Old 07-19-2009, 03:19 PM   #16 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 1,775
The Toughest Division Champ is Here! Leave it as is some of these defense cause us some key losses so having two would be more helpful.
Old 07-19-2009, 04:03 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ent

Credits: 627

Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
lol that is putting it mildly
Old 07-19-2009, 04:36 PM   #18 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Credits: 4,904
Revellers in again...

I don't have problems with the current set up. If you have a strong team ya should be able to overcome the QB problem, most QBs don't put up more than 15pts a week... but I agree ppl shouldn't be hoarding 3 starting QBs.

The hoarding defense on the other hand well def cause a loss, but still that's part of the strategy... draft defenses in the first 2 rounds to avoid it.

Ohh and can we have that 1st WR position to be a flex WR/RB like before?

Originally Posted by Desperado View Post
The Toughest Division Champ is Here! Leave it as is some of these defense cause us some key losses so having two would be more helpful.
Unless ya was in division 4 ya wasn't in the toughest Division
Old 07-19-2009, 09:03 PM   #19 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Originally Posted by Bajan_bedroom_bully View Post
Revellers in again...

I don't have problems with the current set up. If you have a strong team ya should be able to overcome the QB problem, most QBs don't put up more than 15pts a week... but I agree ppl shouldn't be hoarding 3 starting QBs.

The hoarding defense on the other hand well def cause a loss, but still that's part of the strategy... draft defenses in the first 2 rounds to avoid it.

Ohh and can we have that 1st WR position to be a flex WR/RB like before?

The playoff Teams annually & League champ come from Division 1 We just allow the other division to lease the title for one year.
Old 07-20-2009, 12:24 PM   #20 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,833
The playoff Teams annually & League champ come from Division 1 We just allow the other division to lease the title for one year.
Yuh sure bout dat? Din Revs take it one year? Who have the most titles BTW, is it the Star Studded Generals?

Bean it look like it will have a few vacated teams so you'll more than likely get in.
Old 07-20-2009, 12:29 PM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 20,474
if yall have space ill take an invite
Old 07-20-2009, 02:08 PM   #22 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Originally Posted by Flickin Killa! View Post
Yuh sure bout dat? Din Revs take it one year? Who have the most titles BTW, is it the Star Studded Generals?
!

Bean it look like it will have a few vacated teams so you'll more than likely get in.
I'm looking at the recent history..lol We need to regain the Crown this Year

P.S activate the league and send out the emails to the owners bout the Fantasy football so least they are aware. And give them the choice to play or decline

Last edited by Desperado; 07-20-2009 at 02:21 PM..
Old 07-20-2009, 07:51 PM   #23 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

I'm looking at the recent history..lol We need to regain the Crown this Year

P.S activate the league and send out the emails to the owners bout the Fantasy football so least they are aware. And give them the choice to play or decline
Confirmed So Far

4th Down Syndromes
Despers Darkhorses
Feeder United
De Revellers
Morvant Big Blue
Washington Bulldogs
Pokie Punishers
Bouyon Kings
Star Studded Generals

I sent an email to all members, those who are listed here need not reply.

Roster modifications for this season:
Only 2 QBs, RBs Def, and Ks can be on any team at any given time
A total of 6 recievers can be on any team comprised of 5 WRs and 1 TE
Old 07-20-2009, 08:27 PM   #24 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,002
Originally Posted by Bajan_bedroom_bully View Post
Tell dem again....can't say for all years, but last year it definitely was!
- Not a single team under .500
- Had the playoff champ and playoff runner up (a total of 3 out of the 4 semifinalist were from div 4)
Generally speaking the only teams a div 4 team would lose to was another div 4 team!.....and De Bajan Fyah

Anyhooo last year a last year, and we're onto a new year, and up for another fun year!

Eek Le Chat is in!
Old 07-20-2009, 10:05 PM   #25 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 1,183
Originally Posted by Flickin Killa! View Post
Confirmed So Far

4th Down Syndromes
Despers Darkhorses
Feeder United
De Revellers
Morvant Big Blue
Washington Bulldogs
Pokie Punishers
Bouyon Kings
Star Studded Generals

I sent an email to all members, those who are listed here need not reply.

Roster modifications for this season:
Only 2 QBs, RBs Def, and Ks can be on any team at any given time
A total of 6 recievers can be on any team comprised of 5 WRs and 1 TE
u can count me in
Old 07-21-2009, 01:24 PM   #26 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Update on Confirmed Teams

4th Down Syndromes
Despers Darkhorses
Feeder United
De Revellers
Morvant Big Blue
Washington Bulldogs
Pokie Punishers
Bouyon Kings
D-Block
Eek le Chat
Bruklyn Husslerz
Star Studded Generals

Also note In an attempt to allow for better competition and more parity, this year the Bench drops to 4 spaces and IR reduced to 1.

State your thoughts and/ objections
Old 07-21-2009, 01:45 PM   #27 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,145
who want to start one for the leftovers?
Old 07-21-2009, 01:48 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 15,260
bench is fine....IR 2
Old 07-21-2009, 01:54 PM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 20,474
Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
who want to start one for the leftovers?
i think we should call it the 2nd division and the top 3/4 from the 2nd division advance to the main division and the bottom 3/4 in the main get relegated , that would make it interesting
Old 07-21-2009, 02:00 PM   #30 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
bench is fine....IR 2
Give a reasson, I'm willing to listen