Old 08-21-2008, 02:03 AM   #1 (permalink)
whatating

IOC warns Bolt????????????

But aint that some shit???????????

NBCOlympics.com - IOC chides Bolt for lack of respect to rivals

IOC chides Bolt for lack of respect to rivals
By The Associated Press
Posted Thursday, August 21, 2008 12:30 AM ET

BEIJING (AP) - IOC president Jacques Rogge criticized Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt on Thursday for showing a lack of respect to other competitors after his record-breaking gold medal performances in the 100 and 200 meters.

"That's not the way we perceive being a champion," Rogge said.

The International Olympi.....cont'd
Old 08-21-2008, 02:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
They Call Me Kween

awwwwwww go suck and choke on some nuts hater

o wow.....where did that come from?!?!?!?1

that was harsh
Old 08-21-2008, 08:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Pork Mout

This is the jokiest part of the article...."I have no problem with him doing a show," Rogge said in an interview with three international news agency reporters. "I think he should show more respect for his competitors and shake hands, give a tap on the shoulder to the other ones immediately after the finish and not make gestures like the one he made in the 100 meters."

Its usually the other way around boss......de other athletes usually come and shake de winners hand...the only one i saw come up to Bolt was Thompson in the 100 and in the 200 he was seen hugging the others (that were afterwards DQ)

IMO people just looking to pick at things......

I will like him to watch a replay of Maurice Greene and den tell me if Bolt is the only one wid "look at me I am the winner antics"
Old 08-21-2008, 10:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
Fired up! Ready to go!

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
This is the jokiest part of the article...."I have no problem with him doing a show," Rogge said in an interview with three international news agency reporters. "I think he should show more respect for his competitors and shake hands, give a tap on the shoulder to the other ones immediately after the finish and not make gestures like the one he made in the 100 meters."

Its usually the other way around boss......de other athletes usually come and shake de winners hand...the only one i saw come up to Bolt was Thompson in the 100 and in the 200 he was seen hugging the others (that were afterwards DQ)

IMO people just looking to pick at things......

I will like him to watch a replay of Maurice Greene and den tell me if Bolt is the only one wid "look at me I am the winner antics"
Who does that???

Old 08-21-2008, 10:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Bess Ting

Leh alla dem hul dey arse. There was nothing wrong with the way he celebrated. The man was showing his exuberance at winning the gold medal.
Old 08-21-2008, 10:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

IOC are Haters !
Old 08-21-2008, 10:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
Pork Mout

for London Olympics I expct to see a setta guidlines for allyah azz......

When u know u winning u MUST not in any circumstances:

1) Show teeth - u can smile but showing teeth and grinning is a sign of showing off

2) Raise hands or do any other hand gesture that can be misconstrude by as some secret sign that u are the best

3) Jump up and down excessively - 2 jumps should be enough any more is also considered showing off

4) Say YOU are NO 1 -even if u are no. 1 and everyone else knows it,saying it will make de others feel bad and we dont want this

5) Take OFF your shoes - any such thing would be considered advertising for the particular brand and they will be billed accordingly

6) Do any tribal/native/local dances - we will not stand for any such behaviour cause that is considered rubing it in

Last edited by Sugar Apple; 08-21-2008 at 10:59 AM.
Old 08-21-2008, 11:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

^^^^

I expect a petition for that to be mandatory!!! j/k

I am more concerned if an athlete don't try to help those come behind him achieve success also and walking around like they are God's gift to the world
``
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 08-21-2008, 11:19 AM   #9 (permalink)
My love...my life..

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
for London Olympics I expct to see a setta guidlines for allyah azz......

When u know u winning u MUST not in any circumstances:

1) Show teeth - u can smile but showing teeth and grinning is a sign of showing off

2) Raise hands or do any other hand gesture that can be misconstrude by as some secret sign that u are the best

3) Jump up and down excessively - 2 jumps should be enough any more is also considered showing off

4) Say YOU are NO 1 -even if u are no. 1 and everyone else knows it,saying it will make de others feel bad and we dont want this

5) Take OFF your shoes - any such thing would be considered advertising for the particular brand and they will be billed accordingly

6) Do any tribal/native/local dances - we will not stand for any such behaviour cause that is considered rubing it in

love it!
Old 08-21-2008, 11:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
love your gully flex!

he doesn't have to pat anyone on the shoulder or ass or even have respect for the others..what annoys me is his showboating and goofing off. man just walk your race and ting. all the antics all the time..he got ADD or sumn

(allyuh JA people doh kill me eh, I ent have nutting against the man..I just find him annoying at times)

by the way do people make this much noise when a NFLer does his touchdown dance? steups, mek dem galong

i did like the dance..what was that the gully creepa?
f*ck like a porn star
baby I'm a super star
Old 08-21-2008, 11:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
Fired up! Ready to go!

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy View Post
he doesn't have to pat anyone on the shoulder or ass or even have respect for the others..what annoys me is his showboating and goofing off. man just walk your race and ting. all the antics all the time..he got ADD or sumn

(allyuh JA people doh kill me eh, I ent have nutting against the man..I just find him annoying at times)

by the way do people make this much noise when a NFLer does his touchdown dance? steups, mek dem galong

i did like the dance..what was that the gully creepa?
There was a ban against touchdown dances at one point in time but I believe that was lifted or modified.
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
^^^^

I expect a petition for that to be mandatory!!! j/k

I am more concerned if an athlete don't try to help those come behind him achieve success also and walking around like they are God's gift to the world
I also have a problem with that. But looking at Bolt before the race he was goofing around with his opponents in a friendly manner so we know he's NOT guilty of acting like God's gift to the world.

I still stand by my opinion of celebrating DURING the race thing but I saw nothing wrong with what he did last night AFTER the race. He's a kid at 22, now is the time for him to carry on like that AFTER his task is finished.

Old 08-21-2008, 11:29 AM   #12 (permalink)
day rave

I don't see any warning ..
Old 08-21-2008, 11:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Originally Posted by Shandy 2.0 View Post
There was a ban against touchdown dances at one point in time but I believe that was lifted or modified.

I also have a problem with that. But looking at Bolt before the race he was goofing around with his opponents in a friendly manner so we know he's NOT guilty of acting like God's gift to the world.

I still stand by my opinion of celebrating DURING the race thing but I saw nothing wrong with what he did last night AFTER the race. He's a kid at 22, now is the time for him to carry on like that AFTER his task is finished.
Yeah the man was very happy.
He doh seem like that atall
Some people also need to realize that in the moment yuh doh know what to do with yuhself cause yuh so happy. Look at Tom Cruise he was so happy he jumped on the couch
``
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 08-21-2008, 11:58 AM   #14 (permalink)
Bahia Grown

It's not like he got his medal then took it off and placed it on the floor and walked off.

He's still a young guy that's having the time of his life.
Old 08-21-2008, 12:04 PM   #15 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Cool

anybody have a video of him dancing after his win ???