Old 04-11-2011, 02:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,176,522
KACHINE ALEXANDER, MY NiECE, BIG DAY STARTS NOW

It is the WNBA. DRAFT.

It starts now on ESPN.

I hope she gets drafted on the first round, preferably by the New York Liberty with the 10th pick.
Old 04-11-2011, 02:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Credits: 8,963
big har up

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss

Old 04-11-2011, 02:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Warrior Queen

Credits: 16,285
ahhhhh i have fond memories of the NY Liberty and those games at the Garden

good luck to her

i'd rather be hated for who i really am, than loved for who i'm not

honesty never loses

Old 04-11-2011, 02:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 277,923
is this her VP???

good luck and congrats

****If you're over 10 And watch CNN and believe everything
You're in 2 deep, And your 35 And you still survive, idle pon corner side
You're in 2 deep (Damian Marley -In 2 Deep)****
"pitch yuh k.u..nt" (taken from VincyShenny)

Old 04-11-2011, 02:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by saucytrini View Post
is this her vp???

good luck and congrats
ohhhhh yuhhhhhh
Old 04-11-2011, 02:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Member

She had off season surgery and played with a titanium rod down her foot, all season, so that held her back a lot her senior year.

In other words, she did not play at 100% her senior year, but still was effective enough to be one of the top 15 players in the draft.

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park
Old 04-11-2011, 02:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 277,923
nice.....keep us updated on how she does.........

****If you're over 10 And watch CNN and believe everything
You're in 2 deep, And your 35 And you still survive, idle pon corner side
You're in 2 deep (Damian Marley -In 2 Deep)****
"pitch yuh k.u..nt" (taken from VincyShenny)

Old 04-11-2011, 02:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 103,240
good luck, most of the projections have her early round 2 but who knows she might push into the first round....
Old 04-11-2011, 03:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,485
Yeah hope she does good in the draft

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 04-11-2011, 03:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 56,395
Good Luck and congratulations to her!!!

‎"In the absence of light Darkness prevails."

"Free will; it's a b*tch"

Old 04-11-2011, 05:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Credits: 38,284
Finally....

Picked 2nd in third round by Minnesota Lynx..

good Luck to her....
Old 04-11-2011, 05:19 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 103,240
Bet of luck, we rooting for rookie of the year..
Old 04-11-2011, 05:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Member

Mann, that was the worst watching and LISTENING for her name to be called. I have a splitting headache.

I cannot believe she did not get picked in the first round.

I was highly DISAPPOINTED when the first round was over and her name wasn't called. But for her not to get drafted in the second round made me depressed too rass.

I was like, what the hell is going on...is there some kind of conspiracy against her?

Finally, in the early third round her hometown team, Minnesota, drafted her.

I know she is going to work extremely hard to prove all the skeptics wrong.

There are two silver lining in this story, she gets to go back home and she gets to play with the best college player in the country in Mia Moore, who was the first pick in the draft.

Mann, is now I truly understand how those players, who were picked to go early in the NBA and NFL drafts felt...having to wait until forever to hear their names called...mann, that SHIT had to have been stressful and disappointing, because that is the way I was feeling when my niece's name took forever to be called.

Nevertheless, she was drafted and she is heading back to her hometown.

CONGRATS Kachine...I know you will prove the credits wrong once again.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 04-11-2011 at 06:00 PM..
Old 04-11-2011, 05:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,485
Mann, that was the worst watching and LISTENING for her name to be called. I have a splitting headache.

I cannot believe she did not get picked in the first round.

I was highly DISAPPOINTED when the first round was over and her name wasn't called. But for her not to get drafted in the second round made me depressed too rass.

I was like, what the hell is going on...is there some kind of conspiracy against her?

Finally, in the early third round her hometown team, Minnesota, drafted her.

I know she is going to work extremely hard to prove all the skeptics wrong.

There are two silver lining in this story, she gets to go back home and she gets to play with the best college player in the country in Mia Moore, who was the first pick in the draft.

Mann, is now I truly understand how those players, who were picked to go early in the NBA and NFL drafts felt...having to wait until forever to hear their names called.

Mann, that she SHIT had to have been stressful and disappointing, because that is the way I was feeling when my niece's name took forever to be called.

Nevertheless, she was drafted and she is heading back to her hometown.

CONGRATS Kachine...I know you will prove the credits wrong once again.
hopefully she will be a story similar to Latrell Spreewell... he was picked like number 26 but ended up being the best 2 guard in the league during the 2003-2004 season

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 04-11-2011, 06:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
hopefully she will be a story similar to Latrell Spreewell... he was picked like number 26 but ended up being the best 2 guard in the league during the 2003-2004 season
Well, I hope it plays out that way.