#31 (permalink) |
i heard U.S.A commentators say it was ah match between JA and USA!!! well dem didnt know the WHOLE WEST INDIES was ready!!! 6 out ah 8 in the finals!!! TALK DONE
#34 (permalink) | |
JA Soca Ambassador
If it wasn't for the Trini commentator calling the race on NBC along with Bob Costas I am sure that they would of even down play this monumental task as oh...Gay wasn't there ! Look How Bias These People are...Newday Headline : With Gay absent, Usain Bolt wins 100m gold With American record-holder out after failing to qualify, Jamaica's Bolt sets World Record With Gay absent, Usain Bolt wins 100m gold -- Newsday.com. I would like to hear how the race was called in JA and Trinidad...anyone have the clip ? |
#36 (permalink) | |
#37 (permalink) | |
Fired up! Ready to go!
![]() Yes! Congrats to Thompson thank you for doing Trinidad and Tobago proud. Nobody told the USA that the men's 100m belongs to the West Indies! 6 out 8 represented the WI!!!!!! ![]()
#39 (permalink) |
#40 (permalink) | |
#41 (permalink) |
I'm on the Rock
#42 (permalink) |
im not ruling dat out but then why did they show a few other countries get their medals from their country n the us was there too on the stand...hell they even show some country from europe i forget the name who got gold n the us wasnt even there...cant remember the event...but its not a very popular event....still they shouldve shown it regardless if they(the us) didnt win gold...they make people(who love track n field) wait all the way til almost midnite to see this thing on nbc and flood us with phelps's win(which is a tremendous feat) but still they shouldve let us see the medal stand
#43 (permalink) |
I'm on the Rock
i was saying the same damn thing, why dey have to put that up, chueps, ppl have such poor taste.
#44 (permalink) | |
#45 (permalink) |
Thompson living out the fantasy of all proud patriot to represent the country of their birth on an international stage and do it in outstanding fashion. Big Up man. Now go home and enjoy the party that tnt about to throw for yuh. Rell nice!!

is trinidad u know doh forget that...leave meh lil sugar island alone!!!!