate to say this, he was bound to get hurt at some point (hopefully he is out just for a few weeks rather than the year). Many times he has had Boston sport's fans hearts in their throats because of a ankle injury here, a hernia there. That's why what Favre is doing and what Peyton is doing is soooooo amazing. Football is a dangerous sport and will leave people injured. Was Osi's loss karma too? How about Merriman's injury? Nope, it is just football.
Now if Brady was injured when the Pats were up 56-3, then I would grant you the "karma", it-serves-them-right argument. But this talk just seems like pure unadulterated hating. *waits for angry responses |