Waddy-Nutmegger-Londoner
Womens 200m!!! JA GOLD & BRONZE YEAH!
YEAH BABY JA AGAIN
They gonna have to hose down the Yard Fyah on that track at the end of the Olympics ![]() |
day rave
LOLOLOL .....JAMAICA TO THE WIRLD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
kerron was too tired, you can tell. Next up 4 x 1s ....MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMMM
Enjoyin' Life
Dey way yuh carryin' on, people go swear U a yardie... ![]()
day rave
campbell is in the class by herself.
Waddy-Nutmegger-Londoner
21 August 2008 - 19:30Wind: 0.6 m/s
1 4 Veronica Campbell-Brown JAM 21.74 (PB) 0.172 2 5 Allyson Felix USA 21.93 (SB) 0.193 3 6 Kerron Stewart JAM 22.00 . 0.199 4 9 Muna Lee USA 22.01 (PB) 0.176 5 7 Marshevet Hooker USA 22.34 (PB) 0.200 6 8 Sherone Simpson JAM 22.36 . 0.167 7 2 Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie BAH 22.61 . 0.175 8 3 Cydonie Mothersill CAY 22.68 . 0.206 Disappointed with Sherone Simpson but she has a Sliver Medal in the 100m Congrats to VCB, Felix and Stewart. Well Done to Ferguson and Mothersill reaching the Final Last edited by Wadadlian-Nutmegger; 08-21-2008 at 08:48 AM. |
Waddy-Nutmegger-Londoner
Enjoyin' Life
U go do somersaults on bricks, innit...
day rave
But none of them can come close to VCB
Waddy-Nutmegger-Londoner
I'll give the name to athlete won got the medal to my Pickney (as a middle name) Yeah. You love Keron boy lol you know her? lol Last edited by Wadadlian-Nutmegger; 08-21-2008 at 09:07 AM. |
jamaica has distinguished themselves proper. they are dominant.
day rave
Pork Mout
Congrats that was a fantastic race by Campbell....I was hoping Stuart could get the silver though
Super Moderator
![]() Veronica Campbell-Brown in jubilation (Photo credit: Guo Dayue/Xinhua) (BEIJING, August 21) -- Athens 2004 Olympic Games gold medalist Veronica Campbell-Brown of Jamaica successfully defended her Women's 200m title, crossing the line for gold at the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games in a personal best of 21.74 seconds. The 26-year-old was under extra pressure to retain her title after failing to qualify for the 100m at the Jamaican Olympic trials, but she was in control of the 200m race from the gun to the line. World champion Allyson Felix of the United States finished second behind the Jamaican, as she did at Athens 2004, and continues the tradition of the world champion failing to win the Olympic gold a year later. Kerron Stewart of Jamaica added another medal to the growing Jamaican total by narrowly grabbing the bronze in 22.00s, just ahead of Muna Lee of the United States, who ran a personal best 22.01s for fourth. Stewart was the quickest into her stride and was ahead at the bend. As the athletes entered the home straight, Campbell-Brown moved to the front and extended her lead down the final 50m. It was a disappointing run from Felix, who failed to find her rhythm and had to watch as Campbell-Brown raced away for the second time in the Olympic Games. Campbell-Brown's success means Jamaica has now won gold at 100m and 200m in both the Women's and Men's competitions and won six of the 12 medals available at those distances. Campbell-Brown and her Jamaican teammates will now be hyper-confident of adding more medals from the Women's 4 x 100m Relay. They won the same relay in Athens. |
Waddy-Nutmegger-Londoner
I'm loving the way thes Jamaican women look VCB, Walker, Fraser etc etc..
I wish the looked like that where I live (I just mean my area not J'cans on a whole) |
President Barack Obama!!!
Yes man Jamaica doing nice.
![]() Its is always nice to see all that hard work pay off. If I was more into sports ah coulda been ah contenda!! ![]() So how much medals so far from the Caribbean and specifically Jamaica?