Old 09-07-2008, 11:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

1st Sunday of the NFL Season.

Who is ready for there sundays to become lazy again?
Old 09-07-2008, 02:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

I know it's only one game.... but Donovan McNabb looks positively scary.
Old 09-07-2008, 02:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
I know it's only one game.... but Donovan McNabb looks absolutely scary.
Yea. He looking good out there. The Rams looking equally as bad too.
The other NY Team jumping for joy with their 1st td score.
Falcons going off on the Lions right now. 21-0.
Old 09-07-2008, 02:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
Yea. He looking good out there. The Rams looking equally as bad too.
The other NY Team jumping for joy with their 1st td score.
Falcons going off on the Lions right now. 21-0.
I already kicking myself on a couple fantasy misses...

DaSean Jackson (damn Despers)
Matt Ryan... was keeping an eye on both of them.

Still only one week though.

The Rams look horrible... but McNabb looks extremely sharp... and light on his feet.

Other thoughts... I started to celebrate when I saw Brady go off the field (okay, 'celebrate' is a bit strong)...but then they just showed Cassel throw a TD to Moss and it dawned on me... I need him to keep throwing to my #1 receiver, lol
Old 09-07-2008, 02:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

Nooooooooooooooooo tommmmmmmmmmmmm braaaaaaaaaddddddddyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Old 09-07-2008, 03:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
Nooooooooooooooooo tommmmmmmmmmmmm braaaaaaaaaddddddddyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
I shouldnt laugh to hard, i got Maroney.
Old 09-07-2008, 03:03 PM   #7 (permalink)

I shouldnt laugh to hard, i got Maroney.
who cares about fantasy football...the 19-0 season i predict is down the drain if he's injured.
Old 09-07-2008, 03:05 PM   #8 (permalink)

Holy shit man...........watch a touchdown by the Jets!!!.....4th and 13 at de 22 yard line and yuh still going for it. They had some real cojones going for it on 4th down!
Old 09-07-2008, 03:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
who cares about fantasy football...the 19-0 season i predict is down the drain if he's injured.
LOL. I like your optimisim but the Pats will come back down to earth.

Edit- Sheldon Brown put a HIT on Stephen Jackson. That one could cause headaches.

Last edited by boy wonder; 09-07-2008 at 03:14 PM.
Old 09-07-2008, 03:35 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
Holy shit man...........watch a touchdown by the Jets!!!.....4th and 13 at de 22 yard line and yuh still going for it. They had some real cojones going for it on 4th down!
That's not cojones... that's called desperation... the Jets lost Mike Nugent so they have no kicker. That's why the score is 13-7... they had to go for two and missed.

btw... let it not be overlooked that Favre threw that ball late and across the middle of the field (as he's prone to do). A better defense would have made him pay for that.

LOL. I like your optimisim but the Pats will come back down to earth.

Edit- Sheldon Brown put a HIT on Stephen Jackson. That one could cause headaches.

Jackson ent even business... so I doubt he'll have any headaches. Heckuva hit though, lol...
Old 09-07-2008, 04:02 PM   #11 (permalink)

That's not cojones... that's called desperation... the Jets lost Mike Nugent so they have no kicker. That's why the score is 13-7... they had to go for two and missed.

btw... let it not be overlooked that Favre threw that ball late and across the middle of the field (as he's prone to do). A better defense would have made him pay for that.

Jackson ent even business... so I doubt he'll have any headaches. Heckuva hit though, lol...
Damn flipped the channel (damned dish is down, back to cable TV!) to catch that TD and didn't know that was the reason they went for it. Yuh right, that pass shoulda been picked off with the amount of time it hung, another team woulda made them pay, but the fish are young.
Old 09-07-2008, 04:23 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
Damn flipped the channel (damned dish is down, back to cable TV!) to catch that TD and didn't know that was the reason they went for it. Yuh right, that pass shoulda been picked off with the amount of time it hung, another team woulda made them pay, but the fish are young.
Young and terrible... Favre doing the rightest thing, get healthy on their ass, lol. Poor Chad.

damn... this DaSean Jackson thing starting to eat at me

97 receiving yards...

95 return yards...

192 total yards in his NFL debut.

Fack you Despers.
Old 09-07-2008, 04:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Flikkin Killa!

Young and terrible... Favre doing the rightest thing, get healthy on their ass, lol. Poor Chad.

damn... this DaSean Jackson thing starting to eat at me

97 receiving yards...

95 return yards...

192 total yards in his NFL debut.

Fack you Despers.
that will ease up once curtis back in the lineup anyhow so doh stress. Also he stashed on the bench, if despers loose he go feel like de biggest imps ever
Old 09-07-2008, 04:39 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Shawn E. Glass View Post
that will ease up once curtis back in the lineup anyhow so doh stress. Also he stashed on the bench, if despers loose he go feel like de biggest imps ever
... and dem numbers was only thru 3 quarters.

I actually think Jackson will be a bigger part of the offense than Curtis this year... Curtis is like yuh boy Welker in NE with a little more quicks. Not the homerun (and return) threat that Jackson is though. Imagine if ah had he instead ah McDonald

At least McDonald have Trini family, lol
Old 09-07-2008, 05:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

Braylon Edwards is killing me. He had two passes on his finger tips and dropped them. Derek is moving the offense pretty well.
I also think these Cowgirls are overrated still.