Old 09-14-2008, 04:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

NFL Week 2

Giant beating up on the Rams.
(Nice to see Jeese Armstead back on the sidelines)

Viking can play some ball but Tavaris Jackson can be WAYYYY OFFFF sometimes.

Cincy sucks. Titans look like they will be the same with or without Young.

Reggie Bush should be a WR and done.

Damn, Green Bay fell asleep at the wheel. Up big now fighting for their lives with Detroit.

Last edited by boy wonder; 09-14-2008 at 04:55 PM.
Old 09-14-2008, 05:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
Giant beating up on the Rams.
(Nice to see Jeese Armstead back on the sidelines)

Viking can play some ball but Tavaris Jackson can be WAYYYY OFFFF sometimes.

Cincy sucks. Titans look like they will be the same with or without Young.

Reggie Bush should be a WR and done.

Damn, Green Bay fell asleep at the wheel. Up big now fighting for their lives with Detroit.
Nice to see Jesse for real... read last week where they hired him (was an unpaid volunteer the past couple years)... http://www.nytimes.com/2008/09/09/sp...all/09nfl.html

Charles Way as well... he's been with the team since he retired, played about 4-5 seasons under Dan Reeves as a FB.

Didn't renew Sunday Ticket this year so ah suffering... may pick it up later on in the season when I get some money... we'll see.

Old fashioned shootouts in Greenbay (v. Lions) and in Washington (v. New Orleans).

As I was telling Nygee and Cook via text... Jints looking splendid, but is still juss the Rams.

Last edited by Bake n Shark; 09-14-2008 at 05:07 PM.
Old 09-14-2008, 06:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Thread Patrol Nominee

Wsup wit Cincy for real??

Dammit.. Jets should be leading 10-3 by now.. dammit!!!
Old 09-14-2008, 07:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Patriots are gonna go at least 11-5 on the brilliance of Belichek...we still got tapes byouches.
Old 09-14-2008, 08:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
Patriots are gonna go at least 11-5 on the brilliance of Belichek...we still got tapes byouches.
I was talking to LiminTriniBoy, and that's exactly the record I have them achieving as well.

Denver v. San Diego
Denver jus score, 37-38..and Denver is gonna go for 2!!!!......and The Broncos convert!!!! 39-38 with 24 second left!!!
&
Seattle v. San Fran in OT!!!
Old 09-14-2008, 08:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Thread Patrol Nominee

Originally Posted by Ackee View Post
I was talking to LiminTriniBoy, and that's exactly the record I have them achieving as well.

Denver v. San Diego
Denver jus score, 37-38..and Denver is gonna go for 2!!!!

&

Wow.. ah love it!!!
Old 09-14-2008, 08:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

What a game!!!
Old 09-14-2008, 08:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

What a game!!!
What a day!! So many good games today, Bakes ya really missing out not having Sunday Ticket

Denver got some home cooking in the game...but a good game nevertheless, can't root for SD
Old 09-14-2008, 08:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Denver v. San Diego
Denver jus score, 37-38..and Denver is gonna go for 2!!!!......and The Broncos convert!!!! 39-38 with 24 second left!!!
&
For Denver it should have never come to that. BTW Thank God i didnt start Denver's D only 38.5 points. WTF?
Old 09-14-2008, 09:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
For Denver it should have never come to that. BTW Thank God i didnt start Denver's D only 38.5 points. WTF?
You need to bench Maroney permanently he is a fantasy bum...had him last year and he never did shit
Old 09-14-2008, 09:31 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bajan_bedroom_bully View Post
What a day!! So many good games today, Bakes ya really missing out not having Sunday Ticket

Denver got some home cooking in the game...but a good game nevertheless, can't root for SD
I actually caught the end of that game... Ed Hochuli totally blew that call with that premature whistle. Didn't see the Champ Bailey interception that wasn't... but it's entirely possible for one play to cost a team a game... that blown fumble call cost San Diego.
Old 09-14-2008, 10:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

You need to bench Maroney permanently he is a fantasy bum...had him last year and he never did shit
I didnt pick him. I would have had Bush or Turner.
Old 09-14-2008, 11:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Braylon Edwards dropping everything thrown his way
Old 09-14-2008, 11:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Braylon Edwards dropping everything thrown his way
dunno if it's rust from the pre-season injury or what... but very shaky start to the pre-season. The entire Browns offense, save for Winslow. Happy for the yute that he finally living up to his potential... and his father's name.
Old 09-15-2008, 12:00 AM   #15 (permalink)

GM move of D week.......pick up of Amani "Well Dressed" Toomer and Isaac "Can still Burn Yuh" Bruce jus b4 kickoff............51 points