Old 07-21-2009, 02:07 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 15,457
Originally Posted by Flickin Killa! View Post
Give a reasson, I'm willing to listen
teams need flexibility if at least 2 of dey studs hurt for 2-3 weeks.....bench dun limited wit 4 spots....plus bye weeks gonna cause deficincies in the starting line-up
Old 07-21-2009, 02:17 PM   #32 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,838
Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
who want to start one for the leftovers?
no need 2. It will have spaces and you'll end up with a league that barely anyone who signs up participates. Our league is active to the end and even losing teams battle to be spoilers.

Also note trade deadline is Week 7 this year, closer to our midseason mark
Old 07-21-2009, 02:18 PM   #33 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,216
Originally Posted by Flickin Killa! View Post
no need 2. It will have spaces and you'll end up with a league that barely anyone who signs up participates. Our league is active to the end and even losing teams battle to be spoilers.

Also note trade deadline is Week 7 this year, closer to our midseason mark
so whats up with the link?
Old 07-21-2009, 02:48 PM   #34 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

so whats up with the link?
I gave all the incumbent managers until August 3rd to reclaim their teams. So I wont send the link until 8/4/09. I know of at leas one manager who cannot participate so that's why I sad it will have spaces.

Picong, sounds reasonable and fair
Old 07-22-2009, 12:49 AM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 15,000
count me in again.
Old 07-22-2009, 12:52 AM   #36 (permalink)
Will work for rum

got it
Old 07-22-2009, 02:54 PM   #37 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Credits: 2,531
I'm in again as well
Old 07-23-2009, 01:17 AM   #38 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Credits: 192
New York Hitmen is in!!
Old 07-23-2009, 05:27 PM   #39 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

So to update these teams are confirmed:

4th Down Syndromes
Despers Darkhorses
Feeder United
De Revellers
Morvant Big Blue
Washington Bulldogs
Pokie Punishers
Bouyon Kings
D-Block
Eek le Chat
Bruklyn Husslerz
Brooklyn's Finest
New York Hitmen
I-Long
Star Studded Generals
Old 07-23-2009, 05:31 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 20,480
i guess my team "Laventille United" Cyan get a bligh , No scene

good luck to all teams, straight!
Old 07-23-2009, 06:55 PM   #41 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,387
Eh, if it is not too late, count me in. Thanks!

Please note, i wont be able to check back here until next week, so if someone can keep me up to date that would be great
Old 08-04-2009, 04:47 PM   #42 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

So it appears that everyone from last season has rejoined. I hope it means that all managers will be active throughout the season.

I would like to propose a new relegation standard. Considering every year we have new managers wanting to join, I propose we cut the managers with the 3 worst league records at the end of the season. This will allow for new managers to get involved as well as add renewed motivation to fight til the very end of the season.
Old 08-04-2009, 04:52 PM   #43 (permalink)
Will work for rum

all who give up last yr. kick dem out nah

long time no see shorty... how yuh feel bout broko foot brady dis year?
Old 08-05-2009, 02:29 PM   #44 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,387
all who give up last yr. kick dem out nah

long time no see shorty... how yuh feel bout broko foot brady dis year?
That's right! I'm back. I hope all are ready!

As for Brady, I know you're scared. I would be if I was a Patriots hater. Now with Fred Taylor on the team and Joey Galloway as a good 3rd option at WR, watch out. Pats coming back strong!

Brady's foot is fine. In off season practice, media outlets were talking about how well he is moving. Hopefully when he sees pressure he wont freak out and will be the cool, calm Brady that we all know (and love). I got my jersey out. I cannot wait until the start of the season.

My only concern is that Brady may not have his head completely in the game with his woman all pregnant now (although, as we have seen in the past, that's dont stop Brady from doing what he wants). Time to leave Gissell and get back to work.
Old 08-05-2009, 04:26 PM   #45 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,321
Originally Posted by shortsweetness View Post
That's right! I'm back. I hope all are ready!

As for Brady, I know you're scared. I would be if I was a Patriots hater. Now with Fred Taylor on the team and Joey Galloway as a good 3rd option at WR, watch out. Pats coming back strong!

Brady's foot is fine. In off season practice, media outlets were talking about how well he is moving. Hopefully when he sees pressure he wont freak out and will be the cool, calm Brady that we all know (and love). I got my jersey out. I cannot wait until the start of the season.

My only concern is that Brady may not have his head completely in the game with his woman all pregnant now (although, as we have seen in the past, that's dont stop Brady from doing what he wants). Time to leave Gissell and get back to work.
When are the Pats gonna dump Maphoney?