#16 (permalink) |
Credits: 20,793
I was out and about during the mid week fixtures but i must say hats off to the dubillant performamce of the new comers Burnley, i wouldnt be suprised if they pull off another famous victory there. Stadium is an old stlye ground where atmosphere will be rocking right to the players on the pitch.
As for United they have very similar fixture list to Arsenal after their Wigan game. As they have to play both North London teams back to back and at current form its gonna be real interesting to see how they pan out against them. As for my Gooners we will be playing portsmouth on the weekend, then its a holiday up north with United and City!! Seeing old rivals n new foes!!! very interesting! As for Portsmouth they really need to sort out Mr James with that uniform?? pink and not to mention his dodgy tash?! thats probably y he gave the penalty away because of mushty he probably tried to blow it wid his lips n ended up clashin into the play.. they seem so far to be good as gone after 2 games in the new season... hmm lets give dem till late sept.? I cant not mention finally Mr Defoe gets his hatrick and his team SPPPPPURRRRGHHHHHH is looking pretty decent and yeh its hard to see my rivals above we but no scene one win n we are back at one ... but now with the a game in hand already it seems all abit of a mismatch now especially with UEFA reject up aka EUROPA league?. watch Mr defoe's highlights, and he is also another one that has been marked for a potential goal of the month along side burnley's Blake's goal (STUNNER WHA WA WA WHHHHHATTT....lol)... Hull City vs. Tottenham Hotspur Video Highlights & Interviews (19th Aug 09)
#17 (permalink) |
Above and Beyond
Credits: 42,753
Every year the MAN U doubters/critics get happy and hopeful in the beginning of the season when a team creates an upset..but as the year continue Man U will show why they dominant..
#18 (permalink) |
Above and Beyond
12 million bid for Jones !
Stoke Targets Kenwyne Jones
STOKE CITY boss Tony Pulis is ready to shatter their transfer record with a £ 12million bid for Sunderland striker Kenwyne Jones. PressDisplay.com - Newspapers From Around the World
#19 (permalink) | |
Anonymous
Credits: 3,661
#20 (permalink) |
Anonymous
Credits: 3,661
Aston Villa beat Liverpool 3 - 1 @ Anfield...
Barclays Premier League Results and Match Reports on the Official Site of the Premier League | 24 August 2009, Liverpool 1 - 3 Aston Villa Things dont look good for Liverpool... Three games played with two losses in the bag...
#21 (permalink) |
Mon 24th Aug
Liverpool v Aston Villa Sun 23rd Burnley v Everton West Ham United v Tottenham Fulham v Chelsea Sat 22nd Birmingham City v Stoke City Manchester City v Wolves Hull City v Bolton Sunderland v Blackburn Rovers Arsenal v Portsmouth Wigan Athletic v Manchester Utd From above i have decided to put up the neutral scores for non spoilers as ppls wont know or have time to see the games so i have made it easier!!! ![]() ps: the scores above were very interesting and shocking too!!!
#22 (permalink) |
after i jus posted d ting u know...lol oh gosh
#23 (permalink) |
The Black Knight
Credits: 2,531
Big game this wekeend for Man U
#24 (permalink) |
Above and Beyond
Grenadian Jason Roberts scored the second goal in Blackburn 3-1 win over Wolverhampton today BBC SPORT | Football | Premier League | Blackburn Rovers 3-1 Wolves
#25 (permalink) |
Credits: 24,366
Man I kno I am going to get stoned and bottled, but Arsenal is out of the top four this year. Man City will remove them.
#26 (permalink) | |
Destra's Harmony
Credits: 4,003
Based off of last year, I THOUGHT it would've been Everton, but nuh know whagwan wid dem now. Tottenham looks a bit more complete to me than City, so I think it'll be them that do it. |
#27 (permalink) | |
My favourites to win this year - Chelsea. Man U is not as dominating as last year, and Chelsea is a TEAM |
#28 (permalink) |
GWEH
Credits: 2,826
Well so far into the season couple observations...
Manchester United: As much as I hate that team I have to admit... they are incredibly resilient and they embody their manager to the tee. They don't LOSE games. They either win them or the other team makes enough mistakes to lose against them. How many teams could have lost class players like Tevez and Ronaldo, not really replaced them in the transfer window, and still keep on ticking?! I still think they have too many holes in midfield, not enough firepower up front (Rooney alone cyah do it), and are one or two injuries away from dropping off the top four hill. And how did they win that game against Arsenal?! Chelsea: The most complete looking team of the top four this season. Finally Anelka and Drogba are clicking and that cyah be good for any of the other teams in the league (or the world for that matter). They are older yes... but less prone to mistakes. I think they are the likely winners this year. Arsenal: I am biased. Still love my side... but even I have to admit that Arsenal are lacking some tangible physical elements necessary to win, and some intangible mental elements necessary to win. They already play the most attractive brand of football in the world with the exception of maybe Barcelona, but they lack steel in the midfield, a top class goalkeeper, and that mental umph! to consistently beat the best. Arsenal could be in full attack, keeping 90% of the ball, shooting at your goal from every single angle, and running your wing backs into the ground and you STILL get the feeling they might lose the game. Liverpool: If Torres and Gerrard show up they can beat ANYBODY. But they look like the least consistent of the top four. Back to their winning ways sure... but I am going to wait till I see them play a good team again before I pronounce them as back. Benitez better play Benayoun every chance he gets! Man City: This is the team that interests me the most. On paper they have a VERY good team and should challenge for top spots in the league. But I wondered how quickly they would gel. As it turns out they are gelling very nicely already and the best thing about them is that they have a bunch of players with chips on their shoulders. If Adebayor hadn't gotten himself suspended, and Tevez wasn't banged up, I think they could have remained unbeaten. As it is to only lose to Man U isn't bad at all. Still think they got lucky against Arsenal... but I am biased. Tottenham: Everybody was talking about Tottenham's start to the season except fuh me apparently. I watched most of their games and they never really dominated sides like the top teams did. They were basically winning because they had two attacking players who were just in incredible form (Defoe and Lennon). Tottenham will go as far as Defoe and Lennon take them and I don't think thats very far... Defoe soon pop down and Lennon will go back to being JUST a speed merchant soon. Oh wait... dat might have already happened this weekend against Chelsea. |
#29 (permalink) |
lucky lol.. Man U got lucky, Chelsea, will win because Man U will make a mistake, or have an injury; and either will cost them dearly. I dont see Man City making the mistakes that Arsenal made last season (failing to convert D's into W's). I dont see how Arsenal will be playing CHampsion footy next season.
West Indies 2k9/10 Tour of Australia Official Thrread
KACHINE ALEXANDER: THE NIECE Of VINCYPOWA