Old 09-03-2009, 11:48 AM   #196 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 2,285
Originally Posted by Flickin Killa! View Post
Its 6 games to be spread among 4 teams. U get a home and away against 2 and 1 against the remaining 2. same formula 3 years in a row. This year you have meand hitmen 2x while the bottom feeder yardies and Spangers play you once
Oh so 5-1 division record ok.
Old 09-03-2009, 12:43 PM   #197 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 21,451
Originally Posted by Desperado View Post
Drop four of your defensive players... they still have good rb's and wideouts on the free agency list.
I see like 6 good WR2 on waiver wire.
Old 09-03-2009, 12:50 PM   #198 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
I see like 6 good WR2 on waiver wire.
Hey Hey he's in my division dont give him to much good advice.
Old 09-03-2009, 01:20 PM   #199 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 28,174
The Yardies!!!

Week 1 Desper's Darkhorse
Week 2 New York Hitmen
Week 3 Morvant BigBlue*
Week 4 Washington Bulldogs*
Week 5 Star Studded Generals
Week 6 4th Down Syndromes*
Week 7 Gunzales Sprangas
Week 8 Fourth n Long*
Week 9 De Bajan Fyah*
Week 10 BYE
Week 11 Boston Bears*
Week 12 Star Studded Generals
Week 13 Gunzales Sprangas
Old 09-03-2009, 01:48 PM   #200 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Fourth N Long

Week 1 Boston Bears
Week 2 Bruklyn Husslerz*
Week 3 D Revllers
Week 4 Villa Capri United*
Week 5 Bouyon Kings
Week 6 D Revllers
Week 7 Kibbles N' Vick
Week 8 The Yardies!!!*
Week 9 BYE
Week 10 4th Down Syndromes*
Week 11 D Monkeys*
Week 12 New York Hitmen*
Week 13 Boston Bears
Old 09-03-2009, 02:03 PM   #201 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

4th Down Syndromes

Week 1 Bruklyn Husslerz*
Week 2 Villa Capri United
Week 3 Washington Bulldogs
Week 4 Brooklyn's Finest
Week 5 Gunzales Sprangas*
Week 6 The Yardies!!!*
Week 7 Washington Bulldogs
Week 8 Boston Bears*
Week 9 BYE
Week 10 Fourth n Long*
Week 11 Pokie Punishers
Week 12 D Monkeys*
Week 13 Brooklyn's Finest
Old 09-03-2009, 02:24 PM   #202 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

New York Hitmen

Week 1 Gunzales Sprangas
Week 2 The Yardies!!!
Week 3 D-Block Diggers*
Week 4 Boston Bears*
Week 5 D Monkeys*
Week 6 Star Studded Generals
Week 7 Desper's Darkhorse
Week 8 Brooklyn's Finest*
Week 9 Villa Capri United*
Week 10 BYE
Week 11 Gunzales Sprangas
Week 12 Fourth n Long*
Week 13 Desper's Darkhorse
Old 09-03-2009, 02:34 PM   #203 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

The Yardies!!!

Week 2 New York Hitmen
Week 3 Morvant BigBlue*
Week 7 Gunzales Sprangas
Week 8 Fourth n Long*
Week 9 De Bajan Fyah*
Week 10 BYE
Week 11 Boston Bears*

Yardies..I see four wins.lol
Old 09-04-2009, 05:43 AM   #204 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,320
Maximum of 2 RB's.......yuck
Old 09-04-2009, 06:27 AM   #205 (permalink)

Credits: 29,916
The Yardies!!!

Week 2 New York Hitmen
Week 3 Morvant BigBlue*
Week 7 Gunzales Sprangas
Week 8 Fourth n Long*
Week 9 De Bajan Fyah*
Week 10 BYE
Week 11 Boston Bears*
you facked!!!!
Old 09-04-2009, 09:49 AM   #206 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Credits: 5,543
Originally Posted by Ackee View Post
Maximum of 2 RB's.......yuck
Yea was just coming to say the samething...

I understand why we have a 2 QB max but why for RB when most teams are using 2/3 RBs a game
Old 09-04-2009, 10:06 AM   #207 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Originally Posted by Bajan_bedroom_bully View Post
Yea was just coming to say the samething...

I understand why we have a 2 QB max but why for RB when most teams are using 2/3 RBs a game
Well since position #3 is a hybrid you only realistically need 1 RB. To me that eliminates the burden of having more than 2 RBs on any team and also eliminates player hoarding. I have a feeling that it will allow for better parity and yet the usual contenders will still find a way to be in the mix come playoff time. Every year I make minor tweaks in the hopes of improving competition (even though some thinks my changes reward lazy/ absentee managers). The harder the challenge, the greater the feeling of accomplishment no?!

BTW I would like to take this opportunity to announce my retirement from the position of League Commissioner after this season. I have enjoyed being the administrator for 5 seasons and I am grateful for all the help and input I've recieved over the years. Though we've sometimes differed in philosophies, I must say it was still a pleasure to be in this position for all this time. Good luck to all the managers in this campaign and to our future commish.
Old 09-04-2009, 10:54 AM   #208 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,490

BTW I would like to take this opportunity to announce my retirement from the position of League Commissioner after this season. I have enjoyed being the administrator for 5 seasons and I am grateful for all the help and input I've recieved over the years. Though we've sometimes differed in philosophies, I must say it was still a pleasure to be in this position for all this time. Good luck to all the managers in this campaign and to our future commish.

I would like to be the first to say good job commish! I know it has been pretty hard.

Now, can we discuss another trade?
Old 09-04-2009, 11:30 AM   #209 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 21,451
Good job with everything over the years. I know from being a Commish in my other league that sometimes it's a thankless job. But each year has always been fun to play.
Old 09-04-2009, 11:40 AM   #210 (permalink)

Credits: 29,916
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Good job with everything over the years. I know from being a Commish in my other league that sometimes it's a thankless job. But each year has always been fun to play.
Three cheers for the Commish!!!