Old 08-17-2008, 03:39 AM   #16 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Talking tnt is proud thompson!!!!!

COME HOME LET WE CELEBRATE D SILVER!!!

Old 08-17-2008, 08:12 AM   #17 (permalink)
Half man - Half beast

All along the USA been saying these races were between US & Jamaica, Thompson proved them wrong. bless up to torpedo Thompson, lightning bolt and the yute from the Netherland Antilles, geh props tuh Marc Burns also.
Old 08-17-2008, 09:08 AM   #18 (permalink)
Enjoyin' Life

Big ups 2 Richard Thompson...

I was watchin' replays of the 100m final all day yesterday...

Couldn't be more proud 2 be a Trini...
Old 08-17-2008, 11:25 AM   #19 (permalink)
aka Ms. Creamera

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
All along the USA been saying these races were between US & Jamaica, Thompson proved them wrong. bless up to torpedo Thompson, lightning bolt and the yute from the Netherland Antilles, geh props tuh Marc Burns also.
Originally Posted by Brown Milk View Post
Big ups 2 Richard Thompson...

I was watchin' replays of the 100m final all day yesterday...

Couldn't be more proud 2 be a Trini...
+1
Old 08-17-2008, 11:40 AM   #20 (permalink)
Rastoruba

It was pure joy watching Richard Thompson celebrate his and Trinbago's victory!

Old 08-17-2008, 11:44 AM   #21 (permalink)

Every generation suppose to take tings to d next level........ah predict Gold in 2012........good job fella
Old 08-17-2008, 12:12 PM   #22 (permalink)

big up to thompson for the sensational win....but how come nbc didnt show them at the medal stand..i mean usa was in there too
Old 08-17-2008, 12:34 PM   #23 (permalink)
Half man - Half beast

Originally Posted by jubei71 View Post
big up to thompson for the sensational win....but how come nbc didnt show them at the medal stand..i mean usa was in there too
The anwser is because the U.S didn't get the gold medal, If they did you would see the medal stand big and bold. NBC
Old 08-17-2008, 12:38 PM   #24 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

By Peter Balroop

T&T athlete Richard Thompson’s sterling silver performance in the flagship Olympic 100-metre sprint yesterday was an early patriotic birthday gift for Prime Minister Patrick Manning.

The PNM political leader, who turns 62 today, told reporters after the party’s general council meeting at Balisier House that he was not surprised at how well Thompson ran in the hot sprint, won by Jamaica’s Usain Bolt.

He said Thompson and his compatriot Marc Burns performed extremely well in the heats, semifinals and the race itself and it was unfortunate that Darryl Brown was injured.

They had told the world that T&T, despite its size, was a country to be reckoned with. He said the Government had been following the progress of the team in Beijing and had expectations for even more medal success.

Sports Minister Gary Hunt was also met by the media as he exited Balisier House. He said preparations already were in train to celebrate Thompson’s success when he returned home.

He said he had been in touch with T&T’s sole Olympic gold medal winner, Hasely Crawford, in Beijing, as well as team officials, and learned that the post-silver medal celebrations had been frenetic and the team was resting.

I LOVE MEH LIL SUGAR ISLAND
Old 08-17-2008, 12:44 PM   #25 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

We are the west indiessssssssssss!!!!!!

BOLT AND THOMPSON REPRESENTED FOR THE W.I I DONT CARE WHERE U WAS BORN!!! WE SHOULD BE PROUD OF DEM!!!!!!

Old 08-17-2008, 12:44 PM   #26 (permalink)
Half man - Half beast

Man fuk wat people say sterling silver is the new gold de man torpedo Thompson just made silver popular again lol watch and see, dem jamaicans can keep deh gold iz silver all de way.
Old 08-17-2008, 12:46 PM   #27 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Old 08-17-2008, 12:49 PM   #28 (permalink)
Half man - Half beast

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
Wor de flick wrong wid the Newsday? deh coulda leave out da $100,000 robbery at port of spain casino and just big up Torpedo Thompson. steups
Old 08-17-2008, 12:51 PM   #29 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by Bean989 View Post
Allyuh make a whole day pass witout makin di man he own blasted Richard Thompson thread? Fock dat. Big up to Richard Thompson and all trini massive.

Nuff Respect to ::

Richard Thompson.... considering that he wasn't suppose to even be in the medal running. Minus the Gold, he put up a hell of a run.... and made the whole W.I. and of course T&T proud.
Old 08-17-2008, 12:53 PM   #30 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Wor de flick wrong wid the Newsday? deh coulda leave out da $100,000 robbery at port of spain casino and just big up Torpedo Thompson. steups
is trinidad u know doh forget that...leave meh lil sugar island alone!!!!

i know hasley is proud of thompson man!!!!!!! he was in CHINA and i heard he told thompson before the race just make trinidad proud and he did!!!!!!! and somebody say ato was he coach...i ent know how true...all i know is he celerated like he won gold!!!! not even BOLT celebrated like he

Last edited by ms_socadiva; 08-17-2008 at 12:56 PM.