Old 09-02-2008, 10:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Joe Public vs. the NE revolution

2-0 Joe Public at the half. They outplaying the revs but the standard of football ain't that high. Joe Public more poised and have more control. Some guy name Fitspatrick or something score both goals....nice goals too.

game of fox soccer channel now.
Old 09-02-2008, 11:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
2-0 Joe Public at the half. They outplaying the revs but the standard of football ain't that high. Joe Public more poised and have more control. Some guy name Fitspatrick or something score both goals....nice goals too.

game of fox soccer channel now.
The guy's name is (Fitzpatrick) Gregory Richardson... he's Guyanese.

Not only did he have a hat trick and assist tonight but he also scored the first goal in TnT last week. That's 4 goals and an assist against MLS' best club. The quality wasn't nearly as bad as you make it seem, Joe Public played very good, very entertaining football.

Final score 4-0 Joe Public

... 6-1 on aggregate.
Old 09-03-2008, 06:44 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
The guy's name is (Fitzpatrick) Gregory Richardson... he's Guyanese.

Not only did he have a hat trick and assist tonight but he also scored the first goal in TnT last week. That's 4 goals and an assist against MLS' best club. The quality wasn't nearly as bad as you make it seem, Joe Public played very good, very entertaining football.

Final score 4-0 Joe Public

... 6-1 on aggregate.
damn..i missed the 2nd half....i thought the quality was poor because Dwarika kept passing the ball poorly and giving up possession...if they were more patient they would have scored more in teh first half.....but i only watched a half and the end result was that they won convincingly.
Old 09-03-2008, 07:10 AM   #4 (permalink)

damn..i missed the 2nd half....i thought the quality was poor because Dwarika kept passing the ball poorly and giving up possession...if they were more patient they would have scored more in teh first half.....but i only watched a half and the end result was that they won convincingly.
Lol... everybody beating him up on dat over on SW.net You need to see the 4th goal though... absolute gem. If only the national team could play like them men... fellas were playing nice loose football, and full of confidence, not timid, tentative football.

In the end NE started resorting to some nasty play... trying to break man up. Heap eventually got sent off for a nasty two-footed tackle from behind.
Old 09-03-2008, 07:12 AM   #5 (permalink)

Lol... everybody beating him up on dat over on SW.net You need to see the 4th goal though... absolute gem. If only the national team could play like them men... fellas were playing nice loose football, and full of confidence, not timid, tentative football.

In the end NE started resorting to some nasty play... trying to break man up. Heap eventually got sent off for a nasty two-footed tackle from behind.
Dwarika would dribble the ball the the confidence of Pele then pass with the accuracy of me. It was so frustrating to see. He had nice ideas but his passes didn't have the weight.
Old 09-03-2008, 07:38 AM   #6 (permalink)

Dwarika would dribble the ball the the confidence of Pele then pass with the accuracy of me. It was so frustrating to see. He had nice ideas but his passes didn't have the weight.
His passes lacked both magnitude and direction

Yuh hitting Chicago next week or wha?
Old 09-03-2008, 09:01 AM   #7 (permalink)

His passes lacked both magnitude and direction

Yuh hitting Chicago next week or wha?
No, Warriors playing in Florida any time soon?

Last edited by RotiKing2004eva; 09-03-2008 at 09:03 AM.
Old 09-03-2008, 04:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

No, Warriors playing in Florida any time soon?
Probably not... no support for the US teams down there and they'll only play in US cities where there's likely to be strong home support.
Old 09-03-2008, 04:42 PM   #9 (permalink)

Here are the highlights, courtesy of Kingman on SW.net...