Old 01-25-2008, 01:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

what would you eat with phoulourie

a curry dish? some greens?

I need meal ideas please. I ahve some cooked split peas so I want to make phoulourie. But I need ideas on what to serve with them besides hot sauce and mango pickle....

ASAP please!!!!
Old 01-25-2008, 02:08 PM   #2 (permalink)

curry mango.....but den again pholouri is more of an appetizer or snack

Last edited by Picong; 01-25-2008 at 02:11 PM.
Old 01-25-2008, 02:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

thanks

I have a jar of mango curry to go with it!

so its an appetizer, so I can serve just about anything afterwards?
Old 01-25-2008, 02:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

mango and sowarie sour. Yuh gah mek sure yuh locate dem pulourie dat does drap down at the bottom of yuh belly. Dem is the pulourie dat does give yuh niggaritis like if is cook up yuh eat
Old 01-25-2008, 02:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sebas4920 View Post
thanks

I have a jar of mango curry to go with it!

so its an appetizer, so I can serve just about anything afterwards?
well yuh might wah stick to d east indian theme foods.....or something west indian imo........ah hope she give yuh a good bull after all dat work
Old 01-25-2008, 03:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

we have to work off the calories after all
Old 01-25-2008, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
mango and sowarie sour. Yuh gah mek sure yuh locate dem pulourie dat does drap down at the bottom of yuh belly. Dem is the pulourie dat does give yuh niggaritis like if is cook up yuh eat
lol... sour i make with onion cucumber, oil and red pepper right?

(I cant get bilimbis)

or can i make it with carambola/star fruit?

later
Old 01-25-2008, 04:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

a curry dish? some greens?

I need meal ideas please. I ahve some cooked split peas so I want to make phoulourie. But I need ideas on what to serve with them besides hot sauce and mango pickle...

ASAP please!!!!
How yuh mean, dat is a ting to eat by itself!
Old 01-25-2008, 04:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

I mean, what would be good to serve after, as part of a meal!
Old 01-25-2008, 04:56 PM   #10 (permalink)

I mean, what would be good to serve after, as part of a meal!
Umm.... I guess anything.
Old 01-25-2008, 04:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

making calaloo
Old 01-25-2008, 05:03 PM   #12 (permalink)

making calaloo
Thats sounds nice but, I recommend some curry chicken.... or saltfish with some dhal and rice. Dah is what I'm in the mood for.
Old 01-25-2008, 05:06 PM   #13 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

I would make dal, but I used all split peas in the phoulourie.... saltfish is too expensive here..... curry would be great, but I would want to marinate the meat more, no time....
Old 01-25-2008, 05:18 PM   #14 (permalink)

well ah hope yuh overnigting meh plate
shooks yuh cook up all dat and ah een get none?
Old 01-25-2008, 05:32 PM   #15 (permalink)
Badness outta style!!

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Aye don't you that word round here.
we have to work off the calories after all
You messing with a Caribbean shorty son???