Old 06-16-2006, 11:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Credits: 945
T&T vs Paraguay

Do you think Trinidad can score 2 goals to make it to the next round?
Old 06-16-2006, 11:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 11,991
Cool

Originally Posted by bajanref
Why not, same situation happen against Mexico tuh qualify.
But we don't know if is only two goal we hah tuh score, because Sweden and England eh play yet. Hell we eh go know how much we hah tuh score cause all ah d games go be going on at d same time, but we can do it!!

After we know we geh teef, we go come out even harder to make sure tuh refs can't decide the game for us!!
Old 06-16-2006, 11:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,175,813
No

http://vincypowa.com/

http://vincypowaent.com/

Old 06-16-2006, 11:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
No
To the point.

The bunker defense has got T&T this far. Nothing to lose at this point so attacking football might do the trick. Paraguay has no point so far.
Old 06-16-2006, 11:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Credits: 2,913
Originally Posted by Soca Taliban
Why not, same situation happen against Mexico tuh qualify.
But we don't know if is only two goal we hah tuh score, because Sweden and England eh play yet. Hell we eh go know how much we hah tuh score cause all ah d games go be going on at d same time, but we can do it!!

After we know we geh teef, we go come out even harder to make sure tuh refs can't decide the game for us!!

de more goals we score de better for us.....yeah we can score atleast 2 but not with de formation we been playing with 4-5-1. we'll need to play 4-4-2. start cornell glenn. let him and stern john go at it from early
Old 06-16-2006, 11:38 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 90,501
We Need To Bring On Latapy For The 2nd Half...and I Agree, Start Glenn

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th
Old 06-17-2006, 01:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Whoever is in the time to start playing attacking soccer is now. Nothing to lose. So much to gain.
Old 06-17-2006, 04:33 AM   #8 (permalink)
LGN

Credits: 13,688
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
We Need To Bring On Latapy For The 2nd Half...and I Agree, Start Glenn
I disagree, Glen hasnt played much football for his domestic side until he got a transfer recently, Hes brought on late for 3 reasons.
1) Not Fit Enough 90mins.
2) To Cause Problems on the bench, to a tired defense because of his pace.
3) SJ hasnt done much but he can trap the ball and hold it up well.

If they start him hopefully they bring on Samuel to replace him later on, or for another player to cause even more problems.
But everybody is entitled to their opinion
Old 06-18-2006, 11:08 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 46,656
lets work on scoring one before we look ahead
Old 06-18-2006, 01:20 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 91,730
Bajanref:

You shouddah ask......."Allyuh tink Trini could Mamaguy Paraguay?"
Old 06-19-2006, 09:04 AM   #11 (permalink)
De Cocoyea kid!

Credits: 5,223
I'm backing TnT to put some solid licks on Paraguay tommorrow. But unfortunately, what happens in the England vs. Sweden matchup might wind up preventing TnT from going into the second round.
England has already advanced. They just need a draw to play the second seeded team in Group B-Germany or Ecuador. Therefore, the coach is resting many key players to avoid more yellow card problems. Yuh know Sweden is going out firing all guns because they can't afford to lose like TnT. But they can draw and still advance, it just that they play the top seeded team in the next round.
I'm hoping England can help us out. But if we play our best tommorow and beat Paraguay, its all good with me regardless of whether we move on or not.
Old 06-19-2006, 10:17 AM   #12 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Originally Posted by marabunta
Bajanref:

You shouddah ask......."Allyuh tink Trini could Mamaguy Paraguay?"
Good one. For future.
Old 06-19-2006, 10:22 AM   #13 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Originally Posted by cuunoomoonoo
I'm backing TnT to put some solid licks on Paraguay tommorrow. But unfortunately, what happens in the England vs. Sweden matchup might wind up preventing TnT from going into the second round.
England has already advanced. They just need a draw to play the second seeded team in Group B-Germany or Ecuador. Therefore, the coach is resting many key players to avoid more yellow card problems. Yuh know Sweden is going out firing all guns because they can't afford to lose like TnT. But they can draw and still advance, it just that they play the top seeded team in the next round.
I'm hoping England can help us out. But if we play our best tommorow and beat Paraguay, its all good with me regardless of whether we move on or not.
England's help will definitely be a plus. Suspicions are that the Brits will play for the draw.

Tomorrows game will also be interesting because both Paraguay & T&T have yet to score. I am definitely rooting for T&T to put in 3.
Old 06-19-2006, 10:23 AM   #14 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,576
Originally Posted by cuunoomoonoo
+1

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader

Old 06-19-2006, 10:32 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 6,630
We Draw One And Lose One

We Need To Win One Now!

The Warriors Are A World Class Team, And Nee To Put A World Class Cut Arse On Paraguay.

Paraguay Have To Pay For Crouch We Cant Wait To See What England Do With The Sweeds, We Just Have To Play Like It Have No Tomorrow.
We Should Give Dem 3 Nill.

MASSASSINATION.BLOGSPOT.COM
MASREPUBLIC.BLOGSPOT.COM