Old 08-17-2009, 09:19 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 20,785
:box ** Official Premiership Thread - 2009/2010 **

Well i must say the season got off to a flying start with a few of the top teams getting their wins and some jus falling short from performing to their best of their ability.

There were 2 stats i picked up from this weekend's events and it was Arsenal best ever win on the opening game of the season in 15 years and its the first time there wasnt a draw on the opening day of the season.

Click below to see the best 5 goals contenders for the month already even season.

EVERTON v ARSENAL (Denilson) Everton vs. Arsenal Video Highlights & Interviews (15th Aug 09)

CHELSEA v HULL (Drogba) Chelsea vs. Hull City Video Highlights & Interviews (15th Aug 09)

ASTON VILLA v WIGAN ATHELTIC (Rodallenga) Aston Villa vs. Wigan Athletic Video Highlights & Interviews (15th Aug 09)

WOLVES v WEST HAM UNITED (Noble) Wolverhampton Wanderers vs. West Ham United Video Highlights & Interviews (15th Aug 09)

TOTTENHAM V LIVERPOOL (Assou-Ekotto) Tottenham Hotspur vs. Liverpool Video Highlights & Interviews (16th Aug 09)

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 08-17-2009, 10:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,485

Good thread..expect alot of future contributions from me..
Old 08-18-2009, 09:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Anonymous

Credits: 3,661
Wait nah Digga, yuh eh put up Greedybayor's strike against Blackburn because he left Arsenal for Man Shitty...
Old 08-18-2009, 09:48 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 20,785
Originally Posted by Αντριάν Ινς View Post
Wait nah Digga, yuh eh put up Greedybayor's strike against Blackburn because he left Arsenal for Man Shitty...
nah its because all of the above goals really didnt have a deflection pon strike??

u feel me i did amend his goal effort but i feel he got more to show in future games!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 08-18-2009, 10:04 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 160,068

Old 08-18-2009, 11:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Man am really excited to see how Jason Scotland does this year after he crushed the Championship last season
Old 08-18-2009, 11:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
Anonymous

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Man am really excited to see how Jason Scotland does this year after he crushed the Championship last season
Championship is nothin' like the Premiership and Scotland aint doing shit... I just sayin' it as it is and I eh wishin' anythin' bad on the guy... Kenwyne on the other hand should have a good season with Sunderland and he's already clickin' well with Darren Bent...
Old 08-18-2009, 03:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Championship is nothin' like the Premiership and Scotland aint doing shit... I just sayin' it as it is and I eh wishin' anythin' bad on the guy... Kenwyne on the other hand should have a good season with Sunderland and he's already clickin' well with Darren Bent...
Breds everybody know the championship is not as difficult as the Prem..dont understand yuh argument..and you have no reason to believe he aint doin shit especially when him aint even play more than 5 prem games yet ...ok let me ask..what make you believe he aint doin shit ?...We can judge Kenwyne cause we have seen him in the Prem for some time so that is different..your argument is weak
Old 08-18-2009, 08:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Anonymous

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Breds everybody know the championship is not as difficult as the Prem..dont understand yuh argument..and you have no reason to believe he aint doin shit especially when him aint even play more than 5 prem games yet ...ok let me ask..what make you believe he aint doin shit ?...We can judge Kenwyne cause we have seen him in the Prem for some time so that is different..your argument is weak
I have my reasons but I wouldn't say it yet... I'll let you look at things closely but like you stated, my argument is weak and only time would tell whether Jason proves me right or wrong... Saying that though, I'm glad he's playin' EPL football like Kenwyne & Carlos...
Old 08-19-2009, 01:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,826
I have my reasons but I wouldn't say it yet... I'll let you look at things closely but like you stated, my argument is weak and only time would tell whether Jason proves me right or wrong... Saying that though, I'm glad he's playin' EPL football like Kenwyne & Carlos...
In order for Scotty o get some shine Rodallega will have to be out for a bit
Old 08-19-2009, 06:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Anonymous

In today's matches:

Liverpool thrash Stoke 4 - 0

Man Utd lost to Burnley 1 - 0

Tottenham slaughter Hull 5 - 1

Birmingham beat Portsmouth 1 - 0

Yesterday

Chelsea beat Hull 3 - 1

Wolverhampton beat Wigan 1 - 0
Old 08-19-2009, 06:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

In today's matches:

Liverpool thrash Stoke 4 - 0

Man Utd lost to Burnley 1 - 0

Tottenham slaughter Hull 5 - 1

Birmingham beat Portsmouth 1 - 0

Yesterday

Chelsea beat Hull 3 - 1

Wolverhampton beat Wigan 1 - 0
Dem play level tutu today. As the season wears on we'll see if they can manage without CR. Fergie buss he head tday doh cause Valencia woulda be more effective dan de brazilian!
Old 08-20-2009, 10:50 AM   #13 (permalink)
Big toe bullin...

Credits: 8,374
Burnley v Manchester United - August 19

Burnley v Manchester United - Burnley vs. Manchester United Video Highlights & Interviews (19th Aug 09)

Important parts at 3:30 and 5:25.
Old 08-20-2009, 04:46 PM   #14 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Credits: 2,531
Man U just didn't match the play of Burnley at all.. They had a chance to tie it up right before the half, but Carrricks penalty shot was saved..

Wigan will feel our wrath on saturday, then we have a week off till we play Arsenal on the 29th
Old 08-20-2009, 06:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Originally Posted by Bonez View Post
Man U just didn't match the play of Burnley at all.. They had a chance to tie it up right before the half, but Carrricks penalty shot was saved..

Wigan will feel our wrath on saturday, then we have a week off till we play Arsenal on the 29th
Yeah ManUre was confident with Burnley too. Carefull Rodallega eh poison allyuh rasshole!!