Old 07-31-2008, 02:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Flikkin Killa!

IMFF 2008 Pre Season

So last year I enacted the keeper status to our league. Some of you wanted 1 some said 2. It currently stand at 2 players kept. One week from today is the deadline to voice your opinion one last time to have an effect on this change one way or the other. For Owners/ Manegers who elect not to keep any players they will be given early bird draft status in reverse order of their finishing rank. I would prefer to conduct this offline and simply assign the players as I am not sure if we have maneuvarability enough on ESPN to accomodate the variables.

Thank you BF & Ringo for your contributions last year. If anyone wants to volunteer for a specific task let me know. One task I would love help with is the schedule. Though I have my own personal formula I would prefer, I am not closed to other ideas. My ideal schedule features a half and half set up. 6 home games, 6 away games. of the 12 games 6 within your division and 6 outside with stronger managers (based on overall IMFF performance over the years) facing each other and vice versa). I think such formula gives room for the hard luck and or weaker managers to have an opportunity to advance.

Please let me know availability so we can se up a draft date. please everyone try to pre-rank so that if you have any issues you dont auto draft and lose out on players you would have drafted manually.
Old 07-31-2008, 02:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Me personally not a fan of us keeping any players. I think we should all start fresh but whatever its still fun no matter what
Old 07-31-2008, 02:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

I'm down...don't know my keepers.
Old 07-31-2008, 02:47 PM   #4 (permalink)

no keepers
Old 07-31-2008, 03:34 PM   #5 (permalink)

Fack y'all...keepers stay
Old 07-31-2008, 03:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

i forget, did we know it was a keeper league when we drafted?
Old 07-31-2008, 03:41 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
Nah I think we discussed it during the season... shouldn't matter though, it's not like any of us deliberately went out and draft shitty players... or did you?

Old 07-31-2008, 03:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
Flikkin Killa!

That was discussed before last season started. The only hiccup was wheteher to keep 1 or 2 players.
Old 07-31-2008, 03:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
Flikkin Killa!

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Nah I think we discussed it during the season... shouldn't matter though, it's not like any of us deliberately went out and draft shitty players... or did you?

He musse was trying to clear cap room for this years spectacular crop of free agents
Old 07-31-2008, 03:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

i got mjd, housh and reggie wayne i think...and some other receiver that was good, don't i? that's a great start. Not 2 first rounders but solid players.

i gotta remember my logon to espn.
Old 07-31-2008, 04:06 PM   #11 (permalink)

i got mjd, housh and reggie wayne i think...and some other receiver that was good, don't i? that's a great start. Not 2 first rounders but solid players.

i gotta remember my logon to espn.
Yeah well decide which two yuh want to keep... I have Randy Moss and Romo
Old 07-31-2008, 04:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Originally Posted by Shawn E. Glass View Post
That was discussed before last season started. The only hiccup was wheteher to keep 1 or 2 players.
I say only one if we are going with keepers

My vote is still no though , I guess we'll wait to see what everyone votes on
Old 07-31-2008, 04:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
I say only one if we are going with keepers

My vote is still no though , I guess we'll wait to see what everyone votes on
I doh even know why we voting again... i thought we voted at the end of last season.
Old 07-31-2008, 04:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

I doh even know why we voting again... i thought we voted at the end of last season.
yeah your right we did vote on it already and it was a go. I don't remember how many tho, Is it going to be two players?

As long as for 2009 we can start fresh. I would like a chance at the All Day guy or even LT or Brady.

I still think it takes the fun away from the draft tho
Old 07-31-2008, 05:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Flikkin Killa!

Cause I eh want to hear nutten from de chronic whiners an dem