Blah!
Credits: 2,388
Eli's new contract means he is one of the highest paid players in the NFL
Hmmm
.... How allyuh feel about thisSource: Eli Manning, New York Giants agree to six-year, $97.5 million contract extension - ESPN |
steups...
Credits: 16,342
Credits: 15,005
I think he will play up to the contract. He has won some games for us with his ability...
Blah!
Who is Eli's agent cause he just pulled a rabbit out of a hat. Eli aint even in the top 5 of NFL QBs. I dont think he could have gotten that money out of any other team. Giants overpaid, even if they restructure it, because the amount guaranteed is ridiculous. Plus with the new stadium that they are begging people to buy new season tickets for (and people aint willing to pay the increase), this dont sound like the smartest move. Hey, but what do I know. Maybe Eli will become an unstoppable QB and earn that money. Sounds unlikely to me especially without Plex.
Blah!
Only time I've seen Eli play up to that money was during the superbowl run. But he was channeling his brother during those playoffs cause that was NOT the Eli we saw all#### that season, career or the season after that run. They should have taken some of that money, a couple of months ago, and put it towards Braylon Edwards or Anquan Boldin. Eli is nothing without a star WR.
Blah!
EXACTLY!!! And Eli's game suffered without him. There is a direct correlation to when Plax left the team to Eli's numbers falling. Furthermore, even if Plax did not have a good season prior to his incident, he opens up the field for the rest of receivers. Without Plax, or some other star WR, Eli cant chew up defenses like we saw him do in '07
Steve Smith showed flashes of being a number 1 reciever. Niks sounds like an impact player in the making. Eli has a training camp to get familiar i have faith in them that they will get it together.
steups...
Eli has what it takes to be a good QB. But I just feel the Giants could have spent that money elsewhere or at least not as much. But he has brought the Giants a super bowl. Still don't know if he's worth all that money. |
Blah!
Steve Smith was a dissapointment the end of last year. Maybe he will become the player the Giants expected, but dont hold your breath. Giants should have made a big move this off season. They had their chances. They had the money. They had the space. They didnt capitalize. Maybe the defense can pick up the slack and score some points for the offense.
Blah!
Furthermore, did you watch those games? Especially the last 4-5. Unfortunately I had to watch every game (yuck) and even if Eli had a good statistical year, in reality, he didnt seem like the same guy from the Superbowl win. The last 4-5 games, when he really had to pick it up, he sputtered.
steups...
Will work for rum
Credits: 57,257
don't hate cuz the Pats like any other Mass. pro team are cheapskates
Blah!
Wait, did you just say Mass teams are cheap? I'll give you the Pats. But their cheapness has paid off. Pats so cheap that we got Randy Moss with a fourth round draft pick. But other Mass sports teams cheap? I'll let you rethink and then revise that statement.
Will work for rum
Credits: 57,257
Red Sox are def cheap. They let the big name players go by offeason after offseason because they don't wanna pony up. They cry about the Yanks spending so much when they're the 2nd richest team. They've relied on good scouting, a nice farm system, and paying low. Nothing is wrong with that, but when their fans are calling for Arod, Yohan, C.C, and they get nothing AND lose, then they're in trouble. And it looks like they plan on staying at Fenway for another 100 years. Renovation after renovation and I still can't sit comfortably in them stinkin seats. Damn cheapos all ah dem.

.... How allyuh feel about this

don't hate cuz the Pats like any other Mass. pro team are cheapskates