Old 09-07-2008, 03:47 PM   #46 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
3 points fr a win.....we get 1 for the draw but dem have an advantage with an away goal.
oh ok..when is the next game? and where does tnt stand in there group?
and was guatamela a hard team? or we didnt defend properly?
Old 09-07-2008, 04:26 PM   #47 (permalink)

Credits: 15,578
Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
oh ok..when is the next game? and where does tnt stand in there group?
and was guatamela a hard team? or we didnt defend properly?
We r playing the US of A Wednesday in Chicago...........we r second in the group tied with Guatemala but we have the edge with more goals scored I believe............from wah ah see online in d 1st half we was playing better ball dan dem and looked like we had more scoring opportunities..............i eh see d second half so doh kno wat happen
Old 09-07-2008, 04:41 PM   #48 (permalink)
Brown Milk

That should have been 3 points in the bag for de Soca Warriors but one point better than none...

In Soca Warriors we trust...

SA 2010, here we come...
Old 09-07-2008, 04:44 PM   #49 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

on ah serious note! we should of got those points but let we look at wednesday's game? what do we have to our advantage in beating usa? how can we beat them?
Old 09-07-2008, 04:45 PM   #50 (permalink)

Credits: 701
Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
We r playing the US of A Wednesday in Chicago...........we r second in the group tied with Guatemala but we have the edge with more goals scored I believe............from wah ah see online in d 1st half we was playing better ball dan dem and looked like we had more scoring opportunities..............i eh see d second half so doh kno wat happen
yeah... we scored 4 goals but gave up 2. The Yanks scored 2 but yet to concede. Dunno if goals scored or goal differential is what they count though. I think we safe thru the hex but we need to take care of business Wednesday and get some help from Cuba.
on ah serious note! we should of got those points but let we look at wednesday's game? what do we have to our advantage in beating usa? how can we beat them?
Put Jesus in goal... Jesus saves!
Old 09-07-2008, 04:51 PM   #51 (permalink)
Brown Milk

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
yeah... we scored 4 goals but gave up 2. The Yanks scored 2 but yet to concede. Dunno if goals scored or goal differential is what they count though. I think we safe thru the hex but we need to take care of business Wednesday and get some help from Cuba.

I hope we really pull it off on Wednesday but we cant worry bout Cuba though...

Put Jesus in goal... Jesus saves!
Lets see if he save the Soca Warriors...
Old 09-08-2008, 11:05 AM   #52 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Credits: 1,865

we have to keep a lock tight defence, man mark donovan and dempsey.....i watch both there games so far and 85% of they play goes tru either of those 2........we have to keep a striker up top at all times, i notice cracks in there defence we could exploite, both there FB's shacky at times, we have to run hard at them......US midfield is nothing to brag about, yeah there good and play the basics good but they can be beaten......confidence and keeping focus on the goal is key for victory.......and the soca warriors posse thats going to be there must let them boys know they not alone, even if is just to make noise when they walk out on d field......Bakes stand up and wave your flag.
Old 09-08-2008, 05:26 PM   #53 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,459
Ah read on the Tdad express that de sunderland coach pull yorke from the USA match and Avery john and Khaleem hyland will not be there also.
Old 09-08-2008, 06:26 PM   #54 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Credits: 1,865
Cool

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Ah read on the Tdad express that de sunderland coach pull yorke from the USA match and Avery john and Khaleem hyland will not be there also.

Yeah, Keane move kindda fack up there but at the same time i can't blame him.....he gave Yorke a one year contract on his word that he retired from international ball but he went back on it and playing again.....Avery is just a hard luck case but with Hyland i dont understand why the band was extended from 1 to 2 games, not like it was a intentional bad tackle he hit the player, plus they just find this out so that makes it very odd........oh well, i beginning to have more and more faith in these group of guys we have, one or 2 missing but we could handle we stories man. No fear.
Old 09-08-2008, 11:41 PM   #55 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
stepssssssssssssssssssssss
Old 09-09-2008, 03:53 PM   #56 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 43,024
T&T vs Guatemala Highlights

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OiGpRlXQh8M]YouTube - T&T vs Guatemala highlights[/ame]
Old 09-15-2008, 11:44 AM   #57 (permalink)

[ame="http://www.imeem.com/people/wJq8nzm/playlist/WZWp4_c_/tt_v_usa_91008_photo_playlist/"]T&T v. USA 9/10/08 - Photo Streams on IMEEM[/ame]
Old 09-22-2008, 03:44 PM   #58 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Last edited by Lieutenant; 11-08-2008 at 03:10 PM..
Old 09-23-2008, 08:54 PM   #59 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Squad named for upcoming World Cup qualifiers.
...Recalls for Birchall, John, Samuel, Ince.

By: Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

National Senior Team head coach Francisco Maturana has finalized a 22-man squad for this country’s upcoming two World Cup Qualifying matches against Guatemala on October 11 in Guatemala City and United States at the Hasely Crawford Stadium four days later.

And included in the list are recalled Southampton striker Stern John and Coventry City midfielder Chris Birchall as well as Scottish-based St Johnstone winger Collin Samuel and Walsall goalkeeper Clayton Ince.

The upcoming encounters, which will be preceded by a friendly international against Dominican Republic at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on October 8, will also see the duo of Russell Latapy and Dwight Yorke in the team. Latapy was this week appointed as player/coach and has been named in the 22-man roster. ‘Latas’ along with all the other overseas-based players will join the home-based players in a live-in camp at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on October 6 prior to the match against the Dominican Republic.

The rest of the squad for the two includes Sunderland winger Carlos Edwards, Cornell Glen, Khaleem Hyland, Julius James, Avery John, Andre Toussaint and Darryl Roberts among others. Midfielder Aurtis Whitley and Sunderland striker Kenwyne Jones have not been included as both players are still somewhat off full recoveries from their respective injuries.

The T&T team will depart for Guatemala City on October 9, spend one day there before the match on October 11. The players and coaching staff will return to Port of Spain immediately following the match on a charter flight.

TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner announced that His Excellency President George Maxwell Richards has accepted an invitation to travel to Guatemala City on the charter along with 120 fans to witness the encounter. That flight arrives there on the eve of the match.

“We can confirm that the selected players will be in the team for the upcoming matches. As a matter of fact the entire squad will be here from October 6 to settle together, play the game against Dominican Republic and then head off to Guatemala City. It was felt that the best option was to remain here and have the team prepare for the game and then go to Guatemala no more than a day or two before the match itself,” Warner told TTFF Media on Tuesday.

“We have also arranged for the charter which will carry the President of the Republic as well as the TTFF President Oliver Camps and a group of fans to witness the game and then return with the team that same night,” added Warner who will arrive in Guatemala from Nigeria where he is scheduled to head a FIFA inspection visit in relation to the 2009 FIFA Under 17 World Championship.

The match officials for T&T vs Guatemala are as follows: Referee – Mauricio Navarro (Canada), Assistant 1 - Hector Vergara (Canada) and Assistant 2 – Darren Clark (Canada). The match commissioner is Dave Fredericks from the Cayman Islands and Jamaican Peter Prenderast is the referee assessor. For the T&T/USA match, Costa Rican Walter Quesada is the match referee with Honduras’ Roberto Giron and Costa Rica’s Oswaldo Luna to serve as the assistants.

The T&T/Guatemala encounter will also be aired live on CNMG Channel 6 as well as on Radio 105 FM and I95.5FM
In related news, in their latest attempt to secure the full time services of Hyland, Portsmouth are sending him to Belgian 'partner club' S.V. Zulte Waregem while he waits for a work permit.

The 19-year-old will travel to Belgium on Wednesday and is expected to play there until he obtains the proper documentation to allow him to play professionally in England. The highly-rated youngster needs to be playing and Pompey hope he can settle in Belgium and have his case reviewed at the end of the season, one report stated on Sunday.

T&T 22-man Squad

Goalkeepers

Clayton Ince (Walsall, Eng), Marvin Phillip (W Connection, Tri)

Defenders

Dennis Lawrence (Swansea City, Eng), Avery John (Miami FC, USA), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public, Tri), Cyd Gray (Clico San Juan Jabloteh, Tri), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin, Tri), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force, Tri), Julius James (Toronto FC, Canada).

Midfielders

Dwight Yorke (Sunderland, Eng) Clyde Leon (W Connection, Tri), Russell Latapy (Falkirk, Scotland), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin, Tri), Christpher Birchall (Coventry City, Eng), Khaleem Hyland (S.V. Zulte Waregem, Belgium), Carlos Edwards (Sunderland, Eng) Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars, Tri), Collin Samuel (St Johnstone, Scotland).

Forwards

Andre Toussaint (W Connection, Tri), Cornell Glen (Clico San Juan Jabloteh, Tri), Stern John (Southampton, Eng), Darryl Roberts (Denizlispor Kulubu, Turkey).

Limited seats are available for the charter to Guatemala and details for the charter are as follows:

Departure from T&T: Saturday 11th October 8:00am; Departure from Guatemala : Sunday 12th October 4:00pm; Cost: TT$9,400 per person, which includes: Chartered Direct Flight (4 Hrs); Accommodation (Single Occupancy); Lunch, Dinner & Breakfast ;Taxes; Hotel & Match transfers and Match ticket.
Old 10-07-2008, 09:57 AM   #60 (permalink)

Things looking up........many of the 2006 WC players are back in the mix and the squad looks good on paper.......there is a warm up against the Dominican Republic tomorrow and we play Guatemala on their grounds Saturday.