Last edited by Picong; 06-25-2008 at 11:32 PM. |
Enjoyin' Life
Buoy, I cyar wait 4 2010... We gonna have a big party at Nelson's vineyard...
not ur friend...
yooo da track 2 " licks like fire" bring back memories dey bo......you remember d dance to ??
good thread dey AJB... I dunno nah dred mih spirits lagging. Ah juss finish reading ah interview Tallman do with Kelvin Jack over on WN and mih heart real heavy to see how de tide turn two years later. The next 18 months will be crazy.
my spirits been low for a while but ah try not to tink bout it......was talking to Sancho fuh a lil bit Saturday night and seeing he and Cyd Gray pisses meh off.....im holding out hope dat we will have our real squad ready by next game
not ur friend...
yeah i read d interview and its really hard to accept an respect ttff and jack them for what is being done to T&T football.....on ah side note, they making it very hard for us to make it into d next round when i look at d up coming games listed dey....guetemala & usa 4 days apart in back to back months.....guatemala go be hard fought games then to face a strong usa squard 4 days later hmmmmmmm....who setup this dread ????? |
Warm-Up Against Guyana
T&T warms up against Guyana tonight NATIONAL football team Head Coach, Francisco Maturana will have another chance to assess what some of his new call ups have to offer in today’s friendly international against Guyana at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya, Tunapuna, from 7.30 pm. The opening match of the double-header will feature the T&T women’s national Under-17 team taking on their Under-20 counterparts, from 5.30 pm. The Under-17s are preparing for the CONCACAF final round of qualification which begins in T&T from July 17. Colombian-born Maturana will have at his disposal new faces since his appointment, including Puerto Rico Islanders forward Kendall Jagdeosingh as well as Joe Public’s Kerry Noray and W Connection’s Clyde Leon. The trio all have previous international experience but North East Stars defender Akil Guevera could make his debut while striker Cornell Glen and Anthony Wolfe will be hoping to make an impression upon their recalls. The rest of the squad consists recent regulars — Khaleem Hyland, Keon Daniel, Anton Pierre, Keyeno Thomas, Aklie Edwards, Makan Hislop, Kevon Carter, Jerol Forbes, Stephan David, Kern Cupid, Kareem Smith and Akeem Adams. Atulla Guerra should also get a chance in the middle. Under 20 goalie Glenroy Samuel is the back up to Marvin Phillip. Wolfe, one of the members of the 2006 World Cup Squad, said he is expecting a win for the hosts but more importantly is seeing the encounter as an opportunity for players like himself to try and maintain their selection for the more important World Cup qualifying matches. Both Wolfe and Cornell Glen are two of the recalls who were involved at the 2006 World Cup. “First of all, it’s a good opportunity for players like myself to be back in the team and have a chance to play again,” Wolfe said. “The coach is continuing his method of giving players a chance to show what they can do and it’s up to us now to make good of this. We have to grab it and show that we can make a valuable contribution by helping the team gain impressive results.” England-bound 19-year-old midfielder Hyland, who played in both of the recent qualifying matches at home and away to Bermuda, wants to see more urgency coming from the T&T team. “I think we need to take our approach with more urgency because this is our preparation for some of the more high intensity matches that we will have to go into in the next round. A lot of things have been said about our performances against Bermuda and personally I felt it would have been good to come away with a bigger victory but that wasn’t the case,” Hyland said. “But I think we are working hard towards boosting our game and (for) games like this one against Guyana… hopefully we can look better and come away with a result we are satisfied with.” he added. The Trinidad Guardian -Online Edition Ver 2.0
not ur friend...
So we win yesterday 2-0.....but from all reports we still played sh!t and can expect level cutass in d group stages with that team we playing with now.....one thing good or bad that happened was people who was supporting dem wolf in sheep clothing assholes ( TTFF, Jack and d Cornmeals) starting to voice there opinions out loud now about the state of d team and the blacklisted players and wanting them to be back in d squard now....took them this long to grow some balls,
Six players added to Soca Warriors roster.
... Dwight to rejoin team for qualifiers. By: Shaun Fuentes (TTFF). The management and coaching staff of the National Senior Team have revealed six new additions that will be included in the team’s roster for the upcoming semi-final round of the 2010 World Cup qualifying campaign. T&T begins its semi-final round campaign away to Cuba on August 20 and among the players invited to join the team for international friendlies before that date include Coventry City midfielder Christopher Birchall, Wrexham midfielder Silvio Spann, Clico San Juan Jabloteh defender Cyd Gray, Miami FC defender Avery John and Kansas City Wizards forward Scott Sealy. And added to that list is former national captain Dwight Yorke, who at a meeting on his request with TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner on Monday, made himself available for National Team selection and is set to return for the qualifying campaign. Warner had hinted at this some weeks ago and while in the country last week the Sunderland midfielder confirmed his interest and availability to represent the country again. These added names will make it a number of seventeen players on the T&T roster so far in the 2008 international campaign who were part of the 2006 World Cup squad with the rest including Dennis Lawrence, Clayton Ince,Densill Theobald,Collin Samuel, Jason Scotland, Aurtis Whitley, Kenwyne Jones, Carlos Edwards, Stern John, Cornell Glen and Anthony Wolfe. Team manager David Muhammad said that some of the new players called could be back in T&T colours as early as this month when T&T faces Netherlands Antilles in a friendly international (tentatively set for July 17 in Trinidad). “I have communicated with each of these players who all expressed their absolute zeal to represent Trinidad & Tobago on the football field once again,” Muhammad told TTFF Media on Thursday evening. “We are very confident that this enthusiasm will add an element of renewed excitement in the team as well as with the public. We are also hoping to include each of these nationals in our squads for at least one or more of the upcoming Friendly International matches within the next few weeks before the August 20th qualification fixture away to Cuba.” Warner also revealed that during his trip to Haiti this week, talks were held with Haitian Football Federation President Yves Jean Bart over the staging of a friendly international between Haiti and T&T in Port-Au-Prince before the start of the semi-final round and details are to be worked out. “That will be done in early August. I will talk to Digicel to ask them to sponsor the event as they have done in El Salvador and Guatemala. I am hopeful that Digicel, as sponsor as the Haitian National Team and the CFU, will accept my request to sponsor the encounter,” Warner said. Commenting on the inclusion of the mentioned players, Warner said: “I am aware of this. I had a meeting with Dwight on Monday at his request. Dwight offered to play for the national team. He suggested some players who we should look at and we held some discussions with the coach. The coach is considering whether those players have the value that Dwight believes or not. He was happy to hear about Dwight’s availability.” Adding that he was already aware that Birchall and Gray had already been in touch with manager Muhammad, Warner continued: “Whichever players the coach wants… he will get but I will not pick players for him nor impose any players on him.” The TTFF Special Advisor said he continues to have faith in Maturana at the helm of the Team. “It is expected that he will come under fire. When you try out and you build and you try different permutations… you come under fire. The only time a coach doesn’t come under fire is when he wins or qualifies. I am sure that Maturana, with his experience, is used to this and therefore I am not worried. Absolutely I will continue to keep faith in him,” Warner concluded. Six players added to Soca Warriors roster.
Netherland Antilles v. T&T Warm-Up
The Trinidad Guardian -Online Edition Ver 2.0
Subs set up Warriors victory BY GREGORY TRUJILLO Second half substitutes Andre Toussaint and Anthony Wolfe managed to finish the job that their T&T starters failed to accomplish against Netherland Antilles in the friendly international on Thursday at Marvin Lee Stadium in Macoya. After squandering a series of chances, the “Soca Warriors” eventually found the net through Toussaint in the 62nd minute and Wolfe in the 90th to come away with a 2-0 win. Although dominating the match, goals were hard to come by with striker Cornell Glen and midfielders Densill Theobald, Kerry Baptiste and Khaleem Hyland missing easy chances before the breakthrough by Toussaint, who replaced Keon Daniel after the break. As early as the seventh minute, the home team missed a golden opportunity to take the lead when Glen headed a Baptiste right side cross wide from inside the six-yard box. In the 24th minute, Glen, who was tantalising the visitors defence with his speed and skills, was brought down in the area by defender Hool Curtly, following a neat one-two with Baptiste. A penalty was given for the foul by Curtly on Glen by referee Godfrey Hospedales. But Theobald, making his first appearance for T&T since 2007 when he captained the squad in the absence of his blacklisted World Cup colleagues, missed the conversion by hitting low to the right of goalkeeper Pisas Marcello. Four minutes later Hyland failed by inches to meet a cross from Baptiste in front of the goal mouth and in the 38th Baptiste, who was sent through by a splitting pass from Theobald, shot wide of the upright with his left foot. Minutes before Baptiste missed chance, ‘keeper Marvin Phillips was called upon to make his first save of the match in dealing with a bullet from Accencion Djuric. Most of the T&T attacks in the first half came from down the right side and featured overlapping defender Cyd Gray, who wore the captain’s armband, Baptiste, Theobald, Hyland and Glen. The second period started with Glen ramming the ball over the goal line on the far post from a Baptiste free kick but the goal was ruled offside. From that point onwards, it was just a matter of time before the “Soca Warriors” hit the net. It was long in coming but the wait was worth every minute. From an almost impossible position on the touchline, Toussaint screwed a left footer into the far corner with ‘keeper Marcello glued to the ground. Two minutes after, Hyland, with time and space on his hands, spanked a left footer wide. Shots were being fired fast and furious by the locals but none were on target. In the meantime, Phillips, who was a spectator for almost the whole second half, had to save his first shot in the 75th minute. After a hard night’s work without success, Glen was substituted by Wolfe in the 84th minute. Coach Francisco Maturana’s change brought success as Wolfe’s diving header from a Baptiste centre flew past Marcello and into the goal in the last minute of regular time. The performance by T&T was far better than the one against Guyana a week ago and coach Maturana must have been pleased with the passing, trapping and amount of shots taken at goal. Next on the agenda before the start of the next round of the World Cup qualification series against Cuba, Guatemala and the United States is a match against Panama on July 30 at Marvin Lee Stadium. THURSDAY’S TEAM T&T: Marvin Phillips, Aklie Edwards, Makan Hislop, Keyeno Thomas, Khaleem Hyland, Cyd Gray capt (Gyasi Joyce 74th), Kerry Baptiste, Cornell Glen (Anthony Wolfe 84th), Clyde Leon, Densill Theobald, Keon Daniel (Andre Toussaint 46th). SUBS NOT USED: Glenroy Samuel, Kareem Smith, Akiel Guevara, Radanfah Abu Bakr. NETHERLAND ANTILLES: Pisas Marcello, Accencion Djuric, Baromeo Phedrick, Constancia Jarzhino, Hool Curtly, Doran Richeneu, Martha Benjamin, Martha Eugene, Sambo Stewerd, Trinidad Danielo, Virginie Eugene. SUBS: Anastalia Shayron, Bernardus Ashar, Eisden Riwen, Poppen Gedeon, Isenia Stallone, Torsed Djarston.