Old 04-28-2008, 01:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Street Kings

Big movie BIG BIG MOVIE!!!!! Keanu Reeves and Forest Whitaker powerful roles. Big up Afro Samurai fuh reccommending it. Dis helped me regain may sanity dis weekend after seeing the mist and getting vex cah ppl hyping up the movie like it mek it. stupseeeeeeeee *pelts ragga in he head wit a can of peas*

Anyways yall check out street kings, it will have you guessing till the end and even after it ends yuh will still be guessing.
Old 04-28-2008, 04:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

aight now i know u ga taste since me neva like de myst neither. I watch this movie this weekend too and judgment it was bad to rass!! the end had me proud to say i went theaters to see this movie cause i coulda watch it for free on de bootleg. but it was that good. it also had me thinking that things like dat seriously does happen so in real life where cops can kill who they want and not have to answer for it. (sean bell RIP) either way, acting was nice, story line even better, casting great, action wicked. couldnt a geh no better
Old 04-28-2008, 05:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
aight now i know u ga taste since me neva like de myst neither. I watch this movie this weekend too and judgment it was bad to rass!! the end had me proud to say i went theaters to see this movie cause i coulda watch it for free on de bootleg. but it was that good. it also had me thinking that things like dat seriously does happen so in real life where cops can kill who they want and not have to answer for it. (sean bell RIP) either way, acting was nice, story line even better, casting great, action wicked. couldnt a geh no better

Yea the reality of the ting is jus dat, dats what made the movie suh interesting cah it CAN happen like dat. Cops can kill people jus like dat and get away with it
Old 04-29-2008, 03:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

i can kinda see why a lotta ppl who hate cops waan be one. cause they want dat power to do wha they want. u cyan beat them so u might as well join them
Old 04-30-2008, 08:39 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Big movie BIG BIG MOVIE!!!!! Keanu Reeves and Forest Whitaker powerful roles. Big up Afro Samurai fuh reccommending it. Dis helped me regain may sanity dis weekend after seeing the mist and getting vex cah ppl hyping up the movie like it mek it. stupseeeeeeeee *pelts ragga in he head wit a can of peas*

Anyways yall check out street kings, it will have you guessing till the end and even after it ends yuh will still be guessing.
Yeah i concur, de show real hot!!! I'm not a keanu Reeves fan even in Matrix, but the man really get on in in Street Kings. Big up!!
Old 04-30-2008, 02:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by Boongie Boongie View Post
Yeah i concur, de show real hot!!! I'm not a keanu Reeves fan even in Matrix, but the man really get on in in Street Kings. Big up!!
Arite yuh dun review two guh review the mist now. Cah it seems ragga....................................
Old 05-01-2008, 05:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Good Movie , expose them dirty cops for what they are
Old 05-01-2008, 05:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
Badness outta style!!

Somebody offered me a free ticket to see a special viewing of this movie before it official release date. But i didnt go because it didn't look interesting to me,....

But now that i see your rating i am glad i didn't go and see it because if you think this movie is great then it most be a lame movie since u dont have good taste.

But what do u expect from a guy who likes Jet lee movies.
Old 05-02-2008, 12:51 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
Somebody offered me a free ticket to see a special viewing of this movie before it official release date. But i didnt go because it didn't look interesting to me,....

But now that i see your rating i am glad i didn't go and see it because if you think this movie is great then it most be a lame movie since u dont have good taste.

But what do u expect from a guy who likes Jet lee movies.
Oy MOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEE The movie valid beyond all forms of whatever you want seh. The mist is LAMEEEE!!! You reccommend some valid movies in the past but the mist aint mek it. SIMPLE!!!!
Old 05-02-2008, 03:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
Badness outta style!!

Oy MOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEE The movie valid beyond all forms of whatever you want seh. The mist is LAMEEEE!!! You reccommend some valid movies in the past but the mist aint mek it. SIMPLE!!!!

LOL........OK...OK....lets just say we have different taste in "scary" movies.
Old 05-02-2008, 03:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Enjoyin' Life

I am glad that U liked the film...
Old 05-03-2008, 12:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Cool

ok i saw the movie, it was good. good cast, nice acting but it reminded me of Training Day at times. Same dirty cop covering up for his unit, head of d unit eventually gets taken down by one of his own kindda storyline........it is what it is, not mad i spend my money to see it.
Old 05-03-2008, 01:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by Afro Samurai View Post
I am glad that U liked the film...
Yea man te movie mek it unlike a certain movie wha certain guy reccommend.

Originally Posted by da_ice View Post
ok i saw the movie, it was good. good cast, nice acting but it reminded me of Training Day at times. Same dirty cop covering up for his unit, head of d unit eventually gets taken down by one of his own kindda storyline........it is what it is, not mad i spend my money to see it.
Yea it was close, i was looking along dat route and im glad it didnt actually turn out SO close to dat.

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post

LOL........OK...OK....lets just say we have different taste in "scary" movies.
If yuh notice nobady aint talk bad bout the movie i reccommend.
Old 05-05-2008, 12:21 PM   #14 (permalink)

Yea man te movie mek it unlike a certain movie wha certain guy reccommend.

Yea it was close, i was looking along dat route and im glad it didnt actually turn out SO close to dat.

If yuh notice nobady aint talk bad bout the movie i reccommend.
ain seem like ayo gone done. hopefully everbody rate Ironman
Old 05-05-2008, 12:30 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by da_ice View Post
Yeah, very much in the same vein as Training Day. Forest Whittaker is outstanding in the role as the corrupt unit lead and really blows away Keanu Reeves in the acting department. Watch the dramatic explosion when they come face to face in the end.