Old 05-15-2004, 11:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Roy Jones got knocked de fack out

antonio tarver knocked out roy jones jr in da second round
im shocked
cause i had honestly believe that gtarver won de first fight and that roy would beat him bad

that didnt happen
maybe a next rematch who knows????
Old 05-16-2004, 12:01 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 19,282
And I was just saying tonight what a bad man Jones was. Damn, that sucks:p
Old 05-16-2004, 12:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
it's definitely 2 big 4 u

Credits: 520
Re: Roy Jones got knocked de fack out

Originally posted by tramericanjr
im shocked
cause i had honestly believe that gtarver won de first fight and that roy would beat him bad

that didnt happen

agree
Old 05-16-2004, 12:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
tramericanjr

i wonder where he go from here

he was on jay leno saying he will beat tarver bad and didnt
Old 05-16-2004, 12:23 AM   #5 (permalink)
trini49

Roy Jones got knocked de fack out

ah thought I was watching a tyson fight........it finished so quickly....poor Roy Jones
Old 05-17-2004, 01:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
twins in full gleee

Credits: 3,026
Re: Roy Jones got knocked de fack out

im shocked

that didnt happen

i am still i shocked by that.. taught Roy was always on his game.. and it would be awhile before somebody.. touched him like dat....

but daaaaammmm... he did get knocked de fack out.. steeeups..

hey wha happen to prince amen.. aseed what ever.. ah doh like he but.. ever since he got that arse whooping he ain't come back wha happen he to embarassed..

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th
Old 05-17-2004, 01:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
tramericanjr

yeah i aint seen him in a while
Old 05-19-2004, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 2,451
Re: Re: Roy Jones got knocked de fack out

Originally posted by slimgyal
i am still i shocked by that.. taught Roy was always on his game.. and it would be awhile before somebody.. touched him like dat....

but daaaaammmm... he did get knocked de fack out.. steeeups..

hey wha happen to prince amen.. aseed what ever.. ah doh like he but.. ever since he got that arse whooping he ain't come back wha happen he to embarassed..
After prince nassem hamed got beaten the second time he stopped training and is just enjoying his money...

i saw a picture of him in the UK press last week and he must have put on at least 1.5- 2 stone!

its a shame because he has alot of talent....

but as for Jones
i was telling my friends i had a feeling he would lose on points but i was shocked when he got knocked out......he still tink he can diet last minute to make the weight at his age it gets more difficult...

he plain underestimated his opponent simple
Old 05-19-2004, 05:51 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 172
damn what the fack, i go away for a weekend and my boy gets knock out and the spurs go home damn!!!

But i am not worried that was a lucky punch. I like how Tarver was saying in an interview the reason y Jones was beating the shit out of him for 1.5 rounds is because he as lowering Jones into a false sense of security, that shit is laughable but u can't argue with results.

Tarver could never attain Roy Jones Status.....NEVER
Old 05-19-2004, 09:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
tramericanjr

there is no such thing as a lucky punch

boxing have that youre suppose to punch ya apponent

if thats the case everybody who gets knocked out isnt lucky
Old 05-20-2004, 10:10 AM   #11 (permalink)

Re: there is no such thing as a lucky punch

boxing have that youre suppose to punch ya apponent

if thats the case everybody who gets knocked out isnt lucky

WHAT?????
Old 05-20-2004, 10:28 AM   #12 (permalink)
tramericanjr

what im trying to say is in boxing anybody could win on any given night

i dont believe in lucky punches

so nothing surprises me in boxing
Old 05-20-2004, 10:33 AM   #13 (permalink)

what im trying to say is in boxing anybody could win on any given night

i dont believe in lucky punches

so nothing surprises me in boxing
i hear u, but i do believe in a lucky punch i have seen too many of them to not believe in it.

Thats one reason y i don't like the heavy weight division. That one punch and you our, miracle shit. Ask Michael Moore if a lucky punch didn't end his career. George Foreman was talking the same shit Tarver was talkin only difference got his ass whopped for 12 rounds before he got his lucky punch in. But i agree with u when u say on any given night anyone can win..
Old 05-20-2004, 10:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
tramericanjr

george was a former world champ at that point

like i said all of the boxers are poffesional so to me and this is my opinion only there is no luck
Old 05-21-2004, 04:28 PM   #15 (permalink)
daweh

Credits: 2,591
roy jones shoulder just stay middle weight fight bernard hopkins one more time an retire. he was in a time where there was no other middle weight to really contend with him , if he was smart he woulda stay away from light heavyweight or whatever.

an to think he wanted to fight tyson. that would be one smart man event if that ever happen .