Old 11-03-2006, 11:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 9,651
IMFF Trivia!

The person who gets it right can get the post the next question!

Name the last black punter in the next and what two teams did he play for?
Old 11-03-2006, 11:18 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 90,492
Originally Posted by Desperado View Post
The person who gets it right can get the post the next question!

Name the last black punter in the next and what two teams did he play for?
cunningham, eagles and the...umm....ravens?
Old 11-03-2006, 11:35 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,358
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
cunningham, eagles and the...umm....ravens?
Cunningham was a QB dum dum...who punted on side. Even Reggie Roby punted in the league after Randall last unnofficially played the position.

The answer is Rodney Williams...former Giant, Seahawk, Saint and Ram.
Old 11-03-2006, 11:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 9,651
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Cunningham was a QB dum dum...who punted on side. Even Reggie Roby punted in the league after Randall last unnofficially played the position.

Correct!
Old 11-03-2006, 11:40 AM   #5 (permalink)

cunningham punted as well, he's the only one i could remember, cuz he had a 90 yard punt once
Old 11-03-2006, 11:44 AM   #6 (permalink)

cunningham punted as well, he's the only one i could remember, cuz he had a 90 yard punt once
Cunningham was never a punter except in college...he occasionally filled in while with the Eagles but was never listed on the depth-chart as one. You claiming he was a punter would be akin to claiming Brian Mitchell was a QB on the basis that the Redskins occasionally listed him as their emergency QB (and that he once played the position in the infamous 'Body Bag' game agains the Eagles, when all three Skins QB's got knocked out).

The 90-yarder you mentioned was on MNF against the Giants....ball travelled 60 yards in the air and landed over Dave Meggett's head and bounced/rolled another 30 down to the Giants 10....crazy!

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park
Old 11-03-2006, 11:46 AM   #7 (permalink)

I'll give one...

The Kansas City Chiefs began their professional football life:

In which league?
In which City?
Under what name?
Old 11-03-2006, 11:53 AM   #8 (permalink)

Cunningham was never a punter except in college...he occasionally filled in while with the Eagles but was never listed on the depth-chart as one. You claiming he was a punter would be akin to claiming Brian Mitchell was a QB on the basis that the Redskins occasionally listed him as their emergency QB (and that he once played the position in the infamous 'Body Bag' game agains the Eagles, when all three Skins QB's got knocked out).

The 90-yarder you mentioned was on MNF against the Giants....ball travelled 60 yards in the air and landed over Dave Meggett's head and bounced/rolled another 30 down to the Giants 10....crazy!
who cares? lemme edit...i'm just on kix...
Old 11-03-2006, 12:09 PM   #9 (permalink)

who cares? lemme edit...i'm just on kix...
Me ent have you to study.

Take a stab at the Trivia...
Old 11-03-2006, 12:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 2,540
I'll give one...

The Kansas City Chiefs began their professional football life:

In which league? AFL
In which City? Dallas
Under what name? Texans
who would have thunk it ... texans?
Old 11-03-2006, 12:32 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Simon S View Post
who would have thunk it ... texans?

Trivia just ent de same wid Google in de picture now

Post one.
Old 11-03-2006, 02:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
RasYardHindian

Credits: 2,540

Trivia just ent de same wid Google in de picture now

Post one.
I ..... didnt ......Google..........

I sometime sit on for the Scwaab on ESPN...

How many Black QB's have started a SuperBowl.
Old 11-03-2006, 02:04 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Simon S View Post
I ..... didnt ......Google..........

I sometime sit on for the Scwaab on ESPN...

How many Black QB's have started a SuperBowl.
Off the top of my head...3

Doug Williams (87), Steve McNair (99), Donovan McNabb (05)
Old 11-03-2006, 02:13 PM   #14 (permalink)

Off the top of my head...3

Doug Williams (88), Steve McNair (00), Donovan McNabb (05)
Fixed!
Old 11-03-2006, 02:18 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 66,615
Didnt Kordell Stewart start one too in the 90's or he wasnt a QB yet at the time for the Steelers vs the Cowboys.
My correction it was Neil O'Donnell.

BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by The Captain; 11-03-2006 at 02:22 PM..