Old 08-01-2009, 04:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,771
T&T vs El Salvador (12th August WC Qualifier)

Possible Live Internet Links

Justin.tv - Live Streaming Video

ATDHE.Net - Watch Free Live Sports TV

Hasely Crawford Stadium , Port Of Spain

Squad

Ince Phillips Jan Michael

Lawerence Andrews Abu Bakr Thomas C Edwards A Edwards Keston Williams

Daniel Theobald Leon Spann Bichall Yorke Latapy Tinto Noel

Baptiste Jones Glenn Scotland Hughton Hector

Last edited by Lieutenant; 08-10-2009 at 10:54 PM..
Old 08-01-2009, 04:55 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 10,236
Yesss, I in this.
Ah hear dey put up ah big flag in the Stadium.

Ah might go de game instead, though.
Old 08-01-2009, 07:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,306
The should win this game, home crowd should give them some zest but you never know - woulda like to see them make world cup back to back but hey maybe 2014 deh could make it to Brasil.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 08-07-2009, 02:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Zamora, Samuel set for Warriors debut
Friday, August 7 2009

FULHAM striker Bobby Zamora received his Trinidad and Tobago passport on Wednesday and Bolton defender Jlloyd Samuel will receive his today, as they are poised to arrive along with the majority of the overseas players on Sunday in preparation for the CONCACAF World Cup Qualifier against El Salvador next Wednesday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo.

Soca Warriors coach, Russell Latapy will continue training on the outside field of the Hasely Crawford Stadium today and is expected to have his players from W Connection and San Juan Jabloteh in the session after competing in the CONCACAF Champions League. The W Connection players joining the training camp are Andre Toussaint, Hughton Hector, Jan Michael William, Marvin Phillip and Clyde Leon along with San Juan Jabloteh player Atulla Guerra. Veteran defender Dennis Lawrence arrived early and has been training with the team since Wednesday.

El Salvador will be preparing for the key World Cup qualifier against the Soca Warriors when they play Colombia in a friendly in Houston tonight. According to El Salvador coach Carlos de los Cobos the friendly against Colombia will be used to gauge the standard of the team.

“This is going to permit us to work, to evaluate and to give us an account as to what level we are for the game on the 12th which is the important one. Colombia is a team of similar characteristics to Trinidad and Tobago and I believe that is going to serve us a lot by physical features and its force” said de los Cobos.

El Salvador narrowly leads the Soca Warriors by three points and both teams need victories if they are to advance to the South Africa 2010. Therefore the El Salvador coach is urging his players to play intelligently against the Soca Warriors who will be aiming to capitalise on a home advantage.

“It will be a difficult game but if we are intelligent and if we recover well I have confidence in which we can obtain the objective which is to bring us the result” said de los Cobos.

El Salvador who are missing six of its regular starters for the match against Colombia and their coach is confident that the friendly match will play a role in being successful against the Soca Warriors.

“We know about the importance and the odds of this encounter. We have to be intelligent and to know how to handle in the 90 minutes. We cannot sleep and we should seek the result which will give us the possibility to continue towards our goal of World Cup qualification” said de los Cobos.
Old 08-10-2009, 08:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,245

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
The should win this game, home crowd should give them some zest but you never know - woulda like to see them make world cup back to back but hey maybe 2014 deh could make it to Brasil.
We will win!
Old 08-10-2009, 10:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

LATAPY PRE-GAME COMMENTS PART 1

LATAPY PRE-GAME COMMENTS PART 2

Old 08-10-2009, 10:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,215
subscribed
Old 08-11-2009, 07:47 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 21,807
Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Possible Live Internet Links

Hasely Crawford Stadium , Port Of Spain

You know Lieutenant:

They build that stadium too close to the Ocean..............

..........If a tsunami come we in Sh8t Creek.
Old 08-11-2009, 10:05 AM   #9 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,215
TNT too blessed fuh dat
Old 08-12-2009, 02:05 AM   #10 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Pay Per View Pre show

Old 08-12-2009, 11:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

TnT won 1-0..higghlights will be posted in the Soca warriors journey thread soon..
Old 08-13-2009, 09:53 AM   #12 (permalink)
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE

Credits: 10,105
Originally Posted by marabunta View Post
You know Lieutenant:

They build that stadium too close to the Ocean..............

..........If a tsunami come we in Sh8t Creek.