Old 09-12-2009, 04:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,815
2k9 World Athletics Final results (Videos)

Videos of the popular races from Greece will be posted soon in this thread.
Old 09-12-2009, 04:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
100% Overproof

Credits: 26,314
Oops.blank screen
Old 09-12-2009, 05:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Originally Posted by Appleton View Post
Oops.blank screen
how yuh rushing so ?..change yuh flag to russian..........
Old 09-12-2009, 05:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Bolt Mobbed in Greece during Interview

Old 09-12-2009, 05:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
100% Overproof

That's nice....it's always good to see a growd of Europeans being enthralled by a black person's talent/aura. The lil yam boy from Trelawny is doing well indeed.
Old 09-12-2009, 05:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Originally Posted by Appleton View Post
That's nice....it's always good to see a growd of Europeans being enthralled by a black person's talent/aura. The lil yam boy from Trelawny is doing well indeed.
Is yams that have yuh fingers type so fast to respond to my first post? lol
Old 09-12-2009, 05:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
100% Overproof

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Is yams that have yuh fingers type so fast to respond to my first post? lol
Hahhaaaaaa...but I don't eat yams..I don't like starchy foods but I just ate some ackee and saltfish so maybe that's why.
Old 09-13-2009, 02:24 AM   #8 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Men 100M. Tyson Gay defeats Powell in 9.88
YouTube - Gay squeaks by Powell for final win - from Universal Sports

Last edited by Lieutenant; 09-13-2009 at 02:29 AM..
Old 09-13-2009, 02:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Women 200m My Girl Felix ties with Sanya Richards (look at Felix elegant stride lol) ..Felix is declared winner...Always wondered why Richards didnt compete at this year american nationals 200m so she can compete at the world championships..she is better than most 200m runners today YouTube - Felix ties with Richards in Finals - from Universal Sports
Old 09-13-2009, 02:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Spoogie

GAy really wanted the 20 grand...

I can't wait to see powell fit again and running strong.

Felix has been lucky because kerron is quite tired these days.
Old 09-13-2009, 05:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Jeter wins Women 100m in 10.67 Incredible start and even a better finish from her ! YouTube - Carmelita Jeter 10.67 in Thessaloniki 2009!

Last edited by Lieutenant; 09-13-2009 at 08:14 PM..
Old 09-13-2009, 07:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Spoogie

“It was a tough race,” Gay said. “I think Asafa kind of relaxed ... I didn't quit the race, even though I was far behind him.”
Old 09-13-2009, 08:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Jeter wins Women 100m in 10.67 Incredible start and even a better finish from her ! YouTube - Carmelita Jeter 10.67 in Thessaloniki 2009!
Jeter post race Interview YouTube - Carmelita Jeter interview with sport.ch after her race in Zurich
Old 09-14-2009, 05:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Bolt wins 200m in 19.68 YouTube - Usain Bolt 200M World Athletics Finals Thessaloniki Sept. 2009 19.68s