Old 10-28-2009, 04:36 PM   #16 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Credits: 2,531
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
Shaq doesn't look in shape to me. KG took it to him a couple times last night, and although he wasn't successful every time, it shows that offensive players aren't scared to take it to him. On the road Shaq will get in foul trouble very quickly because he's not a good defender, just a space clogger. Cleveland really didn't address their major issues last year: Defending a versatile 3 or 4. Rasheed and KG or the combination of Rashard and Vince or Ryan Anderson will all spread the floor out on the Cavs. Down the stretch, in a close game, the Cavs can't even have Shaq on the floor because he's both an offensive and defensive liability. If teams really want to win, just run a pick and roll. He still can't and never will learn how to play defense on the pick and roll. On offense, a team can choose to hack-a-Shaq on him and he'll probably miss at least 1 free throw.

This is going to be an ugly season for the Cavs. They will win 55 games because they'll beat up on bad teams and win some games vs. the good ones, mostly at home, but I don't see them beating the Celtics, Spurs, Lakers, or Orlando.

One another note, Gilbert Arenas is back. I believed all of his workout videos were true, and other NBA players wrote that he was as fast and strong and explosive as ever. I hope he can stay healthy. He has the best crossover in the league, his shot is deadly, and he can still finish at the rim.

I agree.. The Cavs used to rely a lot on their ability to fast break and get easy baskets.. With Shaq they are unable to do so... Cavs offense is STILL stagnant for my liking as well, they don't run enough screens on the weak side of the court... As mentioned above, they'll look good against the teams they're supposed to handle and struggle w/ the Top tier teams in the league...

Gilbert looked great last night, giving Kidd and Terry the business... Glad to see him in top form and ready to ball again....

NBA -LAKERS
EPL/CL - MAN U
NCAA BB - UCONN
NCAA FB - FLORIDA ST
NFL - RAMS
MLB - BRAVES
NHL - PENS
Old 10-28-2009, 04:41 PM   #17 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
I was waiting for World Series to done, but I couldnt miss opening night.

You know for a second i forgot about your disappearing act Thread Starter last season. I doh know y we supporting your thread to be honest. Then you come back talking about Cleveland again. Ok..lewwe do that.

I must say I do not like the Celtics, but they look strong. It was impressive to see a team win for a team with so many superstars. As far as Cleveland, Shaq does not look out of shape to me, I think he will do the best he can. However like Roti said they are still lookiing like the same team with the same issues. To me after a while the team becomes one-dimensional. Lebron one on one and wait for him to either score or kick it out. He needs to have the ball less in his hands at time in order for the team to be more effective. But hey that is game 1. But this is a team that barely loss at home last season until they played LA. They were missing one or two key players so we'll see. O yeah, i think Cleveland need to get rid of their coach. He reminds me of Doug Collins with the Bulls before Phil came.

I want to talk about this guy Gordon on the Clippers. He is nice. I think the Clippers arent a bad team minus their #1 pic. In either case the Lakers look as expected. Artest needs to hit the open 3's (cause he will get plenty), to fill that part of Ariza..but overall it might be a good fit. Didnt even realize Gasol was missing.. Odom looks focused!

Arenas..nuff said Roti

Shame that Dallas lost that game. Not a fan of them, but i would like them to be more competitive..they should be. Good signing of Marion.

I see Orlando as the biggest threat in the East though.. In any case, none of these teams better not sleep on Wizards, they have been a decent team without Arenas. Hope he stays healthy as well.

Co-signed on the C's... I hate them with a passion, but must give credit to them.. They look scary.....

Artest will be just fine, he looked a bit shakey/nervous out there

Man you only now realizing Gordon is nice... Dude was READY to play in the league from his Freshman yr at Indiana... I don't know how the Knicks passed on that pick

NBA -LAKERS
EPL/CL - MAN U
NCAA BB - UCONN
NCAA FB - FLORIDA ST
NFL - RAMS
MLB - BRAVES
NHL - PENS
Old 10-28-2009, 04:42 PM   #18 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
My Knicks arent no Lakers but we making the playoffs baby
Please put the 8 teams you think will make the playoffs in the East this yr???

NBA -LAKERS
EPL/CL - MAN U
NCAA BB - UCONN
NCAA FB - FLORIDA ST
NFL - RAMS
MLB - BRAVES
NHL - PENS
Old 10-29-2009, 08:52 AM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 9,994
Over under 50 games until Mike Brown gets fired (someone has to take the fall, and it's never Shaq). Cavs will win 50 games, but it's obvious that they won't win. They'll need to make a deal at the deadline. I don't care that its' only 2 games into the season, the writings on the wall.
Old 10-29-2009, 04:14 PM   #20 (permalink)

Credits: 34,886
Originally Posted by Bonez View Post
Please put the 8 teams you think will make the playoffs in the East this yr???
AFter I watch a few more games I will
Old 10-29-2009, 04:30 PM   #21 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Over under 50 games until Mike Brown gets fired (someone has to take the fall, and it's never Shaq). Cavs will win 50 games, but it's obvious that they won't win. They'll need to make a deal at the deadline. I don't care that its' only 2 games into the season, the writings on the wall.
Cosigned, but will not be fired till the end of the season

NBA -LAKERS
EPL/CL - MAN U
NCAA BB - UCONN
NCAA FB - FLORIDA ST
NFL - RAMS
MLB - BRAVES
NHL - PENS
Old 11-06-2009, 04:48 AM   #22 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,942
Close game between Cavs and Bulls last night Bulls vs. Cavaliers - NBA Videos and Highlights
Old 11-06-2009, 09:35 AM   #23 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,580
lewwe go raptors,

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 11-09-2009, 11:45 AM   #24 (permalink)

Random thoughts

• Above is the reason why Kobe's been dominant
  • Brandon Jennings is the truth, kids got speed and skills
  • Melo = Dominant.....
  • Shaq leaves, Phoenix is great, Shaq arrives, Cavs are mediocre....media does not blame him though????
Old 11-09-2009, 12:33 PM   #25 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,871
Iverson.nobody talking about his crazy situation in Memphis.

Memphis is stupid. If anyone like myself seen Iverson play this season you would know what I mean. He is still a Top 5 scorer. I understand Grizzlies wanna develop their youth..but umm make this argument if you are at least a .500 team..not 1-5. How can you bring Iverson out and he score 11 points in 10 mins..then leave him on the bench for the remaineder of the game.
Old 11-09-2009, 08:38 PM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 15,004
OKC and KD Watch Out. They looking real good right now.
Old 11-12-2009, 08:30 PM   #27 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Hornets fired Byron Scott
Old 11-12-2009, 11:20 PM   #28 (permalink)

Wade just destroyed Varaejao's life
Old 11-13-2009, 12:01 AM   #29 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Wade just destroyed Varaejao's life
That was too nasty..
Old 11-15-2009, 10:03 AM   #30 (permalink)

In his 7th game Jenning scores 55 points. He's extremely quick with a very nice jumpshot. He's....*gulp*....Iverson-esque. I don't think he's the athlete Iverson was, but he can score like him so far.