Old 07-14-2008, 11:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
MLB All Stars

home run derby

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 07-14-2008, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

this years comp. don't have anyone I really want to see
Old 07-14-2008, 01:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
XTREME DOGGY

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
this years comp. don't have anyone I really want to see
and just my luck, i'll be there live & in person

i thought they said Vlad would be back to defend his crowd

oh well....regardless, it's always a fun competition to see.
Old 07-14-2008, 01:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist View Post
and just my luck, i'll be there live & in person

i thought they said Vlad would be back to defend his crowd

oh well....regardless, it's always a fun competition to see.
Dam, I wish I could go. i know its going to be a crazy there. This may be the best All Star game ever
Old 07-14-2008, 09:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

it on

Old 07-14-2008, 10:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Josh Hamilton Great recovery.

Nut lawd dis man hitting home runs black is white.

Old 07-14-2008, 10:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

he killing it.

That fella pitching to him arm about to fall off...he done 71 years old arready too
Old 07-14-2008, 10:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

26 homers only 8 outs wow

Old 07-14-2008, 10:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
26 homers only 8 outs wow
27 the final count.... new Home Run Derby record.

Happy for dude...he facked up his life and career, now he's putting it back together.
Old 07-15-2008, 01:58 AM   #10 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

After that many Homeruns lets see if he hits a wall in the 2nd half like Bobby Abreu did.
Old 07-15-2008, 02:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
XTREME DOGGY

Glad I went....dah Josh Hamilton fella definitely made it a night!

The crowd was kinna blahh until he walked up to the plate....everyone in the left field bleachers was sitting.....until whap! Everybody looked around like "oh shit"....500+ feet on the 1st pitch? It was on from there. 28 was his first-round total btw. Kinduva melacholy ending...but you kinda knew it was coming, the guy hadda get tired eventually.

Now, the batter from Tampa -- was that Evan Longoria or Eva? 5 outs (and none even remotely close) before a homer? Boy he nearly embarrass heself lol.

Morneau? It's amazing he was able to hit a single homerun. His BP pitcher was atrocious. I lost count of how many balls he threw at or over his head. Then, just when Justin was getting his sights right at a couple balls correctly thigh-high -- he'd end up swinging at one down by his ankles. Where'd he find that guy? (yea i know it's one of his coaches, but damn)

Another highlight: the 1st ball that went into the centerfield black area being tracked by 2 fools who ain't know the rules (stay in the bleachers or get tossed). One chunky comes from the left-field bleachers and gets to the ball right b4 a guy from the right-field...then both proceed, interlocked, to start stumbling, bumbling, and fumbling all the way to the water moat at the front of the area then here comes new york's finest to come drape them up high f*ckin comedy boy lmao....not a sole even moved to go in there after that.

And who's bright idea was it to have Varitek reading trivia questions and David Ortiz attempting to add comedy to the show? booo clam chowder eatin mofo booooo....even Chase Utley got no love at'all

I need to see a replay; I could swear at least one of Hamilton's balls left the park. Anyways....glad I didn't let the day pass and not go.
Old 07-15-2008, 02:40 AM   #12 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Mystic, How deep you had to dig for that ticket?
Old 07-15-2008, 10:25 AM   #13 (permalink)
XTREME DOGGY

Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
Mystic, How deep you had to dig for that ticket?
don't u worry about that lol.
actually it's not as bad as u might think.

but check it: why were ppl looking to cop tickets outside....but saying they ain't wanna pay more than $50....$60? I hope dey cheap asses geh leff outside.
Old 07-15-2008, 01:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
After that many Homeruns lets see if he hits a wall in the 2nd half like Bobby Abreu did.
I was wondering the same thing while watching it... not surprising, albeit disappointing that he didn't win.

I think he actually finished with 28 that first round, like Mystic said.
Old 07-15-2008, 01:14 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist View Post
Glad I went....dah Josh Hamilton fella definitely made it a night!

The crowd was kinna blahh until he walked up to the plate....everyone in the left field bleachers was sitting.....until whap! Everybody looked around like "oh shit"....500+ feet on the 1st pitch? It was on from there. 28 was his first-round total btw. Kinduva melacholy ending...but you kinda knew it was coming, the guy hadda get tired eventually.

Now, the batter from Tampa -- was that Evan Longoria or Eva? 5 outs (and none even remotely close) before a homer? Boy he nearly embarrass heself lol.

Morneau? It's amazing he was able to hit a single homerun. His BP pitcher was atrocious. I lost count of how many balls he threw at or over his head. Then, just when Justin was getting his sights right at a couple balls correctly thigh-high -- he'd end up swinging at one down by his ankles. Where'd he find that guy? (yea i know it's one of his coaches, but damn)

Another highlight: the 1st ball that went into the centerfield black area being tracked by 2 fools who ain't know the rules (stay in the bleachers or get tossed). One chunky comes from the left-field bleachers and gets to the ball right b4 a guy from the right-field...then both proceed, interlocked, to start stumbling, bumbling, and fumbling all the way to the water moat at the front of the area then here comes new york's finest to come drape them up high f*ckin comedy boy lmao....not a sole even moved to go in there after that.

And who's bright idea was it to have Varitek reading trivia questions and David Ortiz attempting to add comedy to the show? booo clam chowder eatin mofo booooo....even Chase Utley got no love at'all

I need to see a replay; I could swear at least one of Hamilton's balls left the park. Anyways....glad I didn't let the day pass and not go.
I saw that...they showed it briefly... the two fellas chasing the fly ball and tackle each other. Then they cut away for a split second...just as the cops were converging. Then when they cut back they showed a cop had one guy by the throat....wtf?? Typical heavy-handed NYC cop bullshit.