Old 08-05-2009, 04:47 PM   #46 (permalink)

Credits: 34,854
Thats it my new team motto will be "Feed on the Feeders"
Old 08-05-2009, 05:15 PM   #47 (permalink)

Credits: 14,997
When is the draft people?
Old 08-05-2009, 05:15 PM   #48 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,386
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
When are the Pats gonna dump Maphoney?
They dont need to dump him, just put him on IR, where he always goes.

I think we still got Sammy Morris who was having a beast of a season prior to his injury last year

Last edited by shortsweetness; 08-05-2009 at 05:27 PM..
Old 08-05-2009, 05:42 PM   #49 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,134
Originally Posted by shortsweetness View Post
That's right! I'm back. I hope all are ready!

As for Brady, I know you're scared. I would be if I was a Patriots hater. Now with Fred Taylor on the team and Joey Galloway as a good 3rd option at WR, watch out. Pats coming back strong!

Brady's foot is fine. In off season practice, media outlets were talking about how well he is moving. Hopefully when he sees pressure he wont freak out and will be the cool, calm Brady that we all know (and love). I got my jersey out. I cannot wait until the start of the season.

My only concern is that Brady may not have his head completely in the game with his woman all pregnant now (although, as we have seen in the past, that's dont stop Brady from doing what he wants). Time to leave Gissell and get back to work.
ahaha how cute. I do hate the Pats but never afraid. After all, my GIANTS crushed them in the greatest Superbowl of all time not to mention the year before that big bro Peyton took care of em. And you think Brady will just bounce back to his old self after those 2 seasons and a whole 1 with an injury? LOL it will be weeks before we see any Brady highlights. Not because of his woman, but because it wont be easy getting back in the game after a yr. for anybody. And eff the media, when are they ever right?
Old 08-05-2009, 06:04 PM   #50 (permalink)
Blah!

Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
ahaha how cute. I do hate the Pats but never afraid. After all, my GIANTS crushed them in the greatest Superbowl of all time not to mention the year before that big bro Peyton took care of em. And you think Brady will just bounce back to his old self after those 2 seasons and a whole 1 with an injury? LOL it will be weeks before we see any Brady highlights. Not because of his woman, but because it wont be easy getting back in the game after a yr. for anybody. And eff the media, when are they ever right?
I love how you bring up Peyton taking care of the Pats in 06-07 when, prior to that, Pats would SPANK the Colts every time they met in the playoffs. You're argument has no merit when it comes to Peyton.
When it comes to the Giants, congrats! You guys won in a great Superbowl. I can never take that away from you guys. It shall be interesting how the Pats perform this year in comparison with the Giants. I have my predictions.
Of course a year off will leave Brady rusty, but with the offensive talent surrounding him, I think that rust will not be like most QBs coming back from 1 year hiatus. With Bellicheck coaching, a 3/4 Brady with Moss, Welker, Galloway and Taylor carrying the load (with Maroney-if he is ever healthy- and Morris picking up the slack) is scary for most teams.
Furthermore, the type of injury that Brady had is one that would effect mobility. Brady was NEVER a mobile QB. Nothin happened to his arm. He still has the same arm strength. His accuracy is off, but if he throws up the ball to Moss, Moss will catch it. And give him a month and his accuracy will be back. However, I do have one concern.
My only real worry is the O-line. TAs I said before, Brady was never a mobile QB, but if that o-line breaks down, Brady needs to be able to step to the side to illude rushes. I think it is a serious problem that the Pats organization has not changed that line. The O-line needed to change immediately after the Pats Superbowl loss in 07-08. Matt Light will have Brady killed.

But hey, these are all predictions. As we know, nothing in football is as it seems. Once week 1 starts, the injuries start and all predictions go out the window
Old 08-05-2009, 06:12 PM   #51 (permalink)
Will work for rum

I love how you bring up Peyton taking care of the Pats in 06-07 when, prior to that, Pats would SPANK the Colts every time they met in the playoffs. You're argument has no merit when it comes to Peyton.
When it comes to the Giants, congrats! You guys won in a great Superbowl. I can never take that away from you guys. It shall be interesting how the Pats perform this year in comparison with the Giants. I have my predictions.
Of course a year off will leave Brady rusty, but with the offensive talent surrounding him, I think that rust will not be like most QBs coming back from 1 year hiatus. With Bellicheck coaching, a 3/4 Brady with Moss, Welker, Galloway and Taylor carrying the load (with Maroney-if he is ever healthy- and Morris picking up the slack) is scary for most teams.
Furthermore, the type of injury that Brady had is one that would effect mobility. Brady was NEVER a mobile QB. Nothin happened to his arm. He still has the same arm strength. His accuracy is off, but if he throws up the ball to Moss, Moss will catch it. And give him a month and his accuracy will be back. However, I do have one concern.
My only real worry is the O-line. TAs I said before, Brady was never a mobile QB, but if that o-line breaks down, Brady needs to be able to step to the side to illude rushes. I think it is a serious problem that the Pats organization has not changed that line. The O-line needed to change immediately after the Pats Superbowl loss in 07-08. Matt Light will have Brady killed.

But hey, these are all predictions. As we know, nothing in football is as it seems. Once week 1 starts, the injuries start and all predictions go out the window
What is that? Some kind of lingering hatred thing with the Colts? I know who spanked who year after year. My point was that Brady has not won the ship since 05 and it's hard to think he'll just bounce right back and win one dry so because of the injury. As for Moss, we know how WR's are. Great one year and washed up the next... He's not a guarantee. A definite plus so far, but not a guarantee. But I have a question for you. Brady might not be mobile but lets say he goes down in game one for the season again, then what?
Old 08-05-2009, 06:17 PM   #52 (permalink)

Credits: 15,010
Originally Posted by Flickin Killa! View Post
So it appears that everyone from last season has rejoined. I hope it means that all managers will be active throughout the season.

I would like to propose a new relegation standard. Considering every year we have new managers wanting to join, I propose we cut the managers with the 3 worst league records at the end of the season. This will allow for new managers to get involved as well as add renewed motivation to fight til the very end of the season.
sounds good tuh me......maybe their should be a 2nd league and promoted teams come from dey

Last edited by Picong; 08-05-2009 at 06:39 PM..
Old 08-05-2009, 06:23 PM   #53 (permalink)
Blah!

What is that? Some kind of lingering hatred thing with the Colts? I know who spanked who year after year. My point was that Brady has not won the ship since 05 and it's hard to think he'll just bounce right back and win one dry so because of the injury. As for Moss, we know how WR's are. Great one year and washed up the next... He's not a guarantee. A definite plus so far, but not a guarantee. But I have a question for you. Brady might not be mobile but lets say he goes down in game one for the season again, then what?
I never said Pats winning the Superbowl. If I did, please find me that quote cause I must have been drunk.
And yes, I hate the Colts and I always will. Not lingering hatred, just pure hatred.
Umm, Moss' great year was 2 years ago. So by your calculations, he is on track to have another great year. Nothing is guaranteed in football.
If Brady goes down, then we deal like we did last year. We just picked up Lemon who is NOT a starting QB by any stretch of the imagination, but obviously Bellicheck saw something that made him decide to sign him. I trust in Bill.
Nobody expected the Pats to do jack last year after Brady went down, even their own players.
Old 08-05-2009, 06:34 PM   #54 (permalink)
Blah!

BTW,
I would like to say that is wonderful to be talking about football again. When does the season start? Can it be tomorrow?
Old 08-05-2009, 06:37 PM   #55 (permalink)
Will work for rum

I never said Pats winning the Superbowl. If I did, please find me that quote cause I must have been drunk.
And yes, I hate the Colts and I always will. Not lingering hatred, just pure hatred.
Umm, Moss' great year was 2 years ago. So by your calculations, he is on track to have another great year. Nothing is guaranteed in football.
If Brady goes down, then we deal like we did last year. We just picked up Lemon who is NOT a starting QB by any stretch of the imagination, but obviously Bellicheck saw something that made him decide to sign him. I trust in Bill.
Nobody expected the Pats to do jack last year after Brady went down, even their own players.
I never meant an alternating one year good one year bad. When yuh done yuh done. Yes his great yr. was the year we spanked allyuh. That makes it even more of a question of what he can do this year with or without Brady. I like how allyuh does feel Bellicheck is sumting to trust in . He's a great coach (cheating and all) but give me a break. No backup QB takin allyuh anywhere. Cassel was quite commendable last yr. but let's not forget that team still failed to make the playoffs. And that is true Jack.
Old 08-05-2009, 06:38 PM   #56 (permalink)
Will work for rum

BTW,
I would like to say that is wonderful to be talking about football again. When does the season start? Can it be tomorrow?
Indeed it is... would like to go over some past arguments but ah too lazy. Plus, I'm sure I was the victor
Old 08-05-2009, 06:45 PM   #57 (permalink)
Blah!

That makes it even more of a question of what he can do this year with or without Brady. I like how allyuh does feel Bellicheck is sumting to trust in . He's a great coach (cheating and all) but give me a break. No backup QB takin allyuh anywhere. Cassel was quite commendable last yr. but let's not forget that team still failed to make the playoffs. And that is true Jack.
Moss without Brady was like Moss last year without Brady, still a good/great receiver. Not the best, but still good.

I like how you predicting Brady will be out this year. Is that the only hope you have?

Failed to make the playoffs by a technicality may I remind you. An 8-8 (San Diego) team made it even though Pats had an 11-5 schedule. But such is the way the cookie crumbles.
Old 08-05-2009, 06:46 PM   #58 (permalink)
Blah!

Indeed it is... would like to go over some past arguments but ah too lazy. Plus, I'm sure I was the victor
If that makes you feel better, then I will agree. You must have been the victor.
Old 08-05-2009, 06:56 PM   #59 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Moss without Brady was like Moss last year without Brady, still a good/great receiver. Not the best, but still good.

I like how you predicting Brady will be out this year. Is that the only hope you have?

Failed to make the playoffs by a technicality may I remind you. An 8-8 (San Diego) team made it even though Pats had an 11-5 schedule. But such is the way the cookie crumbles.
Actually, I'd like to see Brady finish off the season healthy so that when Peyton or Ben eliminate him I can dig up threads like these
There are no technicalities. You play through your season and play your best within the conference. Chargers won their sucky conference yea, but even yall had the same conference record as them. But yes, so are the rules.
Old 08-11-2009, 07:44 PM   #60 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 1,774
Keepers..So i see August 12th is the deadline for keepers!
And the Draft is set for August 24th So get your game face on!

Q-limers is Out!

Last edited by Desperado; 08-11-2009 at 09:09 PM..