Old 09-04-2008, 08:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Go Gmen

Up 10-0. Go G-men
Old 09-05-2008, 02:50 AM   #2 (permalink)

Start hot and sweaty and den ent do shit de rest of the game. Offensively, Eli threw a bad pick and tried to force the ball to Burress too many times. On the other hand there was great synergy between Eli and Plax... and Steve Smith looked solid as the #3 receiver... even had a good look from Sinorice when he got on the field. The running game was solid. Grade= B

Special teams were a mess... the 50-yard return we gave up lead directly to the Redskin's score. Grade= D

Defensively we looked a little vulnerable against the run in stretches and we had trouble generating any kind of rush with just our front four late. I thought the LB and secondary played well enough. Grade C+
Old 09-05-2008, 02:54 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bake n shark View Post
start hot and sweaty and den ent do shit de rest of the game. Offensively, eli threw a bad pick and tried to force the ball to burress too many times. On the other hand there was great synergy between eli and plax... And steve smith looked solid as the #3 receiver... Even had a good look from sinorice when he got on the field. The running game was solid. Grade= b

special teams were a mess... The 50-yard return we gave up lead directly to the redskin's score. Grade= d

defensively we looked a little vulnerable against the run in stretches and we had trouble generating any kind of rush with just our front four late. I thought the lb and secondary played well enough. Grade c+
i hate the giants...the first play from scrimmage gave me nightmares.
Old 09-05-2008, 03:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Start hot and sweaty and den ent do shit de rest of the game. Offensively, Eli threw a bad pick and tried to force the ball to Burress too many times. On the other hand there was great synergy between Eli and Plax... and Steve Smith looked solid as the #3 receiver... even had a good look from Sinorice when he got on the field. The running game was solid. Grade= B

Special teams were a mess... the 50-yard return we gave up lead directly to the Redskin's score. Grade= D

Defensively we looked a little vulnerable against the run in stretches and we had trouble generating any kind of rush with just our front four late. I thought the LB and secondary played well enough. Grade C+
I think your being hard on the D. They dominated Skins offense. Basically having them punt for every position except one in the 1st half. Defense closing speed looked great. The d also gave up very few 1st downs. B+.
Old 09-05-2008, 03:44 AM   #5 (permalink)

Kinda curious that Roti quoted me and every capitalized letter was quoted in lower case...weird.

anyways... Boy Wonder I bet you if you go read the Daily News or any other journalist who rates the teams you'll see the same rating. The defense didn't dominate the Skins as much as it was that the Skins were pathetic on offense. There were stretches in the 3rd when Portis ran on them... and ran on them... and ran on them. A better QB would have also made us pay because other than the first play... when else did we touch Campbell? The last couple Redskins drives fizzled, but I'm not sure how much credit the Defense deserves for that.
Old 09-05-2008, 10:16 AM   #6 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Its always good to start with a win...Go GMEN

The offense looks decent but I seeing the samething we are used to with the Giants, unable to put teams away, I think we contolled most of the game, but just can't put the nail in the coffin. We still having a problem in the red zone or "green zone" this was a problem even back in Kerry Collins days. Gotta score Touchdowns! That being said its only the 1st game...

Bradon Jacobs is a beast the guy was just running over redskins players left and right, I wouldn't wanna tackle him.