Old 08-29-2008, 01:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Dey call me Papachunks..

Bolt, Thompson and Crawford to battle in Zurich

This friday August 29th..

100m Men

Derrick Atkins (BAH), Usain Bolt (JAM), Marc Burns (TRI), Shawn Crawford (USA), Walter Dix (USA), Michael Frater (JAM), Churandy Martina (AHO), Darvis Patton (USA), Richard Thompson (TRI)

In de 4x100 relays we go see..

Germany, Jamaica, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, Trinidad, USA

it on espn classic from 4-6 PM ET friday.

for non us viewers the link will show up on race day
MyP2P.eu :: Other Sports schedules, watch live Other Sports on your pc.

This meet is easily the biggest money meet and is set up after de olympics and world championships as a rematch meet
Old 08-29-2008, 01:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Dey call me Papachunks..

TRINIS ALLYUH SEE WE BOI IN TRAINING !

Old 08-29-2008, 01:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

good luck thompson..but hurry and come home! zen and 51 calling ur name and we ready to bus dat machel chune for u babes!!!

BOLT will win in 2 seconds!!!
Old 08-29-2008, 01:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Dey call me Papachunks..

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
good luck thompson..but hurry and come home! zen and 51 calling ur name and we ready to bus dat machel chune for u babes!!!

lol..Whappen like Club Sting and Club Space is no good to yuh awah?

Last edited by Airman; 08-29-2008 at 01:35 AM.
Old 08-29-2008, 09:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by Airman View Post
lol..Whappen like Club Sting and Club Space is no good to yuh awah?
club sting is boss never been to club space hon? but since zen and 51richard's fav club dais y i highlighted it! but he can come down south anytime down they gave plenty TEMPO
Old 08-29-2008, 10:39 AM   #6 (permalink)

what machel tune?
Old 08-29-2008, 12:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
what machel tune?

thompson is ah big fan ah machel and if u check he facebook..he said i cant wait to go home and go to club zen and 51 degreess and buss ah machel chune for meh! but i really hope machel come out with ah chune for the boy in truth he deserves it!
Old 08-29-2008, 07:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dey call me Papachunks..

club sting is boss never been to club space hon? but since zen and 51richard's fav club dais y i highlighted it! but he can come down south anytime down they gave plenty TEMPO

well yuh speakin to ah south man..so we on de same page bout sting
Old 08-29-2008, 07:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

well yuh speakin to ah south man..so we on de same page bout sting
so how was the race? how did thompson do?
Old 08-29-2008, 07:07 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dey call me Papachunks..

Okay Bolt won the 100m in 9.83 seconds (no surprise there)..Dix second in 9.99 and Thompson third in 10.09 (honestly i expected him to run alot faster)..Marc Burns was 7th....

T&T also had a close finish with the U.S in the relays..
U.S wins in 38.01 and T&T second in 38.03

However de best news of de day for me was T&T young sprinter Emmanuel Callender winning the B race in 10.17 seconds..
Old 08-29-2008, 07:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Okay Bolt won the 100m in 9.83 seconds (no surprise there)..Dix second in 9.99 and Thompson third in 10.09 (honestly i expected him to run alot faster)..Marc Burns was 7th....

However de best news of de day for me was T&T young sprinter Emmanuel Callender winning the B race in 10.17 seconds..
dais amazing he was a part of the relay team in d olympics right?

i am happy for all of them!!

Last edited by ms_socadiva; 08-29-2008 at 08:01 PM.
Old 08-30-2008, 12:35 AM   #12 (permalink)
Dey call me Papachunks..

dais amazing he was a part of the relay team in d olympics right?

i am happy for all of them!!
Yeh he was part of de relay team...
Old 08-30-2008, 02:39 AM   #13 (permalink)

Dai'z ah nice $5,000 grand for Callender there

Thompson didn't have a good race... he was slow coming out the blocks and seemed to struggle to shift gears and get going. By the time he reached full speed the race was over and only second was in doubt... but Dix had a half-step on him that he couldn't make up.